Fiction Books - Historical - Bestsellers Page 4

The Chilbury Ladies' Choir Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781101906774
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Broadway Books - September 5th, 2017

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

"A delightful debut."--People

For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale, The Chilbury Ladies' Choir unfolds the struggles, affairs, deceptions, and triumphs of a village choir during World War II.


Staff Pick Logo
The Orphan's Tale Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780778319818
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Mira Books - February 21st, 2017

A New York Times bestseller


The Other Einstein Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781492647584
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - August 29th, 2017

One of PopSugar's "25 Books You're Going to Curl Up with this Fall."

"The Other Einstein takes you into Mileva's heart, mind, and study as she tries to forge a place for herself in a scientific world dominated by men."-Bustle


America's First Daughter Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062347268
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow & Company - March 1st, 2016

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER


The Secret River Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781841959146
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Canongate Books - April 10th, 2007

In 1806 William Thornhill, an illiterate English bargeman and a man of quick temper but deep compassion, steals a load of wood and, as a part of his lenient sentence, is deported, along with his beloved wife, Sal, to the New South Wales colony in what would become Australia.


Staff Pick Logo
Victoria: A Novel of a Young Queen by the Creator/Writer of the Masterpiece Presentation on PBS Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250045461
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - November 22nd, 2016

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

"Victoria is an absolutely captivating novel of youth, love, and the often painful transition from immaturity to adulthood. Daisy Goodwin breathes new life into Victoria's story, and does so with sensitivity, verve, and wit."
- AMANDA FOREMAN


Staff Pick Logo
The Last Painting of Sara De Vos Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781250118325
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Picador USA - April 4th, 2017

Amsterdam, 1631: Sara de Vos becomes the first woman to be admitted as a master painter to the city's Guild of St. Luke.


The Paris Architect Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781402294150
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - July 15th, 2014

The New York Times Bestseller

"A beautiful and elegant account of an ordinary man's unexpected and reluctant descent into heroism during the second world war." --Malcolm Gladwell


To the Bright Edge of the World Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316242837
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Back Bay Books - August 29th, 2017

One of the Best Books of 2016--Amazon
A Washington Post Notable Book of 2016
A Goodreads Choice Award Nominee
A Library Journal Top 10 Book of 2016
A BookPage Best Book of 2016

An atmospheric, transporting tale of adventure, love, and survival from the bestselling author of The Snow Child, finalist for the Pulitzer Prize.


Staff Pick Logo
The Killer Angels: The Classic Novel of the Civil War (Civil War Trilogy) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780345348104
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ballantine Books - August 12th, 1987

"My favorite historical novel . . . a superb re-creation of the Battle of Gettysburg, but its real importance is its insight into what the war was about, and what it meant."--James M. McPherson


The Last Telegram Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781402279454
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - April 1st, 2013

"Trenow's first novel chronicles civilian life in England during the terrors of war while also weaving a beautifully moving love story. Reminiscent in tone and subject of Nicholas Spark's The Notebook (1996) and Ian McEwan's Atonement (2002), Lily's tale will resonate with fans of each."-BooklistOnline.com


The Indigo Girl Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781455137114
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Blackstone Audiobooks - October 3rd, 2017

The year is 1739. Eliza Lucas is sixteen years old when her father leaves her in charge of their family's three plantations in rural South Carolina and then proceeds to bleed the estates dry in pursuit of his military ambitions. Tensions with the British, and with the Spanish in Florida, just a short way down the coast, are rising, and slaves are starting to become restless.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs