Fiction Books - Humorous - New Releases - Page 2

More Humorous Fiction Books
The Gift of the Magpie: A Meg Langslow Mystery (Meg Langslow Mysteries #28) Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781250760128
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - October 20th, 2020

New York Times bestselling author Donna Andrews returns with another Meg Langslow mystery written "firmly in the grand tradition of Agatha Christie's Christmas books" (Toronto Globe and Mail).


Mr. Malcolm's List Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780593197400
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Berkley - July 28th, 2020

One of BuzzFeed's Romance Novels to Read Summer 2020

It is a truth universally acknowledged that an arrogant bachelor insistent on a wife who meets the strictest of requirements--deserves his comeuppance.


Staff Pick Badge
Bear Necessity: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781982128296
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner - August 4th, 2020

A heartwarming, poignant, and charming debut novel for fans of Nick Hornby and The Rosie Project, about a father and son overcoming their grief in surprisingly inventive ways.

Danny’s life is falling apart.


The Standardization of Demoralization Procedures Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780316426459
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown and Company - August 11th, 2020

In a world of spycraft, betrayals, and reversals, a Stasi officer is unraveled by the cruel system he served and by the revelation of a decades-old secret, in this “story that John le Carré might have written for The Twilight Zone” (Washington Post).
 
On November 9, 1989, Bernd Zeiger, a Stasi officer in the twiligh


Of Mutts and Men (A Chet & Bernie Mystery #10) Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250297693
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Forge Books - July 7th, 2020

Spencer Quinn's Of Mutts and Men is the latest in the New York Times and USA Today bestselling series that the Los Angeles Times called “nothing short of masterful"…


Staff Pick Badge
Something to Live For Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780525539896
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - July 28th, 2020

Previously published as How Not to Die Alone

Smart, darkly funny, and life-affirming, for fans of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely FineSomething to Live For is the bighearted debut novel we all need, a story about love, loneliness, and the importance of taking a chance when we feel we have the most to lose.


What Happens at Night Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781948226967
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Catapult - August 4th, 2020

A couple find themselves at a fading, grand European hotel full of eccentric and sometimes unsettling patrons in this "faultlessly elegant and quietly menacing" allegorical story that examines the significance of shifting desires and the uncertainty of reality (Garth Greenwell, author of Cleanness).


Cleo McDougal Regrets Nothing Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781542021227
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Lake Union Publishing - August 1st, 2020

Politics is a test of wills in a sharp, funny, and emotional novel about truth and consequences by the New York Times bestselling author.


How Lulu Lost Her Mind Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781982118112
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Gallery Books - July 21st, 2020

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Art of Running in Heels comes “a compassionate, poignant, often humorous story of the complicated relationship between a mother and daughter” (Mariah Stewart, New York Times bestselling author) as they attempt to rediscover the past before it disappears fore


Via Negativa: A novel Cover Image
$23.95
ISBN: 9780525658474
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Knopf - August 11th, 2020

"A beautiful and meditative exploration of shattered faith." —Brit Bennett, author of The Vanishing Half

A heartfelt, daring, divinely hilarious debut novel about a priest who embarks on a fateful journey with a pistol in his pocket and an injured coyote in his backseat.


Auntie Poldi and the Handsome Antonio (An Auntie Poldi Adventure) Cover Image
By Mario Giordano, John Brownjohn (Translated by)
$14.99
ISBN: 9780358309420
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Mariner Books - August 4th, 2020

The latest installment in Mario Giordano’s best-selling series of charming mysteries, starring Sicily’s most glamorous gumshoe, Auntie Poldi ("Long may she reign." *)

*Kirkus Reviews, starred review

All the beloved, irascible Auntie Poldi wanted from her Sicilian retirement was time to enjoy the sunshine, a free-flowing supply of wine,


Leonard and Hungry Paul Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781612198484
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Melville House - August 11th, 2020

A disarming novel that asks a simple question: Can gentle people change the world?
 


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs