Fiction Books - Humorous

More Humorous Fiction Books
Staff Pick Badge
Anxious People: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781501160844
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Washington Square Press - July 6th, 2021

An instant #1 New York Times bestseller, the new novel from the author of A Man Called Ove is a “quirky, big-hearted novel….Wry, wise and often laugh-out-loud funny, it’s a wholly original story that delivers pure pleasure” (People).

Looking at real estate isn’t usually a life-


Staff Pick Badge
Everyone in This Room Will Someday Be Dead: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781982167356
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Atria Books - July 6th, 2021

This hilarious and profound debut for fans of Mostly Dead Things and Goodbye, Vitamin, follows a morbidly anxious young woman—“the kindhearted heroine we all need right now” (Courtney Maum, New York Times bestselling author)—who stumbles into a job as a receptionist at a Catholic church and beco


Murder Most Fowl: A Meg Langslow Mystery (Meg Langslow Mysteries #29) Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250760166
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Minotaur Books - August 3rd, 2021

A Shakespearean twist on the long-running Meg Langslow mystery series in Murder Most Fowl, the next installment from Donna Andrews, award-winning, New York Times bestselling author of The Falcon Always Wings Twice.


The Man with the Silver SAAB: A Detective Varg Novel (3) Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593316108
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Pantheon Books - July 20th, 2021

In the hilarious new novel in the best-selling Detective Varg series, an eminent art historian is framed and the ace investigators of the department of sensitive crimes are on the case.


Tender Is the Bite (A Chet & Bernie Mystery #11) Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250770240
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Forge Books - July 6th, 2021

THE INSTANT USA TODAY BESTSELLER

Spencer Quinn's Tender Is the Bite is a brand new adventure in the New York Times and USA Today bestselling series that Stephen King calls "without a doubt the most original mystery series currently available."


Last Summer at the Golden Hotel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780593199725
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Berkley - May 18th, 2021

A Good Morning America Buzz Pick
A Can’t-Miss Beach Read For Summer 2021 from The Skimm
A Best Beach Read of 2021 from Bustle
A Best Summer Read of 2021 from PopSugar


Staff Pick Badge
Squeeze Me Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780525435280
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Vintage Crime/Black Lizard - May 11th, 2021

NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER - A hilarious novel of social and political intrigue, set against the glittering backdrop of Florida's gold coast, from the author of Skinny Dip and Razor Girl

"If you could use some wild escapism right now, Hiaasen is your guy." --The New York Times

WITH A NEW EPILOGUE


The Soulmate Equation Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781982123963
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Gallery Books - May 18th, 2021

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“Writing duo and reigning romance queens Christina Lauren are back with The Soulmate Equation, their most ambitious book to date.” —PopSugar

“A sexy, science-filled, and surprising romance full of warmth and wit.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Chosen


Mary Jane: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780063052291
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Custom House - May 11th, 2021

"The best book of the summer." -- InStyle

"I LOVED this novel....If you have ever sung along to a hit on the radio, in any decade, then you will devour Mary Jane at 45 rpm." —Nick Hornby


Staff Pick Badge
Luster: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781250798671
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Picador - June 8th, 2021

A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK OF THE YEAR


Where the Grass Is Green and the Girls Are Pretty Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781984855565
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Random House - May 18th, 2021

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - GOOD MORNING AMERICA BUZZ PICK - From the bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada and When Life Gives You Lululemons comes a highly entertaining, sharply observed novel about sisters, their perfect lives . . . and their perfect lies.


Darryl Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781944866846
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Clash Books - May 18th, 2021

Darryl Cook is a man who seems to have everything: a quiet home in Western Oregon, a beautiful wife, and a lot of friends to fuck her while he watches. But as he explores the cuckolding lifestyle, he finds himself tugging at threads that threaten to unravel his marriage, his town, and himself.