Fiction Books - Humorous - New Releases - Page 2

More Humorous Fiction Books
The Secrets of Love Story Bridge Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780778309789
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Park Row - April 28th, 2020

A single father gets an unexpected second chance at love in the heartwarming new novel from the author of The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper


The Last Taxi Driver Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781947793392
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tin House Books - March 3rd, 2020

"A wild, funny, poetic fever-dream that will change the way you think about America." --George Saunders                                                                                                           

Written by a former cabbie, The Last Taxi Driver is equal parts Bukowski and Portis, and an homage to a dying American industry.


The Recipe for Revolution Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780802129512
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Grove Press - February 11th, 2020

It's September 1999 and the world is on the cusp of a new millennium. In rural Maine, Gordon St. Onge, known as "The Prophet", presides over his controversial Settlement, a place rumored to be a cult, where his many wives and children live off the grid and off the land.


The Weekend Wedding Assistant Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781684423774
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Turner - February 11th, 2020

A Romantic Comedy about Death and Second Chances


Laughing at Shadows Cover Image
By Brett Reistroffer (Editor)
$14.99
ISBN: 9780996038164
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bad Dream Entertainment - March 2nd, 2020

Last Couple Standing: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781984821065
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ballantine Books - March 17th, 2020

A couple determined not to end up like their divorced friends try a radical experiment—and get in way over their heads—in this hilarious, heartfelt novel from the author of We’re All Damaged.


Oligarchy Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781640093065
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Counterpoint LLC - January 14th, 2020

From the author of The Seed Collectors comes a darkly comic take on power, privilege, and the pressure put on young women to fit in--and be thin--at their all-girls boarding school


Show Them a Good Time Cover Image
$24.00
ISBN: 9781635574296
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - January 28th, 2020

"Show Them a Good Time is a master class in the short story-bold, irreverent and agonizingly funny." Sally Rooney, Author of Normal People and Conversations with Friends

Named A Most Anticipated Novel of 2020 by


The Roxy Letters: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781982121433
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - April 7th, 2020

Meet Roxy. She’s a sometimes vegan, always broke artist with a heart the size of Texas and an ex living in her spare bedroom.


PS, I Love You: A Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780306873669
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Hachette Books - January 14th, 2020

Discover how Holly's journey began before diving into Cecelia Ahern's new sequel, Postscript.


On the Bright Side: The New Secret Diary of Hendrik Groen, 85 Years Old Cover Image
By Hendrik Groen, Hester Velmans (Translated by)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781538746622
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Grand Central Publishing - January 7th, 2020

"THE MALE ELENA FERRANTE" -- New York Post

In the acclaimed follow-up to the #1 international bestseller The Secret Diary of Hendrik Groen, everyone's favorite curmudgeon is back and as funny and charming as ever with the newest adventures of the Old-But-Not-Dead Club -- for fans of Frederik Backman and Graeme Simsion.


The Peppermint Tea Chronicles: 44 Scotland Street Series (13) Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781984897817
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Anchor - December 3rd, 2019

The latest book in Alexander McCall Smith's popular 44 Scotland Street series is a sheer delight.
 


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs