Fiction Books - Humorous

More Humorous Fiction Books
Shakespeare for Squirrels: A Novel Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780062434029
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow - May 12th, 2020

New York Times Bestseller!


In at the Deep End Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780358299592
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mariner Books - May 26th, 2020

* A Finalist for the Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse Prize for Comic Fiction * One of Autostraddle's Best Queer Books of 2019 * 

A deliciously disarming debut novel about a twenty-something Londoner who discovers that she may have been looking for love—and pleasure—in all the wrong places (i.e., from men).

Julia has


Sex and Vanity: A Novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780385546270
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Doubleday - June 30th, 2020

A GOOD MORNING AMERICA Book Club Pick! 

"Kevin Kwan's new book is his most decadent yet." --Entertainment Weekly


I Was Told It Would Get Easier Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780451491893
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Berkley - June 16th, 2020

“Abbi Waxman is both irreverent and thoughtful.”—#1 New York Times bestselling author Emily Giffin


Double Trouble (Davis Way Crime Caper #9) Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781635115673
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Henery Press - June 9th, 2020

Davis Way Cole smells T-R-O-U-B-L-E when she's fired from half of her part-time job at the Bellissimo Resort and Casino in Biloxi, Mississippi. The quarter-time job she's left with is lulling her to sleep, exactly what she's doing when Birdy James, centenarian director of the casino's Lost and Found department, disappears. With five million dollars.


Brunch and Other Obligations Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781631528545
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: She Writes Press - May 5th, 2020

The only thing reclusive bookworm Nora, high-powered attorney Christina, and supermom-in-training Leanne ever had in common was their best friend, Molly. When Molly dies, she leaves mysterious gifts and cryptic notes for each of her grieving best friends, along with one final request: that these three mismatched frenemies have brunch together every month for a year.


The Roxy Letters: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781982121433
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - April 7th, 2020

Meet Roxy. For fans of Where’d You Go, Bernadette and Bridget Jones’s Diary comes “just the kind of comic novel we need right now” (The Washington Post) about an Austin artist trying to figure out her life one letter to her ex-boyfriend at a time.

Bridget Jones penned a diary; Roxy writes letters.


Staff Pick Badge
Mostly Dead Things Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781947793835
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tin House Books - April 21st, 2020

The celebrated New York Times Bestseller

A Best Book of the Year pick at the New York TimesNPRThe New YorkerTIMEWashington PostOprahmag.comThrillistShelf Awareness, Good Housekeeping and more.


Bad Moms: The Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062909152
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Dey Street Books - April 14th, 2020

The writers behind the blockbuster hits Bad Moms and A Bad Moms Christmas and the acclaimed author of No Happy Endings join forces in this hilarious novelization of the hit movie franchise.

What happens when a trio of overworked and underappreciated good moms get pushed beyond their limits?


Staff Pick Badge
The Honey-Don't List Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781982123918
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Gallery Books - March 24th, 2020

From the New York Times bestselling author behind the “joyful, warm, touching” (Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author) The Unhoneymooners comes a delightfully charming love story about what happens when two assistants tasked with keeping a rocky relationship from explosion start to feel sparks of their own.


Days of Distraction: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062951809
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ecco - March 31st, 2020

“Startlingly original and deeply moving.... Chang here establishes herself as one of the most important of the new generation of American writers.”   — George Saunders


Never Have I Ever: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062855329
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - April 28th, 2020

“Wonderful—suspense and surprises, real characters, and a scary, ominous backbeat.  This feels like the book Jackson was born to write.” —Lee Child, New York Times bestselling author


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10pm-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10pm-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs