Fiction Books - Historical - Bestsellers Page 4

The Widows of Malabar Hill (A Mystery of 1920s India #1) Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781616957780
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Soho Crime - January 9th, 2018

1920s India: Perveen Mistry, Bombay's only female lawyer, is investigating a suspicious will on behalf of three Muslim widows living in full purdah when the case takes a turn toward the murderous. The author of the Agatha and Macavity Award–winning Rei Shimura novels brings us an atmospheric new historical mystery with a captivating heroine.


The Address: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781524742010
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Dutton - July 10th, 2018

Fiona Davis, author of The Dollhouse, returns with a compelling novel about the thin lines between love and loss, success and ruin, passion and madness, all hidden behind the walls of the Dakota, New York City's most famous residence.


A Column of Fire: A Novel (Kingsbridge) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780451477996
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - July 31st, 2018

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“Absorbing . . . impossible to resist.” —The Washington Post


My Dear Hamilton: A Novel of Eliza Schuyler Hamilton Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062466167
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - April 3rd, 2018

“Not since I read Erik Larson’s Dead Wake have I had such an edge-of-my-seat immersion into historical events. [...] No study of Alexander Hamilton would be complete without reading this book.”–Karen White, New York Times bestselling author


Staff Pick Logo
The Miniaturist: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062306845
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ecco - June 2nd, 2015

Now a television miniseries, as seen on Masterpiece on PBS

Set in seventeenth century Amsterdam—a city ruled by glittering wealth and oppressive religion—a masterful debut steeped in atmosphere and shimmering with mystery, in the tradition of Emma Donoghue, Sarah Waters, and Sarah Dunant.


The Other Einstein Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781492647584
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - August 29th, 2017

One of PopSugar's "25 Books You're Going to Curl Up with this Fall."

"The Other Einstein takes you into Mileva's heart, mind, and study as she tries to forge a place for herself in a scientific world dominated by men."-Bustle


Seven Ox Seven Part One, Escondido Bound Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781933363073
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Seven Ox Press - July 4th, 2015

Blackmoore (Proper Romance) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781609074609
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Shadow Mountain - September 10th, 2013

At eighteen, Kate Worthington knows she should be getting serious about marriage, but her restless heart won't let her settle down. To escape her mother's meddlesome influence, she dreams of traveling with her spinster aunt to exotic India.


Augustus Cover Image
By John Williams, Daniel Mendelsohn (Introduction by)
$16.95
ISBN: 9781590178218
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: NYRB Classics - August 19th, 2014

WINNER OF THE 1973 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD 
By the Author of Stoner


The Paris Architect Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781402294150
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - July 15th, 2014

The New York Times Bestseller

"A beautiful and elegant account of an ordinary man's unexpected and reluctant descent into heroism during the second world war." --Malcolm Gladwell


Wounded Tiger Cover Image
$32.99
ISBN: 9780991229048
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Brown Books Publishing Group - December 6th, 2016

Wounded Tiger is the compelling true story of Mitsuo Fuchida, the Japanese pilot who led the surprise attack on Pearl Harbor in World War II. Fuming with a hatred for Americans and a strong sense of national and racial pride, Fuchida allows an intense passion and determination to lead him through the ranks of the Japanese Navy and reaches a position he always knew he would achieve.


Staff Pick Logo
The Little Stranger Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781594484469
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Riverhead Books - May 4th, 2010

Soon to be a major motion picture, directed by Lenny Abrahamson and starring Domhnall Gleeson and Ruth Wilson.

"The #1 book of 2009...Several sleepless nights are guaranteed."—Stephen King, Entertainment Weekly


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs