Fiction Books - Historical - Bestsellers

Staff Pick Logo
A Gentleman in Moscow Cover Image
$21.60
ISBN: 9780670026197
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Viking - September 6th, 2016

"The book is like a salve. I think the world feels disordered right now. The count's refinement and genteel nature are exactly what we're longing for." --Ann Patchett

"How delightful that in an era as crude as ours this finely composed novel stretches out with old-World elegance." --The Washington Post


Lilac Girls Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781101883082
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ballantine Books - February 28th, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah's Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances.


Before We Were Yours Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780425284681
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ballantine Books - June 6th, 2017

THE BLOCKBUSTER HIT--A New York Times, USA Today, Wall Street Journal, and Publishers Weekly Bestseller

For readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale comes a "thought-provoking and] complex tale about two families, two generations apart . . . based on a notorious true-life scandal."*


Murder on the Orient Express: A Hercule Poirot Mystery Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062693662
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow - October 31st, 2017

THE MOST WIDELY READ MYSTERY OF ALL TIME

NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE FROM TWENTIETH CENTURY FOX

RELEASING NOVEMBER 10, 2017

DIRECTED BY KENNETH BRANAGH

“The murderer is with us—on the train now . . .”


Staff Pick Logo
The Alice Network: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062654199
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - June 6th, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES & USA TODAY BESTSELLER

#1 GLOBE AND MAIL HISTORICAL FICTION BESTSELLER

One of NPR's Best Books of the Year!

One of Bookbub's Biggest Historical Fiction Books of the Year!

Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick!


Staff Pick Logo
All the Light We Cannot See Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781501173219
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner Book Company - April 4th, 2017

Winner of the Pulitzer Prize, a New York Times Book Review Top Ten Book, National Book Award finalist, more than two and a half years on the New York Times bestseller list


The Nightingale Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250080400
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - April 25th, 2017

A #1 New York Times bestseller, Wall Street Journal Best Book of the Year, and soon to be a major motion picture, this unforgettable novel of love and strength in the face of war has enthralled a generation.


News of the World: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062409218
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - June 20th, 2017

National Book Award FinalistFiction


Staff Pick Logo
Manhattan Beach Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781476716732
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner Book Company - October 3rd, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - NEW YORK'S "ONE BOOK, ONE NEW YORK" PICK

Winner of the Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction

The daring and magnificent novel from the Pulitzer Prize-winning author.


Staff Pick Logo
The Essex Serpent: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062666376
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Custom House - June 6th, 2017

An NPR and Kirkus Review Best Book of 2017, a New York Times Notable Book of the Year, and a Washington Post Notable Work of Fiction. Winner of the British Book Awards Fiction Book of the Year and overall Book of the Year, selected as the Waterstones Book of the Year, and a Costa Book Award Finalist


Staff Pick Logo
Dragon Teeth: A Novel Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062473363
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper - November 28th, 2017

Not since Jurassic Park has digging up the past been so dangerous

The legendary #1 New York Times bestselling author of Jurassic Park returns to the world of paleontology in this recently discovered novel. . . .


Staff Pick Logo
Wolf Hall Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780312429980
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Picador USA - August 31st, 2010

WINNER OF THE 2009 MAN BOOKER PRIZE
WINNER OF THE NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD FOR FICTION
A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs