Fiction Books - Historical - Bestsellers Page 2

The Atomic City Girls: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062666710
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - February 6th, 2018

“Focuses on the little-known realities behind the Manhattan Project […] Readers who enjoyed Martha Hall Kelly’s Lilac Girls will appreciate this glimpse into the beliefs and attitudes that shaped America during World War II.”— Library Journal


Staff Pick Logo
Rules of Civility: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780143121169
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - June 26th, 2012

From the New York Times-bestselling author of A Gentleman in Moscow, a “sharply stylish” (Boston Globe) novel of a young woman in post-Depression era New York who suddenly finds herself thrust into high society.


Lilac Girls: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781101883082
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ballantine Books - February 28th, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah’s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances.


The House of the Spirits Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781501117015
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Atria Books - December 15th, 2015

The unforgettable first novel that established Isabel Allende as one of the world's most gifted and imaginative storytellers.


News of the World: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062409218
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - June 20th, 2017

National Book Award FinalistFiction


Staff Pick Logo
The Song of Achilles: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062060624
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ecco - August 28th, 2012

“At once a scholar’s homage to The Iliad and startlingly original work of art by an incredibly talented new novelist….A book I could not put down.”
—Ann Patchett


The Nightingale: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250080400
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - April 25th, 2017

A #1 New York Times bestseller, Wall Street Journal Best Book of the Year, and soon to be a major motion picture, this unforgettable novel of love and strength in the face of war has enthralled a generation.


Staff Pick Logo
Orphan Train: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780061950728
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - April 2nd, 2013

The #1 New York Times Bestseller


Written in My Own Heart's Blood: A Novel (Outlander #8) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781101884249
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Dell - May 31st, 2016

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY BOOKLIST


The Fiery Cross (Outlander #5) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780440221661
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Dell - August 30th, 2005

The dazzling fifth volume of Diana Gabaldon’s extraordinary Outlander saga, featuring 18th-century Scotsman James Fraser and his 20th-century time-traveling wife, Claire Randall.


America's First Daughter: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062347268
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - March 1st, 2016

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER


An Echo in the Bone: A Novel (Outlander #7) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780440245681
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Dell - May 24th, 2011

Diana Gabaldon’s brilliant storytelling has captivated millions of readers in her bestselling and award-winning Outlander saga. In An Echo in the Bone, the seventh volume, Gabaldon continues the extraordinary story of the eighteenth-century Scotsman Jamie Fraser and his twentieth-century time-traveling wife, Claire Randall.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-9pm Fri-Sat 10am-10pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs