Fiction Books - Historical - New Releases - Page 7

A Season of Grace (Under Northern Skies #3) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780764218989
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Bethany House Publishers - November 6th, 2018

In 1910 Minnesota, Nilda Carlson's dreams are coming true. Though her first few months in America were difficult, her life now resembles the images that filled her daydreams in Norway. She and her younger brother Ivar live in their own house, just a short distance from her older brother and his family. Together they work the farm and fell trees for lumber.


Prague Spring: A Novel Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781590519660
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Other Press - November 13th, 2018

New York Times bestselling author of The Glass Room Simon Mawer returns to Czechoslovakia, this time during the turbulent 1960s, with a suspenseful story of sex, politics, and betrayal.


Not the Duke's Darling: Includes a bonus novella (The Greycourt Series #1) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781538763520
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Forever - December 18th, 2018

New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Hoyt brings us the first book in her sexy and sensual Greycourt Series!


Sleep of Memory (The Margellos World Republic of Letters) Cover Image
By Patrick Modiano, Mark Polizzotti (Translated by)
$24.00
ISBN: 9780300238303
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Yale University Press - October 16th, 2018

The newest best-seller by Patrick Modiano is a beautiful tapestry that brings together memory, esoteric encounters, and fragmented sensations

Patrick Modiano’s first book since his 2014 Nobel Prize revisits moments of the author’s past to produce a spare yet moving reflection on the destructive underside of love, the dreams and follies of youth, the vagaries of


The Latecomers Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780316476867
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Little, Brown and Company - November 6th, 2018

From the bestselling author of What Was Mine-a deeply moving family drama about a young Irish immigrant, an ancestral home in New England and a dark secret that lay hidden in its walls for five generations.


After the Rain Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781732324800
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Nest Press - October 2nd, 2018

The Accident on the A35: An Inspector Gorski Investigation Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781628729832
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Arcade Publishing - October 2nd, 2018

A GUARDIAN BEST CRIME AND THRILLER BOOK FOR 2017

Longlisted for the Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year award for 2018


News of Our Loved Ones: A Novel Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780062834720
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper - October 2nd, 2018

Set in France and America, News of Our Loved Ones is a haunting and intimate examination of love and loss, beauty and the cost of survival, witnessed through two generations of one French family, whose lives are all touched by the tragic events surrounding the D-Day bombings in Normandy.

What if your family’s fate could be traced back to one indelible summer?


A Season of Grace (Under Northern Skies #3) Cover Image
$22.99
ISBN: 9780764230639
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Bethany House Publishers - November 6th, 2018

In 1910 Minnesota, Nilda Carlson's dreams are coming true. Though her first few months in America were difficult, her life now resembles the images that filled her daydreams in Norway. She and her younger brother Ivar live in their own house, just a short distance from her older brother and his family. Together they work the farm and fell trees for lumber.


Shell: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501193132
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Atria Books - October 9th, 2018

In this spellbinding and poignant historical novel—perfect for fans of All the Light We Cannot See and The Flamethrowers—a Swedish glassmaker and a fiercely independent Australian journalist are thrown together amidst the turmoil of the 1960s and the dawning of a new modern era.


Staff Pick Logo
Carnegie's Maid Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781492662709
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - August 1st, 2018

The USA Today Bestseller

From the author of The Other Einstein comes the mesmerizing tale of what kind of woman could have inspired an American dynasty.


The Dakota Winters: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062258199
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Ecco - December 4th, 2018

An evocative and wildly absorbing novel about the Winters, a family living in New York City’s famed Dakota apartment building in the year leading up to John Lennon’s assassination


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs