Fiction Books - Historical - Bestsellers Page 4

The Shadow Land Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780345527875
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ballantine Books - March 13th, 2018

From the #1 bestselling author of The Historian comes a mesmerizing novel that spans the past and the present--and unearths the troubled history of a gorgeous but haunted country.


Staff Pick Logo
I Was Anastasia Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780385541695
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Doubleday Books - March 27th, 2018

"Compelling and utterly fascinating...drifts far into the mysterious lives of Anastasia Romanov and Anna Anderson."--Lisa Wingate, author of Before We Were Yours


The Room on Rue Amélie Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501171406
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Gallery Books - March 27th, 2018

For fans of Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale and Martha Hall Kelly's Lilac Girls, this powerful novel of fate, resistance, and family--by the international bestselling author of The Sweetness of Forgetting and When We Meet Again--tells the tale of an American woman, a British RAF pilot, and a young Jewish teenager whose lives intersect in occupied Paris during the tumu


The Terror Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316486095
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Back Bay Books - March 6th, 2018

The bestselling novel, "a brilliant, massive combination of history and supernatural horror" (Stephen King) is now a major TV series.


The Paris Wife (Random House Reader's Circle) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780345521316
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ballantine Books - November 27th, 2012

"A beautiful portrait of being in Paris in the glittering 1920s--as a wife and as one's own woman."--Entertainment Weekly

A deeply evocative story of ambition and betrayal, The Paris Wife captures the love affair between two unforgettable people: Ernest Hemingway and his wife Hadley.


Do Not Say We Have Nothing Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780393354720
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - October 3rd, 2017

"In a single year, my father left us twice. The first time, to end his marriage, and the second, when he took his own life. I was ten years old."


Staff Pick Logo
Gone with the Wind Cover Image
By Margaret Mitchell, Pat Conroy (Preface by)
$19.99
ISBN: 9781451635621
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner Book Company - May 3rd, 2011

Since its original publication in 1936, Gone With the Wind--winner of the Pulitzer Prize and one of the bestselling novels of all time--has been heralded by readers everywhere as The Great American Novel.

Nominated as one of America's best-loved novels by PBS's The Great American Read.


The Indigo Girl Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781455137114
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Blackstone Audiobooks - October 3rd, 2017

The year is 1739. Eliza Lucas is sixteen years old when her father leaves her in charge of their family's three plantations in rural South Carolina and then proceeds to bleed the estates dry in pursuit of his military ambitions. Tensions with the British, and with the Spanish in Florida, just a short way down the coast, are rising, and slaves are starting to become restless.


Staff Pick Logo
The Orphan's Tale Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780778319818
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Mira Books - February 21st, 2017

A New York Times bestseller


Staff Pick Logo
Light Between Oceans Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781451681758
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner Book Company - April 2nd, 2013

The years-long New York Times bestseller and major motion picture from Spielberg's Dreamworks is "irresistible...seductive...with a high concept plot that keeps you riveted from the first page" (O, The Oprah Magazine).


Small Island Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780312429522
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Picador USA - March 30th, 2010

Small Island is an international bestseller. It won the Orange Prize for Fiction, The Orange Prize for Fiction: Best of the Best, The Whitbread Novel Award, The Whitbread Book of the Year Award, and the Commonwealth Writers' Prize. It has now been adapted for the screen as a coproduction of the BBC and Masterpiece/WGBH Boston.


Last Bus to Wisdom Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781101982563
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Riverhead Books - August 16th, 2016

Named a Best Book of the Year by the Seattle Times and Kirkus Review


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-9pm Fri-Sat 10am-10pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs