Fiction Books - Historical - New Releases - Page 4

Secret Sisters Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062391643
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Harper Paperbacks - July 11th, 2017

From the author of The Fifth Avenue Artists Society comes this unforgettable historical novel based on the founding of the country's first sororities.


Where the Light Falls: A Novel of the French Revolution Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780399591686
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Dial Press - July 11th, 2017

A rich and sweeping novel of courage, duty, sacrifice, and love set during the French Revolution from New York Times bestselling author Allison Pataki and her brother Owen Pataki


City of Masks: A Somershill Manor Novel Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781681773421
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Pegasus Books - July 4th, 2017

But Oswald has secrets. He is running away from something in England--a shadow that still haunts him, no matter how much he consoles himself with the delights of Venice.


Buzzard Bait Cover Image
$6.99
ISBN: 9780786041664
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pinnacle Books - August 29th, 2017

Two-time Spur Award winner Brett Cogburn brings back the true grit and glory of the Old West--with a hero as glorious as the author's real-life ancestor Rooster Cogburn . . .

THEY CALL HIM THE "WIDOWMAKER"


The Daughters of Ireland Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780062698681
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow & Company - August 15th, 2017

Previously published in the United Kingdom as DAUGHTERS OF CASTLE DEVERILL

Ireland. 1925.

The war is over. But life will never be the same...


Staff Pick Logo
Cooking for Picasso Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780399177668
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Ballantine Books - June 20th, 2017

For readers of Paula McLain, Nancy Horan, and Melanie Benjamin, this captivating novel is inspired by a little-known interlude in the artist's life.

"A tasty blend of romance, mystery, and French cooking."--Margaret Atwood, via Twitter


Colter's Journey Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780786038114
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pinnacle Books - June 27th, 2017

THE GREATEST WESTERN WRITERS OF THE 21ST CENTURY

In this thrilling epic of the American West, bestselling authors William W. Johnstone and J.A. Johnstone capture the human side of the frontier experience in all its glory, grit, and grandeur--through the eyes of one remarkable teenage boy...


The Lost Letter Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780399185670
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Riverhead Books - June 13th, 2017

"A gorgeous and thrilling novel... Perfect for book clubs and fans of The Nightingale." -PopSugar


The Underground River Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781501160202
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Touchstone Books - June 20th, 2017

The New York Times Book Review Editors' Choice

Set aboard a nineteenth century riverboat theater, this is the moving, page-turning story of a charmingly frank and naive seamstress who is blackmailed into saving runaways on the Underground Railroad, jeopardizing her freedom, her livelihood, and a new love.


Staff Pick Logo
The City Always Wins Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780374123970
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: MCD - June 13th, 2017

We've been doing the same thing for hundreds of years. Marching, fighting, chanting, dying, changing, winning, losing . This time will be different. This time the future can still be made new.


The Jane Austen Project Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062651259
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Harper Perennial - May 2nd, 2017

Perfect for fans of Jane Austen, this engrossing debut novel offers an unusual twist on the legacy of one of the world's most celebrated and beloved authors: two researchers from the future are sent back in time to meet Jane and recover a suspected unpublished novel.


We Shall Not All Sleep Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781632868411
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Bloomsbury USA - July 3rd, 2017

"An utterly compelling novel from a brilliant new voice." --M.L. Stedman, author of The Light Between Oceans

Seven Island has two houses. One for Hillsingers and one for Quicks.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs