Fiction Books - Humorous - Bestsellers Page 3

More Humorous Fiction Books
Staff Pick Badge
The Honey-Don't List Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781982123918
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Gallery Books - March 24th, 2020

From the New York Times bestselling author behind the “joyful, warm, touching” (Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author) The Unhoneymooners comes a delightfully charming love story about what happens when two assistants tasked with keeping a rocky relationship from explosion start to feel sparks of their own.


Days of Distraction: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062951809
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ecco - March 31st, 2020

“Startlingly original and deeply moving.... Chang here establishes herself as one of the most important of the new generation of American writers.”   — George Saunders


Animal Spirit: Stories Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781524748159
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Pantheon - June 16th, 2020

Centered in Rome but transporting us into worlds as varied and alluring as they are emotionally real, Francesca Marciano’s stories paint landscapes that are populated—vividly, hauntingly—by animals: from violent seagulls and starlings circling the evening sky in exhilarating formation to magical snakes and a tiny dog on the side of a deserted road.
 


Britt-Marie Was Here: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781501142543
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Washington Square Press - February 7th, 2017

The New York Times bestselling author of A Man Called Ove and My Grandmother Asked Me to Tell You She’s Sorry “returns with this heartwarming story about a woman rediscovering herself after a personal crisis…fans of Backman will find another winner in these pages” (Publishers Weekly).

Britt-Marie can’t stand mess.


The Bookish Life of Nina Hill Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780451491879
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Berkley - July 9th, 2019

Instant USA Today bestseller!

“Abbi Waxman is both irreverent and thoughtful.”—#1 New York Times bestselling author Emily Giffin


Look Alive Twenty-Five: A Stephanie Plum Novel Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780399179242
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - September 3rd, 2019

Stephanie Plum faces the toughest puzzle of her career in the twenty-fifth entry in Janet Evanovich's #1 New York Times-bestselling series, now in paperback for the first time. 


The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781401324643
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Hachette Books - September 11th, 2012

A larger-than-life old man with a fondness for vodka goes on an unexpected adventure in this whimsical novel -- perfect for fans of Forrest Gump and A Man Called Ove.

The international publishing sensation -- more than six million copies sold worldwide!


Staff Pick Badge
The Ultimate Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy: Five Novels in One Outrageous Volume Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9780345453747
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Del Rey - April 30th, 2002

In one complete volume, here are the five classic novels from Douglas Adams’s beloved Hitchhiker series.

The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy (Nominated as one of America’s best-loved novels by PBS’s The Great American Read)


Rich People Problems (Crazy Rich Asians Trilogy #3) Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780525432371
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Anchor - May 1st, 2018

From the New York Times bestselling author of Crazy Rich Asians (now a MAJOR MOTION PICTURE) and China Rich Girlfriend, here is the uproarious conclusion to the Crazy Rich Asians Series.

Esquire Best Books of 2017
Kirkus Best Fictional Families of 2017


Staff Pick Badge
Dear Mrs. Bird: A Novel (The Emmeline Lake Chronicles #1) Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781501170072
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner - May 7th, 2019

This charming, irresistible debut novel set in London during World War II about a young woman who longs to be a war correspondent and inadvertently becomes a secret advice columnist is “a jaunty, heartbreaking winner” (People)—for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and Lilac Girls.


Staff Pick Badge
French Exit: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062846938
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ecco - June 11th, 2019

Soon to be a Major Motion Picture Starring Michelle Pfeiffer and Lucas Hedges, directed by Azazael Jacobs

A Recommended Read from:
Vanity Fair * Entertainment Weekly * Vulture * The Millions * Publishers Weekly * Esquire


The Sarah Book Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780988518391
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tyrant Books - July 11th, 2017

"McClanahan's prose is miasmic, dizzying, repetitive. A rushing river of words that reflects the chaos and humanity of the place from which he hails. He writes in an elliptical fever dream so contagious that slowing down is not an option. It would be like putting a doorstop in front of a speeding train. This is not a book you savor. It is one you inhale." -The New York Times


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs