Fiction Books - Humorous - New Releases - Page 2

New Releases
 
More Humorous Fiction Books
Staff Pick Logo
Dear Mrs. Bird Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501170065
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scribner Book Company - July 3rd, 2018

"A marvelous treat. Charming and delightful." --Nina Stibbe, author of Love, Nina

An irresistible debut set in London during World War II about an adventurous young woman who becomes a secret advice columnist-- a warm, funny, and enormously moving story for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and Lilac Girls.


Marriage Vacation Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781982100209
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster - June 5th, 2018

In season four of Darren Star's hit TV Land series Younger, the editors at Empirical Press are shocked and deeply moved when they read Marriage Vacation, an autobiographical novel by the publisher's estranged wife, Pauline Turner Brooks. Knowing the book will cause a sensation, they decide they must publish it.


The Glitch Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780385542784
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Doubleday Books - May 22nd, 2018

A fast, funny, deeply hilarious debut--The Glitch is the story of a high-profile, TED-talking, power-posing Silicon Valley CEO and mother of two who has it all under control, until a woman claiming to be a younger version of herself appears, causing a major glitch in her over-scheduled, over-staffed, over-worked life.


The Pisces Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781524761554
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Hogarth Press - May 1st, 2018

"Bold, virtuosic, addictive, erotic - there is nothing like The Pisces. I have no idea how Broder does it, but I loved every dark and sublime page of it." --Stephanie Danler, author of Sweetbitter


The Judge Hunter Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781501192517
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - May 1st, 2018

The latest comic novel from Christopher Buckley, a hapless Englishman embarks on a dangerous mission to the New World in pursuit of two judges who helped murder a king.


Matchmaking for Beginners Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781503900684
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Lake Union Publishing - June 1st, 2018

A Washington Post and Amazon Charts bestseller.

Marnie MacGraw wants an ordinary life--a husband, kids, and a minivan in the suburbs. Now that she's marrying the man of her dreams, she's sure this is the life she'll get. Then Marnie meets Blix Holliday, her fianc 's irascible matchmaking great-aunt who's dying, and everything changes--just as Blix told her it would.


Sail Away Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781635571837
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - June 19th, 2018

The deliciously effervescent new novel from Celia Imrie, beloved character actress and author of Not Quite Nice, follows the exploits of two women on a cruise ship.


Staff Pick Logo
Mr. Flood's Last Resort Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501180637
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Atria Books - May 1st, 2018

From the award-winning author of Himself, the spellbinding tale of a lonely caregiver and a cranky hoarder with a house full of secrets.

"A magically entertaining read...Jess Kidd has a gift for creating characters you'll love with a few cleverly chosen words." --Good Housekeeping (UK), Book of the Month


Staff Pick Logo
My Year of Rest and Relaxation Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780525522119
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Penguin Press - July 10th, 2018

From one of our boldest, most celebrated new literary voices, a novel about a young woman's efforts to duck the ills of the world by embarking on an extended hibernation with the help of one of the worst psychiatrists in the annals of literature and the battery of medicines she prescribes


Toucan Keep a Secret: A Meg Langslow Mystery (Meg Langslow Mysteries #23) Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250115478
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Minotaur Books - August 7th, 2018

Toucan keep a secret, if one of them is dead.


How to Be Famous: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062433770
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Harper - July 3rd, 2018

A hilarious, heartfelt sequel to How to Build a Girl, the breakout novel from feminist sensation Caitlin Moran who the New York Times called, "rowdy and fearless . . . sloppy, big-hearted and alive in all the right ways."


Staff Pick Logo
Heads of the Colored People: Stories Cover Image
$23.00
ISBN: 9781501167997
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Atria Books - April 10th, 2018

Calling to mind the best works of Paul Beatty and Junot D az, this collection of moving, timely, and darkly funny stories examines the concept of black identity in this so-called post-racial era.

A stunning new talent in literary fiction, Nafissa Thompson-Spires grapples with black identity and the contemporary middle class in these compelling, boundary-pushing vignettes.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs