Fiction Books - Historical - New Releases - Page 4

The Little Shop of Found Things: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250072436
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: St. Martin's Press - October 16th, 2018

New York Times bestselling author of The Witch's Daughter Paula Brackston returns to her trademark blend of magic and romance guaranteed to enchant in The Little Shop of Found Things, the first book in a new continuing series.


In the House in the Dark of the Woods Cover Image
$22.00
ISBN: 9780316411059
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown and Company - October 16th, 2018

The eerie, disturbing story of one of our perennial fascinations--witchcraft in colonial America--wrapped up in a lyrical novel of psychological suspense.


"Once upon a time there was and there wasn't a woman who went to the woods."


The Kennedy Debutante Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780451492043
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Berkley - October 2nd, 2018

"A riveting reimagining of a true tale of forbidden love."--People

A captivating novel following the exploits of Kathleen "Kick" Kennedy, the forgotten and rebellious daughter of one of America's greatest political dynasties.


Staff Pick Logo
Trinity: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062851963
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ecco - October 16th, 2018

From the acclaimed author of Speak comes a kaleidoscopic novel about Robert Oppenheimer—father of the atomic bomb—as told by seven fictional characters


Miss Kopp Just Won't Quit (A Kopp Sisters Novel #4) Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781328736512
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt - September 11th, 2018

Trailblazing Constance’s hard-won job as deputy sheriff is on the line in Miss Kopp Just Won’t Quit, the fourth installment of Amy Stewart’s Kopp Sisters series.

After a year on the job, New Jersey’s first female deputy sheriff has collared criminals, demanded justice for wronged women, and gained notoriety nationwide for her exploits.


Right between the Eyes (Rattlesnake Wells, Wyoming #3) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780786044863
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pinnacle - September 25th, 2018

Johnstone Justice. What America Needs Now.
 
A lawman with a past. A gunman with a grudge. A blood-soaked massacre just waiting to happen. Welcome back to Rattlesnake Wells, Wyoming . . .
 
THIS TOWN AIN’T BIG ENOUGH
 


Dark Tide Rising: A William Monk Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780399179914
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ballantine Books - September 18th, 2018

“Riveting . . . one of the series’ more powerful recent entries.”—Publishers Weekly

When a ransom exchange turns deadly in this thrilling mystery from New York Times bestselling author Anne Perry, Commander William Monk faces an unthinkable possibility: betrayal by his own men.


My One and Only Duke: Includes a bonus novella (Rogues to Riches #1) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781538728956
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Forever - November 6th, 2018

Meet the highly unconventional Wentworth family in this charming USA Today bestseller with a Cinderella twist, perfect for fans of Mary Balogh.


A Library Journal Best Book of 2018
Named to BookPage's Best Books of 2018


Everything She Didn't Say Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780800727017
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Fleming H. Revell Company - September 4th, 2018

In 1911, Carrie Strahorn wrote a memoir entitled Fifteen Thousand Miles by Stage, which shared some of the most exciting events of 25 years of traveling and shaping the American West with her husband, Robert Strahorn, a railroad promoter, investor, and writer. That is all fact.


The Lost Carousel of Provence Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780451490636
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - September 18th, 2018

An artist lost to history, a family abandoned to its secrets, and the woman whose search for meaning unearths it all in a sweeping and expressive story from the New York Times bestselling author of Letters from Paris.


Another Woman's Husband: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062843265
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - August 21st, 2018

As the world mourns the loss of Diana, Princess of Wales, one young woman uncovers a forgotten story of passion, betrayal, and a scandal surrounding the British crown in this unforgettable novel by the bestselling author of The Secret Wife.

Two women who challenged the Crown.

Divided by time. Bound by a secret...


Courtney's War (The Courtney Series: The Assegai Trilogy #3) Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781499861297
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Zaffre - September 18th, 2018

The brand new Courtney Series novel, and the much-anticipated sequel to the global bestseller WAR CRY 

Paris, 1939 -Torn apart by war, Saffron Courtney and Gerhard von Meerbach are thousands of miles apart, both struggling for their lives. 

Gerhard - despite his objections to the Nazi regime - is fighting for the Fatherland, hoping to one day have the opport


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-9pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs