Fiction Books - Historical - Bestsellers Page 4

The Stranger from the Sea Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9780330463386
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pan MacMillan - June 1st, 2008

Eighth in the series


Caroline: Little House, Revisited Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780062685346
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: William Morrow & Company - September 19th, 2017

One of Refinery29's Best Reads of September


Love and Other Consolation Prizes Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780804176750
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Ballantine Books - September 12th, 2017

From the bestselling author of Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet comes a powerful novel, inspired by a true story, about a boy whose life is transformed at Seattle's epic 1909 World's Fair.


I, Eliza Hamilton Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9781496712523
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Kensington Publishing Corporation - September 26th, 2017

In this beautifully written novel of historical fiction, bestselling author Susan Holloway Scott tells the story of Alexander Hamilton's wife, Eliza--a fascinating, strong-willed heroine in her own right and a key figure in one of the most gripping periods in American history.

"Love is not easy with a man chosen by Fate for greatness . . ."


Girl Waits with Gun Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9780544800830
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Mariner Books - May 3rd, 2016

A National Bestseller
A New York Times Editors' Choice

A September 2015 Indie Next Pick
A Publishers Marketplace Buzz Book of 2015, Fall/Winter
One of USA Today's "New and Noteworthy"
One of New York Post's "Must-Read" Books
One of Cosmopolitan's "24 Books to Read this Fall"


Ross Poldark: A Novel of Cornwall, 1783-1787 Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781492622079
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Sourcebooks - June 9th, 2015

The first novel in the Poldark series, Ross Poldark is a heartwarming, gripping and utterly entertaining saga that bring to lfe an unforgettable cast of characters.


One Thousand White Women: The Journals of May Dodd Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780312199432
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: St. Martin's Press - February 15th, 1999

One Thousand White Women is the story of May Dodd and a colorful assembly of pioneer women who, under the auspices of the U.S. government, travel to the western prairies in 1875 to intermarry among the Cheyenne Indians. The covert and controversial "Brides for Indians" program, launched by the administration of Ulysses S.


The Education of Little Tree Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9780826328090
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: University of New Mexico Press - August 31st, 2001

The Education of Little Tree tells of a boy orphaned very young, who is adopted by his Cherokee grandmother and half-Cherokee grandfather in the Appalachian mountains of Tennessee during the Great Depression.


The Twisted Sword Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9780330463393
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Pan MacMillan - June 1st, 2008

11th in the series


Staff Pick Logo
The Weight of Ink Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780544866461
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Houghton Mifflin - June 6th, 2017

WINNER OF THE NATIONAL JEWISH BOOK AWARD--BOOK CLUB CATEGORY
A USA TODAY BESTSELLER

An intellectual and emotional jigsaw puzzle of a novel for readers of A. S. Byatt's Possession and Geraldine Brooks's People of the Book


Days Without End Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143111405
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Penguin Books - September 12th, 2017

COSTA BOOK OF THE YEAR AWARD WINNER

LONGLISTED FOR THE 2017 MAN BOOKER PRIZE

"A true leftfield wonder: Days Without End is a violent, superbly lyrical western offering a sweeping vision of America in the making."--Kazuo Ishiguro, Booker Prize winning author of The Remains of the Day and The Buried Giant


The Miller's Dance Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9780330463379
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Pan MacMillan - June 1st, 2008

Ninth in the series.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs