Fiction Books - Historical - New Releases - Page 7

The Vengeance of Mothers: The Journals of Margaret Kelly & Molly McGill: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250093424
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: St. Martin's Press - September 12th, 2017

The stunning sequel to the award-winning novel One Thousand White Women.

9 March 1876


The History of Bees Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501161377
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Touchstone Books - August 22nd, 2017

#1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

"Imagine The Leftovers, but with honey." --Elle

" The History of Bees has] been likened to Emily St. John Mandel's 2014 sci-fi novel Station Eleven, with good reason." --Minneapolis Star-Tribune


The Body in the Clouds Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501165115
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Washington Square Press - July 18th, 2017

From the acclaimed author of the "exquisitely written and deeply felt" (Geraldine Brooks, author of The Secret Chord) novel The Railwayman's Wife comes a magical and gorgeously wrought tale of an astonishing event that connects three people across three hundred years.


Miss Kopp's Midnight Confessions Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780544409996
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Houghton Mifflin - September 5th, 2017

The best-selling author of Girl Waits with Gun and Lady Cop Makes Trouble continues her extraordinary journey into the real lives of the forgotten but fabulous Kopp sisters.


Staff Pick Logo
The Twelve-Mile Straight Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062422088
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Ecco Press - September 12th, 2017

From New York Times bestselling author Eleanor Henderson, an audacious American epic set in rural Georgia during the years of the Depression and Prohibition.


The Dollhouse Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781101985014
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Dutton Books - July 11th, 2017

"Rich both in twists and period detail, this tale of big-city ambition is impossible to put down."--People


The Hidden Light of Northern Fires Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250122353
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Thomas Dunne Books - August 29th, 2017

"Splendid--a distinctive clear-eyed perspective on a fresh corner of the Civil War." --Charles Frazier, New York Times bestselling author of Cold Mountain

"A wise and timely book." --Ron Rash, New York Times bestselling author of Serena


Under a Pole Star Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781681441177
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Quercus Books - September 5th, 2017

A whaler's daughter, Flora Mackie first crossed the Arctic Circle at the age of twelve, falling in love with the cold and unforgiving terrain and forging lifelong bonds with the Inuit people who have carved out an existence on its icy plains.


The Velveteen Daughter Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781631521928
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: She Writes Press - July 11th, 2017

The Velveteen Daughter reveals for the first time the true story of two remarkable women: Margery Williams Bianco, the author of one of the most beloved children's books of all time, The Velveteen Rabbit, and her daughter Pamela, a world-renowned child prodigy artist whose fame at one time greatly eclipses her mother's. But celebrity at such an early age exacts a great toll.


This Must Be the Place Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780345804723
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Vintage - May 16th, 2017

An irresistible love story, an unforgettable family. Bestselling author Maggie O'Farrell captures an extraordinary marriage with insight and laugh-out-loud humor in what Richard Russo calls "her breakout book." Perfect for readers of Where'd You Go, Bernadette.


The Scribe of Siena Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781501152252
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Touchstone Books - May 16th, 2017

"Will remind historical fiction readers of Diana Gabaldon's Outlander and Tracy Chevalier's Girl with a Pearl Earring...Lovers of meticulously researched historical fiction and time-travel narratives will be swept away by the spell of medieval Siena" (Library Journal, starred review).


Isadora Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780374279981
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux - May 23rd, 2017

Using the scaffolding of Isadora Duncan's life and the stuff of her spirit, Amelia Gray's breakout novel delivers an incredibly imaginative portrait of the artist, resulting in "a stunning meditation on art and grief by one of America's most exciting young authors" (NPR).


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs