Fiction Books - Historical - Bestsellers Page 2

Staff Pick Logo
Lincoln in the Bardo Cover Image
$22.40
ISBN: 9780812995343
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Random House - February 14th, 2017

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - WINNER OF THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE


My Cousin Rachel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781402217098
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - March 1st, 2009

Soon to be a major motion picture starring Rachel Weisz and Sam Claflin

"From the first page...the reader is back in the moody, brooding atmosphere of Rebecca." -The New York Times

From the bestselling author of Rebecca, another classic set in beautiful and mysterious Cornwall.


The House of the Spirits Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501117015
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Atria Books - December 15th, 2015

The unforgettable first novel that established Isabel Allende as one of the world's most gifted and imaginative storytellers.


Staff Pick Logo
The Orphan's Tale Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780778319818
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Mira Books - February 21st, 2017

A New York Times bestseller
"Readers who enjoyed Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale and Sara Gruen's Water for Elephants will embrace this novel. " --Library Journal

"Secrets, lies, treachery, and passion.... I read this novel in a headlong rush." --Christina Baker Kline, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Orphan Train


Staff Pick Logo
The Last Painting of Sara De Vos Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781250118325
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Picador USA - April 4th, 2017

Amsterdam, 1631: Sara de Vos becomes the first woman to be admitted as a master painter to the city's Guild of St. Luke.


Staff Pick Logo
Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780345505347
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Ballantine Books - October 6th, 2009

"Sentimental, heartfelt....the exploration of Henry's changing relationship with his family and with Keiko will keep most readers turning pages...A timely debut that not only reminds readers of a shameful episode in American history, but cautions us to examine the present and take heed we don't repeat those injustices."-- Kirkus Reviews


The Kitchen House Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781439153666
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Touchstone Books - February 2nd, 2010

Kathleen Grissom, New York Times bestselling author of the highly anticipated Glory Over Everything, established herself as a remarkable new talent with The Kitchen House, now a contemporary classic.


The Firebird Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781402276637
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - June 1st, 2013

A New York Times Bestseller

"Fascinating and immersive... I love a novel that deals with the many ways in which people keep their secrets."?Diana Gabaldon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Outlander on A Desperate Fortune


Staff Pick Logo
The Stars Are Fire Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9780385350907
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Knopf Publishing Group - April 18th, 2017

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER

From the New York Times best-selling author of The Weight of Water and The Pilot's Wife (an Oprah's Book Club selection): an exquisitely suspenseful new novel about an extraordinary young woman tested by a catastrophic event and its devastating aftermath--based on the true story of the largest fire in Maine's history


Staff Pick Logo
Year of Wonders: A Novel of the Plague Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780142001431
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Penguin Books - April 30th, 2002

An unforgettable tale of a brave young woman during the plague in 17th century England from the author The Secret Chord and of March, winner of the Pulitzer Prize.


Staff Pick Logo
Orphan Train Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780061950728
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: William Morrow & Company - April 2nd, 2013

The #1 New York Times Bestseller


A Piece of the World Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062356260
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: William Morrow & Company - February 21st, 2017

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Semi-finalist for the GoodReads Choice Award

"A must-read for anyone who loves history and art."

--Kristin Hannah


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs