Fiction Books - Historical - New Releases - Page 3

The Address Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781524741990
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Dutton Books - August 1st, 2017

THE NATIONAL BESTSELLER

Fiona Davis, author of The Dollhouse, returns with a compelling novel about the thin lines between love and loss, success and ruin, passion and madness, all hidden behind the walls of The Dakota--New York City's most famous residence.


Beloved Hope Cover Image
$22.99
ISBN: 9780764213427
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bethany House Publishers - July 4th, 2017

A Compelling Novel of Forgiveness and Hope from Leading Author Tracie Peterson


Staff Pick Logo
Grace Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780316316309
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Little Brown and Company - July 11th, 2017

A sweeping, Dickensian story of a young girl on a life-changing journey across nineteenth-century Ireland on the eve of the Great Famine
A Paris Review Staff Pick


Devastation Road Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780316316354
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little Brown and Company - July 3rd, 2017

A deeply compelling and poignant story about the tragic lessons of war and the endurance of memory.


My Fair Lover: A Legendary Lovers Novel Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780553392579
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ballantine Books - August 29th, 2017

Nicole Jordan's irresistible Legendary Lovers series continues in this sizzling twist on My Fair Lady, as a bewitching beauty and a rakish sea captain trade favors . . . and tempt fate.


The Paris Spy: A Maggie Hope Mystery Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780399593802
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Bantam - August 8th, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - American-born spy and code-breaker extraordinaire Maggie Hope secretly navigates Nazi-occupied France to find two brave women during the darkest days of World War II in the latest novel in this bestselling series--"a treat for WWII buffs and mystery lovers alike" (Booklist, on The Prime Minister's Secret Agent).


Staff Pick Logo
The Baker's Secret Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062369581
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: William Morrow & Company - May 2nd, 2017

From the multiple-award-winning, critically acclaimed author of The Hummingbird and The Curiosity comes a dazzling novel of World War II--a shimmering tale of courage, determination, optimism, and the resilience of the human spirit, set in a small Normandy village on the eve of D-Day.


Staff Pick Logo
The Weight of Ink Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780544866461
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Houghton Mifflin - June 6th, 2017

An intellectual and emotional jigsaw puzzle of a novel for readers of A. S. Byatt's Possession and Geraldine Brooks's People of the Book


The Frozen Hours: A Novel of the Korean War Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780345549228
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Ballantine Books - May 23rd, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - The master of military historical fiction turns his discerning eye to the Korean War in this riveting new novel, which tells the dramatic story of the Americans and the Chinese who squared off in one of the deadliest campaigns in the annals of combat: the Battle of Chosin Reservoir, also known as Frozen Chosin.


The Last Days of Night Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780812988925
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Random House Trade - May 23rd, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - A thrilling novel based on actual events, about the nature of genius, the cost of ambition, and the battle to electrify America--from the Oscar-winning screenwriter of The Imitation Game and author of The Sherlockian


The Tea Planter's Wife Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780451495983
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Broadway Books - June 20th, 2017

#1 International bestselling novel set in 1920s Ceylon, about a young Englishwoman who marries a charming tea plantation owner and widower, only to discover he's keeping terrible secrets about his past, including what happened to his first wife, that lead to devastating consequences


Staff Pick Logo
The Noise of Time Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781101971185
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Vintage - June 13th, 2017

One of the Best Books of the Year: San Francisco Chronicle


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs