Fiction Books - Humorous - Bestsellers Page 4

More Humorous Fiction Books
The Library of Lost and Found Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780778309826
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Park Row - February 11th, 2020

Look for Phaedra Patrick's newest perfectly charming read, The Secrets of Love Story Bridge.

"Sweet and resonant." --People, "Best New Books" Pick


The Delightful Life of a Suicide Pilot (A Dr. Siri Paiboun Mystery #15) Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9781641291774
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Soho Crime - June 2nd, 2020

After 15 cunning, mischievous, heartbreaking, hilarious, eye-opening, and atmospheric installments, Colin Cotterill's award-winning Dr. Siri Paiboun series comes to a close. Make sure you don't miss this last chapter, a deliciously clever puzzle that illuminates the history of World War II in Southeast Asia.


Summer at Firefly Beach Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781538701355
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Forever - June 2nd, 2020

From USA Today bestselling author Jenny Hale comes an unforgettable beach read about family, friendship, and the magic of finding true love, perfect for fans of Jill Shalvis and Susan Mallery!


The Talented Mr. Varg: A Detective Varg Novel (2) (Detective Varg Series #2) Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781524748968
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Pantheon - April 28th, 2020

In the second installment in the best-selling Detective Varg series, Ulf and his team investigate a notorious philanderer—a wolf of a man whose bad reputation may be all bark and no bite.
 


Collected Stories (Everyman's Library Contemporary Classics Series) Cover Image
By Lorrie Moore, Lauren Groff (Introduction by)
$27.00
ISBN: 9780375712388
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Everyman's Library - March 3rd, 2020

A beautiful hardcover edition of the collected stories of one of America's most revered and admired authors.


The Overdue Life of Amy Byler Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781542040570
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Lake Union Publishing - May 1st, 2019

An Amazon Charts and Washington Post bestseller.


When Life Gives You Lululemons Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781476778457
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - May 7th, 2019

The Devil Wears Prada’s Emily Charlton gets the spin-off she deserves” (Cosmopolitan) in the months-long New York Times bestseller from Lauren Weisberger in which three women team up to bring a bad man down in the tony suburb of Greenwich, Connecticut.

Welcome to Greenwich, Connecticut, where the lawns and the women are perfectly manicured, the


Staff Pick Badge
Lamb: The Gospel According to Biff, Christ's Childhood Pal Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780380813810
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - May 25th, 2004

Everyone knows about the immaculate conception and the crucifixion. But what happened to Jesus between the manger and the Sermon on the Mount? In this hilarious and bold novel, the acclaimed Christopher Moore shares the greatest story never told: the life of Christ as seen by his boyhood pal, Biff.


Staff Pick Badge
An Elderly Lady Is Up to No Good Cover Image
By Helene Tursten, Marlaine Delargy (Translated by)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781641290111
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Soho Crime - November 6th, 2018

Maud is an irascible 88-year-old Swedish woman with no family, no friends, and... no qualms about a little murder. This funny, irreverent story collection by Helene Tursten, author of the Irene Huss investigations, features two-never-before translated stories that will keep you laughing all the way to the retirement home.


Staff Pick Badge
The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay (with bonus content): A Novel Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780812983586
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Random House Trade Paperbacks - June 12th, 2012

WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE • NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The epic, beloved novel of two boy geniuses dreaming up superheroes in New York’s Golden Age of comics, now with special bonus material by the author—soon to be a Showtime limited series
 


Staff Pick Badge
Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe: A Novel Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780425286555
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ballantine Books - September 27th, 2016

Folksy and fresh, endearing and affecting, Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe is a now-classic novel about two women: Evelyn, who’s in the sad slump of middle age, and gray-headed Mrs. Threadgoode, who’s telling her life story.


One for the Money (A Stephanie Plum Novel #1) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781982108526
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Pocket Books - July 31st, 2018

Discover where it all began—#1 New York Times bestselling author Janet Evanovich’s first “snappily written, fast-paced, and witty” (USA TODAY) novel in the beloved Stephanie Plum series featuring a feisty and funny heroine who “comes roaring in like a blast of very fresh air” (The Washington Post).


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs