Fiction Books - Humorous

More Humorous Fiction Books
Husband Material (London Calling) By Alexis Hall Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781728250922
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Sourcebooks Casablanca - August 2nd, 2022

An Instant USA Today Bestseller!

"Our favourite chaos demon & stern brunch daddy return in this delicious, ridiculous, and often poignant romcom about all the ways love can grow." —Talia Hibbert, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author


Round Up the Usual Peacocks: A Meg Langslow Mystery (Meg Langslow Mysteries #31) By Donna Andrews Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250760203
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Minotaur Books - August 2nd, 2022

New York Times bestselling author Donna Andrews first introduced us to Meg Langslow as a crime-solving bridesmaid. In her 31st mystery, Round Up the Usual Peacocks, Meg returns to her roots, juggling cold cases and wedding guests.


Staff Pick Badge
Less Is Lost (The Arthur Less Books #2) By Andrew Sean Greer Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9780316498906
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Little, Brown and Company - September 20th, 2022

In the follow-up to the “bedazzling, bewitching, and be-wonderful” (New York Times​) best-selling and Pulitzer Prize-winning Less: A Novel, the awkward and lovable Arthur Less returns in an unforgettable road trip across America.

“Go get lost somewhere, it always does you good.”

For Arthur Less, life is going surprisin


Bookish People By Susan Coll Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781400234097
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Harper Muse - August 2nd, 2022

A perfect storm of comedic proportions erupts in a DC bookstore over the course of one soggy summer week--narrated by two very different women and punctuated by political turmoil, a celestial event, and a perpetually broken vacuum cleaner.


Bark to the Future: A Chet & Bernie Mystery By Spencer Quinn Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250843272
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Forge Books - August 9th, 2022

Spencer Quinn's Bark to the Future continues the adventurous New York Times and USA Today bestselling series that Stephen King calls “without a doubt the most original mystery series currently available.”


The Lost Ticket By Freya Sampson Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593201404
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Berkley - August 30th, 2022

One of Amazon’s Best Books of September!

Strangers on a London bus unite to help an elderly man find his missed love connection in the heartwarming new novel from the acclaimed author of The Last Chance Library.


Staff Pick Badge
Flying Solo: A Novel By Linda Holmes Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780525619277
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Ballantine Books - June 14th, 2022

NATIONAL BESTSELLER • A woman returns to her small Maine hometown, uncovering family secrets that take her on a journey of self-discovery and new love, in this warm and charming novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Evvie Drake Starts Over.


Staff Pick Badge
Everyone in This Room Will Someday Be Dead: A Novel By Emily Austin Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781982167363
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Washington Square Press - June 28th, 2022

In this “fun, page-turner of a novel” (Sarah Haywood, New York Times bestselling author) that’s perfect for fans of Mostly Dead Things and Goodbye, Vitamin, a morbidly anxious young woman stumbles into a job as a receptionist at a Catholic church and soon finds herself obsessed with her predecessor’s mysterious death.


Tracy Flick Can't Win: A Novel By Tom Perrotta Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781501144066
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Scribner - June 7th, 2022

“Tom Perrotta is an auto-buy for me. He's one of the great writers that we have today. I love this book. You'll read it fast. It moves you. He's so authentic.


Maggie Moves On By Lucy Score Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781538707081
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Forever - June 21st, 2022

Can these opposites turn up the heat… without burning down the house?

House-flipping sensation and YouTube star Maggie Nichols can’t wait to dig into her next challenge. Arriving in tiny Kinship, Idaho, with only a cot and a coffeemaker, Maggie is prepared to restore a crumbling Victorian mansion in four months or less.


Dream On By Angie Hockman Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781982177577
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Gallery Books - July 5th, 2022

In this fresh romantic comedy from the author of Shipped, heralded as an “absolutely sparkling debut” by Entertainment Weekly, a woman wakes up from a car accident with memories of a boyfriend she’s never met...only to run into him a year later.


Always Be My Duchess (Taming of the Dukes #1) By Amalie Howard Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781538737712
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Forever - July 12th, 2022

Pretty Woman meets the Bridgertons in this witty, vivacious historical take on 90s romcoms by USA Today bestselling author Amalie Howard: 

"Refreshing, steamy, and stocked with characters you don’t normally get to see in the genre—a must-read author."
—Jodi Picoult, #1 New York Times bestselling autho