Fiction Books - Humorous - Bestsellers Page 2

More Humorous Fiction Books
Collision Theory Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781945572821
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Rare Bird Books, a Barnacle Book - April 17th, 2018

St. Louis Post-Dispatch Bestseller


Staff Pick Logo
Dear Mrs. Bird: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501170065
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner - July 3rd, 2018

This charming, irresistible debut novel set in London during World War II about a young woman who longs to be a war correspondent and inadvertantly becomes a secret advice columnist is “a jaunty, heartbreaking winner” (People)—for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and Lilac Girls.


Comemadre Cover Image
By Roque Larraquy, Heather Cleary (Translator)
$16.95
ISBN: 9781566895156
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Coffee House Press - July 10th, 2018

In the outskirts of Buenos Aires in 1907, a doctor becomes involved in a misguided experiment that investigates the threshold between life and death. One hundred years later, a celebrated artist goes to extremes in search of aesthetic transformation, turning himself into an art object. How far are we willing to go, Larraquy asks, in pursuit of transcendence?


Staff Pick Logo
Where'd You Go, Bernadette: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316204262
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Back Bay Books - April 2nd, 2013

*Soon to be a major motion picture starring Cate Blanchett*

A whip-smart, hysterical dramedy about a family in crisis after the disappearance of its brilliant, misanthropic matriarch.


The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781401324643
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Hachette Books - September 11th, 2012

The international publishing sensation--over six million copies sold worldwide!

A reluctant centenarian much like Forrest Gump (if Gump were an explosives expert with a fondness for vodka) decides it's not too late to start over . . .


The Ultimate Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy: Five Novels in One Outrageous Volume Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9780345453747
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Del Rey - April 30th, 2002

In one complete volume, here are the five classic novels from Douglas Adams’s beloved Hitchhiker series.

The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy (Nominated as one of America’s best-loved novels by PBS’s The Great American Read)


Britt-Marie Was Here: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501142543
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Washington Square Press - February 7th, 2017

The New York Times bestselling author of A Man Called Ove and My Grandmother Asked Me to Tell You She’s Sorry “returns with this heartwarming story about a woman rediscovering herself after a personal crisis…fans of Backman will find another winner in these pages” (Publishers Weekly).

Britt-Marie can’t stand mess.


Staff Pick Logo
Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe: A Novel Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780425286555
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ballantine Books - September 27th, 2016

Folksy and fresh, endearing and affecting, Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe is a now-classic novel about two women: Evelyn, who’s in the sad slump of middle age, and gray-headed Mrs. Threadgoode, who’s telling her life story.


The Hating Game: A Novel Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780062439598
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - August 9th, 2016

USA Today Bestseller

Debut author Sally Thorne bursts on the scene with a hilarious and sexy workplace comedy all about that thin, fine line between hate and love.

Nemesis (n.) 1) An opponent or rival whom a person cannot best or overcome.


Staff Pick Logo
The Rosie Project: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781476729091
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - June 3rd, 2014

Now in paperback, the international bestselling romantic comedy “bursting with warmth, emotional depth, and…humor,” (Entertainment Weekly) featuring the oddly charming, socially challenged genetics professor, Don, as he seeks true love.

The art of love is never a science: Meet Don Tillman, a brilliant yet socially inept professor of genetics, who’s deci


Top Secret Twenty-One: A Stephanie Plum Novel Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780345542939
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Bantam - May 26th, 2015

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Don’t miss Janet Evanovich’s short story “Pros and Cons” in the back of the book.

Catch a professional assassin: top priority. Find a failure-to-appear and collect big bucks: top score. How she’ll pull it all off: top secret.

 


The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781492623441
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - January 19th, 2016

A New York Times and USA Today Bestseller

"A heartwarming tale about literature's power to transform." -- People

A heartwarming reminder of why we are booklovers, this is a sweet, smart story about how books find us, change us, and connect us.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs