Fiction Books - Historical - New Releases - Page 2

How to Stop Time Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780525522874
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Viking - February 6th, 2018

"The first rule is that you don't fall in love, ' he said... 'There are other rules too, but that is the main one. No falling in love. No staying in love. No daydreaming of love. If you stick to this you will just about be okay.'"


White Chrysanthemum Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780735214439
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - January 30th, 2018

For fans of Min Jin Lee's Pachinko and Lilac Girls, the heartbreaking history of Korea is brought to life in this deeply moving and redemptive debut that follows two sisters separated by World War II.


White Houses Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780812995664
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Random House - February 13th, 2018

For readers of The Paris Wife and The Swans of Fifth Avenue comes a love story inspired by "one of the most intriguing relationships in history"*--between Eleanor Roosevelt and "first friend" Lorena Hickok.


A Christmas Return Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9780425285077
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Ballantine Books - November 7th, 2017

'Tis the season of giving--and with this wonderful book, New York Times bestselling author Anne Perry shares a brand-new holiday mystery filled with bygone relationships and hidden secrets.


Staff Pick Logo
Carnegie's Maid Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781492646617
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - January 16th, 2018

From the author of The Other Einstein, the mesmerizing tale of what kind of woman could have inspired an American dynasty.


The English Wife Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250056276
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: St. Martin's Press - January 9th, 2018

"Brings to life old world New York City and London with all the splendor of two of my favorite novels, The Age of Innocence and The Crimson Petal and the White. Mystery, murder, mistaken identity, romance--Lauren Willig weaves each strand into a page-turning tapestry." -Sally Koslow, author of The Widow Waltz


Eternal Life Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9780393608533
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - January 23rd, 2018

Rachel is a woman with a problem: she can't die. Her recent troubles--widowhood, a failing business, an unemployed middle-aged son--are only the latest in a litany spanning dozens of countries, scores of marriages, and hundreds of children.


Do Not Say We Have Nothing Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780393354720
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - October 3rd, 2017

"In a single year, my father left us twice. The first time, to end his marriage, and the second, when he took his own life. I was ten years old."


Wilde in Love: The Wildes of Lindow Castle Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780062389473
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Avon Books - October 31st, 2017

One of Cosmopolitan's Best Books of 2017


The Revolution of Marina M. Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780316022064
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Little Brown and Company - November 7th, 2017

From the mega-bestselling author of White Oleander and Paint It Black, a sweeping historical saga of the Russian Revolution, as seen through the eyes of one young woman
One of Entertainment Weekly's Must-Read Books of Fall 2017A PopSugar Favorite Book of 2017


The Widows of Malabar Hill Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781616957780
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Soho Crime - January 9th, 2018

1920s India: Perveen Mistry, Bombay's first female lawyer, is investigating a suspicious will on behalf of three Muslim widows living in full purdah when the case takes a turn toward the murderous. The author of the Agatha and Macavity Award-winning Rei Shimura novels brings us an atmospheric new historical mystery with a captivating heroine.


A Hope Divided Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9781496707468
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington Publishing Corporation - November 28th, 2017

A Library Journal Editors' Pick
Buzzfeed's THE ULTIMATE BUZZFEED BOOKS GIFT GUIDE
Bookish "AUTUMN'S 2017 MOST SWOON-WORTHY ROMANCE BOOKS" list


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs