Fiction Books - Historical - Bestsellers Page 2

The Boat Runner: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062658012
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper Perennial - September 5th, 2017

National Bestseller

In the tradition of All The Light We Cannot See and The Nightingale, comes an incandescent debut novel about a young Dutch man who comes of age during the perilousness of World War II.


Lords of the North: A Novel (Saxon Tales #3) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780061149047
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Paperbacks - January 2nd, 2008

The third installment of Bernard Cornwell’s New York Times bestselling series chronicling the epic saga of the making of England, “like Game of Thrones, but real” (The Observer, London)—the basis for The Last Kingdom


Schindler's List Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780671880316
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Touchstone Books - December 1st, 1993

The acclaimed bestselling classic of Holocaust literature, winner of the Booker Prize and the Los Angeles Times Book Award for Fiction, and the inspiration for the classic film--"a masterful account of the growth of the human soul" (Los Angeles Times Book Review).


Mudbound (Movie Tie-In) Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781616208417
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Algonquin Books - October 31st, 2017

The International Bestseller

Now a major motion picture from Netflix, directed by Dee Rees, nominated in four categories for the Academy Awards.


Staff Pick Logo
Train Dreams: A Novella Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9781250007650
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Picador USA - May 22nd, 2012

A New York Times Notable Book
An Esquire Best Book of 2011
A New Yorker Favorite Book of 2011
A Los Angeles Times Favorite Book of 2011


Staff Pick Logo
Rules of Civility Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780143121169
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - June 26th, 2012

From the New York Times-bestselling author of A Gentleman in Moscow, a "sharply stylish" (Boston Globe) novel of a young woman in post-Depression era New York who suddenly finds herself thrust into high society.


Staff Pick Logo
Lincoln in the Bardo Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780812995343
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House - February 14th, 2017

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - WINNER OF THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE


The Alienist Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780812976144
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Random House Trade - October 24th, 2006

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - NOW A TNT ORIGINAL SERIES

"A first-rate tale of crime and punishment that will keep readers guessing until the final pages."--Entertainment Weekly

"Caleb Carr's rich period thriller takes us back to the moment in history when the modern idea of the serial killer became available to us."--The Detroit News


The Revenant: A Novel of Revenge Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781250101198
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Picador USA - October 6th, 2015

NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A thrilling tale of betrayal and revenge set against the nineteenth-century American frontier, the astonishing story of real-life trapper and frontiersman Hugh Glass


Staff Pick Logo
Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780345505347
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ballantine Books - October 6th, 2009

"Sentimental, heartfelt....the exploration of Henry's changing relationship with his family and with Keiko will keep most readers turning pages...A timely debut that not only reminds readers of a shameful episode in American history, but cautions us to examine the present and take heed we don't repeat those injustices."-- Kirkus Reviews


Written in My Own Heart's Blood (Outlander #8) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781101884249
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Dell - May 31st, 2016

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY BOOKLIST


The Education of Little Tree Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9780826328090
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: University of New Mexico Press - August 31st, 2001

The Education of Little Tree tells of a boy orphaned very young, who is adopted by his Cherokee grandmother and half-Cherokee grandfather in the Appalachian mountains of Tennessee during the Great Depression.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs