Fiction Books - Historical - New Releases - Page 7

New Releases
 
Mary B: A Novel: An Untold Story of Pride and Prejudice Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780399592218
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Random House - July 24th, 2018

The overlooked middle sister in Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice casts off her prim exterior and takes center stage in this fresh retelling of the classic novel.

I will tell you the story of how I knew myself to be plain and therefore devoid of the one virtue which it behooves every woman to have.


The Book of Summer Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250137401
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - May 8th, 2018

"Michelle Gable has moved in on Elin] Hilderbrand's home turf with a humorous and smartly written story of two generations of love and vacations." --Wall Street Journal

New York Times Bestselling Author of A Paris Apartment


The Sea Queen: A Novel (The Golden Wolf Saga #2) Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062563736
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Harper - August 14th, 2018

An exhilarating Viking saga filled with the rich history, romantic adventure and political intrigue that have made Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander, George R. R.


Mad Boy Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781609454586
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Europa Editions - June 12th, 2018

Mad Boy is a rollicking, picaresque novel about family and perseverance set during America's forgotten war of 1812.


Staff Pick Logo
European Travel for the Monstrous Gentlewoman (The Extraordinary Adventures of the Athena Club #2) Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781481466530
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Saga Press - July 10th, 2018

In the sequel to the critically acclaimed The Strange Case of the Alchemist’s Daughter, Mary Jekyll and the rest of the daughters of literature’s mad scientists embark on a madcap adventure across Europe to rescue another monstrous girl and stop the Alchemical Society’s nefarious plans once and for all.

Mary Jekyll’s life has been peaceful since she helped She


The Spy of Venice: A William Shakespeare Mystery Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781681777986
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Pegasus Books - August 7th, 2018

Savage Liberty: A Mystery of Revolutionary America Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781619027213
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Counterpoint LLC - May 22nd, 2018

The fifth entry in Eliot Pattison's Bone Rattler series follows the exiled Scotsman Duncan McCallum along a tortuous path that will lead him to the American Revolution


West: A Novel Cover Image
$22.00
ISBN: 9781501179341
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner - April 24th, 2018

“There are many worlds to explore within this deceptively short book, which gallops towards its conclusion with a mythic inevitability.


Slave Old Man Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781620972953
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: New Press - May 1st, 2018

"Slave Old Man is a cloudburst of a novel, swift and compressed-- but every page pulses, blood-warm. . . . The prose is so electrifyingly synesthetic that, on more than one occasion, I found myself stopping to rub my eyes in disbelief."
--Parul Seghal, The New York Times


A View of the Empire at Sunset Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780374283612
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Farrar Straus and Giroux - May 22nd, 2018

Award-winning author Caryl Phillips presents a biographical novel of the life of Jean Rhys, the author of Wide Sargasso Sea, which she wrote as a prequel to Charlotte Bront 's Jane Eyre.


Shadow Child Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781538711453
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Grand Central Publishing - May 8th, 2018

For fans of Tayari Jones and Ruth Ozeki, from National Book Critics Circle Award finalist Rizzuto comes a haunting and suspenseful literary tale set in 1970s New York City and World War II-era Japan, about three strong women, the dangerous ties of family and identity, and the long shadow our histories can cast.


The Iceman Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250181374
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: St. Martin's Press - August 21st, 2018

The Iceman is an action-packed World War II military thriller featuring a daring United States Navy submarine commander during the Pacific war in 1942-43.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-9pm Fri-Sat 10am-10pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs