Fiction Books - Historical - New Releases - Page 2

Staff Pick Logo
The Essex Serpent Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062666376
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Custom House - June 6th, 2017

Winner of the British Book Awards Fiction Book of the Year and overall Book of the Year, selected as the Waterstones Book of the Year, and a Costa Book Award Finalist


The Beguiled: A Novel (Movie Tie-In) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143132400
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Penguin Books - June 13th, 2017

The basis for the major motion picture directed by Sofia Coppola--named best director at the Cannes Film Festival for The Beguiled--and starring Nicole Kidman, Colin Farrell, Kirsten Dunst, and Elle Fanning


Beneath a Scarlet Sky Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781503943377
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Lake Union Publishing - May 1st, 2017

An Amazon Charts Most Read and Most Sold book.

Based on the true story of a forgotten hero, USA Today bestseller Beneath a Scarlet Sky is the triumphant, epic tale of one young man's incredible courage and resilience during one of history's darkest hours.


The Duchess Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780345531087
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Delacorte Press - June 27th, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - The incomparable Danielle Steel breaks new ground as she takes us to nineteenth-century England, where a high-born young woman is forced out into the world--and begins a journey of survival, sensuality, and long-sought justice.


Staff Pick Logo
Quiet Until the Thaw Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780735223349
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Penguin Press - June 27th, 2017

The debut novel from the bestselling author of Don't Let's Go to the Dogs Tonight and Leaving Before the Rains Come.


Leaving Lucy Pear Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781101981764
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Penguin Books - June 27th, 2017

"From the first page, I was under Anna Solomon's spell." --Sue Monk Kidd

Chosen as a must-read book by TIME Magazine, InStyle, Good Housekeeping, The Millions, the Minneapolis Star Tribune, and BookPage


Cocoa Beach Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062404985
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: William Morrow & Company - June 27th, 2017

The New York Times bestselling author of A Certain Age transports readers to sunny Florida in this lush and enthralling historical novel--an enchanting blend of love, suspense, betrayal, and redemption set among the rumrunners and scoundrels of Prohibition-era Cocoa Beach.


Staff Pick Logo
The Spy: A Novel of Mata Hari Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780525432791
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Vintage - June 27th, 2017

In his new novel, Paulo Coelho, bestselling author of The Alchemist and Adultery, brings to life one of history's most enigmatic women: Mata Hari.

HER ONLY CRIME WAS TO BE AN INDEPENDENT WOMAN

When Mata Hari arrived in Paris she was penniless. Within months she was the most celebrated woman in the city.


The Jensen Brand Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780786040636
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Pinnacle Books - June 27th, 2017

THE GREATEST WESTERN WRITERS OF THE 21ST CENTURY

Bestselling authors William W. Johnstone and J.A. Johnstone have thrilled readers with the epic struggles and hard-fought triumphs of the pioneering Jensen family. Now this great American saga continues--with the next generation of Jensens . . .

JENSEN PROUD. JENSEN TOUGH.


The Hamilton Affair Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781628728552
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Arcade Publishing - June 6th, 2017

A New York Times Bestseller and one of the best historical fiction books of 2016 and 2017
"A juicy answer to Ron Chernow's Alexander Hamilton..."--Cosmopolitan


The Widow Nash Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781619029286
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Counterpoint LLC - June 13th, 2017

A New York Times Book Review Editors' Choice


The Diplomat's Daughter Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501110474
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Washington Square Press - July 11th, 2017

For fans of All the Light We Cannot See and Orphan Train, the author of the "thought-provoking" (Library Journal, starred review) and "must-read" (PopSugar) novel The Gilded Years crafts a captivating tale of three young people divided by the horrors of World War II and their journey back to one another.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs