Fiction Books - Historical - Bestsellers

Staff Pick Logo
All the Light We Cannot See Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781501173219
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Scribner Book Company - April 4th, 2017

Winner of the Pulitzer Prize, a New York Times Book Review Top Ten Book, National Book Award finalist, more than two and a half years on the New York Times bestseller list


Staff Pick Logo
A Gentleman in Moscow Cover Image
$21.60
ISBN: 9780670026197
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Viking - September 6th, 2016

"The book is like a salve. I think the world feels disordered right now. The count's refinement and genteel nature are exactly what we're longing for." --Ann Patchett

"How delightful that in an era as crude as ours this finely composed novel stretches out with old-World elegance." --The Washington Post


Staff Pick Logo
Lilac Girls Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781101883082
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Ballantine Books - February 28th, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah's Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances.


News of the World Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062409218
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: William Morrow & Company - June 20th, 2017

National Book Award Finalist--Fiction


Staff Pick Logo
The Nightingale Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250080400
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - April 25th, 2017

A #1 New York Times bestseller, Wall Street Journal Best Book of the Year, and soon to be a major motion picture, this unforgettable novel of love and strength in the face of war has enthralled a generation.


Beneath a Scarlet Sky Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781503943377
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Lake Union Publishing - May 1st, 2017

An Amazon Charts Most Read and Most Sold book.

Based on the true story of a forgotten hero, USA Today bestseller Beneath a Scarlet Sky is the triumphant, epic tale of one young man's incredible courage and resilience during one of history's darkest hours.


Before We Were Yours Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780425284681
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Ballantine Books - June 6th, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - For readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale comes a "thought-provoking and] complex tale about two families, two generations apart . . . based on a notorious true-life scandal."*


The Other Einstein Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781492647584
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - August 29th, 2017

One of PopSugar's "25 Books You're Going to Curl Up with this Fall."

"The Other Einstein takes you into Mileva's heart, mind, and study as she tries to forge a place for herself in a scientific world dominated by men."-Bustle


Staff Pick Logo
The Ninth Hour Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780374280147
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Farrar Straus and Giroux - September 19th, 2017

A magnificent new novel from one of America's finest writers--a powerfully affecting story spanning the twentieth century of a widow and her daughter and the nuns who serve their Irish-American community in Brooklyn.


A Column of Fire Cover Image
$36.00
ISBN: 9780525954972
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Viking - September 12th, 2017

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"Absorbing . . . impossible to resist." --The Washington Post

As Europe erupts, can one young spy protect his queen? International bestselling author Ken Follett takes us deep into the treacherous world of powerful monarchs, intrigue, murder, and treason with his magnificent new epic, A Column of Fire.


Staff Pick Logo
The Alice Network Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062654199
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: William Morrow & Company - June 6th, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES & USA TODAY BESTSELLER

#1 GLOBE AND MAIL HISTORICAL FICTION BESTSELLER

One of NPR's Best Books of 2017

One of Bookbub's Biggest Historical Fiction Books of 2017

Reese Witherspoon Book Club Summer Reading Pick


The Pale Horseman Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780061144837
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Paperbacks - January 1st, 2007

The second installment of Bernard Cornwell's New York Times bestselling series chronicling the epic saga of the making of England, "like Game of Thrones, but real" (The Observer, London)--the basis for The Last Kingdom, the hit television series.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs