Fiction Books - Historical - Bestsellers Page 2

Staff Pick Logo
The Weight of Ink Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781328915788
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Mariner Books - May 1st, 2018

WINNER OF A NATIONAL JEWISH BOOK AWARD
A USA TODAY BESTSELLER

"A gifted writer, astonishingly adept at nuance, narration, and the politics of passion."—Toni Morrison


Set in London of the 1660s and of the early twenty-first century, The Weight of Ink is the interwoven tale of two women of remarkable intellect: Ester Velasquez,


Staff Pick Logo
The Rules of Magic: A Novel (The Practical Magic Series #1) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501137488
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - June 26th, 2018

An instant New York Times bestseller and Reese Witherspoon Book Club pick from beloved author Alice Hoffman—the spellbinding prequel to Practical Magic.

Find your magic.

For the Owens family, love is a curse that began in 1620, when Maria Owens was charged with witchery for loving the wrong man.

Hundreds of years later, in New York City at the cusp


Staff Pick Logo
The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society (Movie Tie-In Edition): A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781984801814
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Dial Press Trade Paperback - July 10th, 2018

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NOW A NETFLIX FILM • A remarkable tale of the island of Guernsey during the German Occupation, and of a society as extraordinary as its name.

“Treat yourself to this book, please—I can’t recommend it highly enough.”—Elizabeth Gilbert, author of Eat, Pray, Love


Staff Pick Logo
The Underground Railroad: A Novel Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780345804327
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Anchor - January 30th, 2018

#1 New York Times Bestseller
Winner of the Pulitzer Prize
Winner of the National Book Award
Winner of the Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction
Longlisted for the Man Booker Prize


The Women in the Castle: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062563675
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - January 2nd, 2018

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER  •  FEATURING AN EXCLUSIVE NEW CHAPTER

GoodReads Choice Awards Semifinalist 

"Moving . . . a plot that surprises and devastates."—New York Times Book Review


Before We Were Yours: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780425284681
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ballantine Books - June 6th, 2017

THE BLOCKBUSTER HIT—A New York TimesUSA Today, Wall Street Journal, and Publishers Weekly Bestseller


Staff Pick Logo
News of the World: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062409218
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - June 20th, 2017

National Book Award FinalistFiction


Staff Pick Logo
The Song of Achilles: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062060624
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ecco - August 28th, 2012

“At once a scholar’s homage to The Iliad and startlingly original work of art by an incredibly talented new novelist….A book I could not put down.”
—Ann Patchett


Staff Pick Logo
Rules of Civility: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780143121169
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - June 26th, 2012

From the New York Times-bestselling author of A Gentleman in Moscow, a “sharply stylish” (Boston Globe) novel of a young woman in post-Depression era New York who suddenly finds herself thrust into high society. A perfect gift to give this holiday season.


Staff Pick Logo
The Killer Angels: The Classic Novel of the Civil War Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780345348104
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ballantine Books - August 12th, 1987

“My favorite historical novel . . . a superb re-creation of the Battle of Gettysburg, but its real importance is its insight into what the war was about, and what it meant.”—James M. McPherson
 


Staff Pick Logo
Lilac Girls: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781101883082
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ballantine Books - February 28th, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah’s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances.


An Echo in the Bone: A Novel (Outlander #7) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780440245681
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Dell - May 24th, 2011

Diana Gabaldon’s brilliant storytelling has captivated millions of readers in her bestselling and award-winning Outlander saga. In An Echo in the Bone, the seventh volume, Gabaldon continues the extraordinary story of the eighteenth-century Scotsman Jamie Fraser and his twentieth-century time-traveling wife, Claire Randall.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs