Fiction Books - Humorous

More Humorous Fiction Books
The Talented Mr. Varg: A Detective Varg Novel (2) (Detective Varg Series #2) Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781524748968
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Pantheon - April 28th, 2020

In the second installment in the best-selling Detective Varg series, Ulf and his team investigate a notorious philanderer—a wolf of a man whose bad reputation may be all bark and no bite.
 


Been There, Married That: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250166814
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: St. Martin's Press - February 11th, 2020

In a world where therapist look like the Real Housewives of Equinox, where friends dispense Xanax like Pez, and where a woman’s status is directly linked to the how few carbs she eats…can one Hollywood wife take back her life?


New Waves: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781984855237
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: One World - March 10th, 2020

A wry and edgy debut novel about race and startup culture, secrecy and surveillance, social media and friendship 


Adequate Yearly Progress: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781982135027
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - February 11th, 2020

A debut novel told with humor, intelligence, and heart, a “funny but insightful look at teachers in the workplace…reminiscent of the TV show The Office but set in an urban high school” (The Washington Post), perfect for fans of Tom Perrotta and Laurie Gelman.

Roxanna Elden’s “laugh-out-loud funny satire” (Forbes) is a brillian


Separation Anxiety: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062909077
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ecco - March 3rd, 2020

Separation Anxiety is a hilarious, heart-breaking and thought-provoking portrait of a difficult marriage, as fierce as it is funny.... My advice: Start reading and don’t stop until you get to the last page of this wise and wonderful novel."  —Alice Hoffman 


Days of Distraction: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062951809
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ecco - March 31st, 2020

“Startlingly original and deeply moving.... Chang here establishes herself as one of the most important of the new generation of American writers.”   — George Saunders


The Honey-Don't List Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781982123918
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Gallery Books - March 24th, 2020

From the New York Times bestselling author behind the “joyful, warm, touching” (Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author) The Unhoneymooners comes a delightfully charming love story about what happens when two assistants tasked with keeping a rocky relationship from explosion start to feel sparks of their own.


The Department of Sensitive Crimes: A Detective Varg Novel (1) (Detective Varg Series #1) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780525565673
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Anchor - February 4th, 2020

In the Swedish criminal justice system, certain cases are considered especially strange and difficult, in Malmö, the dedicated detectives who investigate these crimes are members of an elite squad known as the Sensitive Crimes Division.

These are their stories.


When We Were Vikings Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982126766
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Gallery/Scout Press - January 28th, 2020

Indie Next Pick for February 2020
Book of the Month January 2020
LibraryReads January 2020 Pick
Bookreporter New Release Spotlight
New York Post “Best Books of the Week”
Goodreads “January’s Most Anticipated New Books”
<


Hunting for a Highlander: Highland Brides Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780062855374
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Avon - January 28th, 2020

Four Buchanan brothers have found their brides…only three more to go in this scintillating romance from New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands…


Heart of Junk: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781982106669
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - January 21st, 2020

A hilarious debut novel about an eclectic group of merchants at a Kansas antique mall who become implicated in the kidnapping of a local beauty pageant star.

The city of Wichita, Kansas, is wracked with panic over the abduction of toddler pageant princess Lindy Bobo.


Wife After Wife Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780593101834
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - January 21st, 2020

Divorced. Murdered. Died. Divorced. Departed. Survived.

A modern take on the life and marriages of Henry VIII, if he were a 21st century womanizing media mogul rather than the king of England.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs