Fiction Books - Historical - New Releases - Page 4

New Releases
 
The Removes: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780374249311
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Sarah Crichton Books - June 12th, 2018

As the first wave of pioneers travel westward to settle the American frontier, two women discover their inner strength when their lives are irrevocably changed by the hardship of the wild west in The Removes, a historical novel from New York Times bestselling and award-winning author Tatjana Soli.


A Breath of Hope (Under Northern Skies #2) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780764218972
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bethany House Publishers - April 3rd, 2018

Nilda Carlson has been trying to save enough money to go to America for months, so when a letter arrives, with an offer to pay her passage, she jumps at the chance. Her younger brother Ivar accompanies her, and they are thrilled to join older brother Rune and his family in the northern forests of Minnesota.


Dead and Buried (A Wilkie John Western #2) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780786042319
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pinnacle - May 29th, 2018

“If you appreciate a good story and good writing, grab anything Tim Bryant writes and prepare to be hooked and fully entertained.”
—Joe R. Lansdale

For a Texas Ranger, death is a way of life.
 


The Designs of Lord Randolph Cavanaugh Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780778368816
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Mira Books - April 24th, 2018

#1 New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Laurens returns with a new series that captures the simmering desires and intrigues of early Victorians as only she can. Ryder Cavanaugh's stepsiblings are determined to make their own marks in London society.


The Madonna of the Mountains: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780399592430
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Spiegel & Grau - June 12th, 2018

“A riveting adventure for the soul . . . just the kind of evocative historical fiction I love.”—Sara Gruen, author of At the Water’s Edge and Water for Elephants


All the Ever Afters: The Untold Story of Cinderella’s Stepmother Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062798206
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow - May 22nd, 2018

In the vein of Wicked, The Woodcutter, and Boy, Snow, Bird, a luminous reimagining of a classic tale, told from the perspective of Agnes, Cinderella’s "evil" stepmother.

We all know the story of Cinderella. Or do we?


Fall of Angels (An Inspector Redfyre Mystery #1) Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781616958763
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Soho Crime - May 15th, 2018

Barbara Cleverly, bestselling author of the Joe Sandilands series, introduces an ingenious new sleuth who navigates 1920s Cambridge, a European intellectual capital on the cusp of dramatic change.


The Abbot's Tale Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781681777306
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pegasus Books - May 1st, 2018

Fate & Fortune Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781420111552
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Zebra - May 29th, 2018

Dear Reader,
I’ve been lucky enough to share my stories with you for over forty years, and those first books occupy a special place in my heart. Vixen in Velvet and Whitefire are two of my earliest stories, and I am so happy to have this chance to introduce them to new readers.
 
VIXEN IN VELVET 


Confessions of the Fox: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780399592270
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: One World - June 26th, 2018

New York Times Editors’ Choice: “A mind-bending romp through a gender-fluid, eighteenth century London . . . a joyous mash-up of literary genres shot through with queer theory and awash in sex, crime, and revolution.”


Laird of the Black Isle (Highland Heirs #3) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781455535347
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Forever - May 29th, 2018

"Paula Quinn captures the heart of the Highlands" (Monica McCarty, New York Times bestselling author) in this sweeping, epic romance, perfect for fans of Outlander.


The Edge of Hell (Texas John Slaughter #3) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780786042807
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pinnacle - July 31st, 2018

Johnstone Country. Frontier Spirit Lives Here.
 


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs