Fiction Books - Historical - New Releases - Page 6

New Releases
 
The Possible World: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781501166143
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner - June 26th, 2018

A richly compelling and deeply moving novel that traces the converging lives of a young boy who witnesses a brutal murder, the doctor who tends to him, and an elderly woman guarding her long buried past.

It seems like just another night shift for Lucy, an overworked ER physician in Providence, Rhode Island, until six-year-old Ben is brought in as the sole survivor from a horrifying c


Staff Pick Logo
The Baker's Secret: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062369598
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - April 3rd, 2018

A tale beautifully, wisely, and masterfully told.” — Paula McLain, author of The Paris Wife and Circling the Sun


The Stolen Bicycle Cover Image
By Ming-Yi Wu, Darryl Sterk (Translator)
$15.95
ISBN: 9781925498554
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Text Publishing - April 18th, 2018

Longlisted for the 2018 Man Booker International Prize. A writer embarks on an epic quest in search of his missing father's stolen bicycle and soon finds himself ensnared in the strangely intertwined stories of Lin Wang, the oldest elephant who ever lived, the soldiers who fought in the jungles of South-East Asia during World War II, and the secret world of butterfly handicraft makers in Taiwan.


Bellewether Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781492637134
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - October 2nd, 2018

"I've loved every one of Susanna's books She has bedrock research and a butterfly's delicate touch with characters--sure recipe for historical fiction that sucks you in and won't let go "-- DIANA GABALDON, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Outlander


Tiffany Blues: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501173592
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Atria Books - August 7th, 2018

“A lush, romantic historical mystery...a heroine to root for.” —Kristin Hannah, New York Times bestselling author of The Nightingale

“Fascinating…an enchanting glimpse of Jazz Age New York.” —Christina Baker Kline, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Orphan Train and A Piece of the World


Bound for Gold: A Peter Fallon Novel of the California Gold Rush (Peter Fallon and Evangeline Carrington #6) Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9780765384218
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Forge Books - July 3rd, 2018

Rare-book dealer Peter Fallon returns in a thrilling historical novel about the California Gold Rush, by New York Times bestselling author William Martin


What Blooms from Dust Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780785217411
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Thomas Nelson - June 26th, 2018

"The closer he got, the brighter that red became. It was a rose--a rose that had no earthly business growing there, right in the middle of all that dust."


The Romanov Empress: A Novel of Tsarina Maria Feodorovna Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780425286166
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ballantine Books - July 10th, 2018

For readers of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir comes a dramatic novel of the beloved Empress Maria, the Danish girl who became the mother of the last Russian tsar.

Even from behind the throne, a woman can rule.


Chariot on the Mountain Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781496713094
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington - July 31st, 2018

Based on little-known true events, this astonishing account from Emmy and Peabody Award-winning journalist Jack Ford vividly recreates a treacherous journey toward freedom, a time when the traditions of the Old South still thrived—and is a testament to determination, friendship, and courage . . .  


The Butcher's Daughter Cover Image
$28.95
ISBN: 9781468316339
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Overlook Press - June 19th, 2018

In 1535, England is hardly a wellspring of gender equality; it is a grim and oppressive age where women--even the privileged few who can read and write--have little independence.


A Theory of Love: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062742704
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ecco - May 8th, 2018

A follow-up to her successful debut Charleston and set in the world’s most glamorous landscapes, this moving new love story from Margaret Bradham Thornton draws on a metaphor of entanglement theory to ask: when two people collide, are they forever attached no matter where they are?


The Storm: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501174506
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Atria Books - May 15th, 2018

“A remarkable debut, in which fiction vividly portrays specific events in history.”—Booklist (starred review)

“This powerful and important debut is a story for our time.” —Library Journal (starred review)

From an immensely talented new voice in international fiction, a sweeping tour de force that seamlessly interwea


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-9pm Fri-Sat 10am-10pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs