Fiction Books - Historical

New Releases
 
More Historical Fiction
Staff Pick Logo
The Last Tudor Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781476758763
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Touchstone Books - August 8th, 2017

New York Times Bestseller
The latest novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Philippa Gregory features one of the most famous girls in history, Lady Jane Grey, and her two sisters, each of whom dared to defy her queen.


Staff Pick Logo
The Life She Was Given Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9781617734496
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Kensington Publishing Corporation - July 25th, 2017

A GREAT GROUP READS Selection of the Women's National Book Association and National Reading Group Month

GOODREADS Best of the Month


The Lightkeeper's Daughters Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062572028
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper - July 4th, 2017

The Instant International Bestseller


A Column of Fire Cover Image
$36.00
ISBN: 9780525954972
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Viking - September 12th, 2017

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"Absorbing . . . impossible to resist." --The Washington Post

As Europe erupts, can one young spy protect his queen? International bestselling author Ken Follett takes us deep into the treacherous world of powerful monarchs, intrigue, murder, and treason with his magnificent new epic, A Column of Fire.


The Nearness of You Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781455527359
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - July 11th, 2017

Hooper's Crossing, New York, 1952. The post-war boom seems a million miles away . . . especially for a sheltered librarian who longs for the adventure and excitement of the big city.


The Necklace Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501165047
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Touchstone Books - July 4th, 2017

Two generations of Quincy women--a bewitching Jazz Age beauty and a young lawyer--bound by a spectacular and mysterious Indian necklace.


Kiss Carlo Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062319227
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Harper - June 20th, 2017

From Adriana Trigiani, the beloved New York Times-bestselling author of The Shoemaker's Wife, comes an exhilarating epic novel of love, loyalty, and creativity--the story of an Italian-American family on the cusp of change.


Golden Hill: A Novel of Old New York Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501163876
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Scribner Book Company - June 27th, 2017

WINNER OF THE COSTA FIRST NOVEL AWARD
WINNER OF THE RSL ONDAATJE PRIZE
WINNER OF THE DESMOND ELLIOTT PRIZE

NAMED "NOVEL OF THE YEAR" BY THE UK'S SUNDAY TIMES

"Delirious storytelling backfilled with this much intelligence is a rare and happy sight." --Dwight Garner, The New York Times


Staff Pick Logo
The Alice Network Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062654199
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: William Morrow & Company - June 6th, 2017

USA TODAY BESTSELLER

#1 GLOBE AND MAIL HISTORICAL FICTION BESTSELLER

Reese Witherspoon Book Club Summer Reading Pick

One of Amazon's Best Books of June

One of Goodreads' Best Books of June


Before We Were Yours Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780425284681
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Ballantine Books - June 6th, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - For readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale comes a "thought-provoking and] complex tale about two families, two generations apart . . . based on a notorious true-life scandal."*


Staff Pick Logo
News of the World Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062409218
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: William Morrow & Company - June 20th, 2017

National Book Award Finalist--Fiction


Seven Stones to Stand or Fall: A Collection of Outlander Fiction Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780399593420
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Delacorte Press - June 27th, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - A magnificent collection of Outlander short fiction--including two never-before-published novellas--featuring Jamie Fraser, Lord John Grey, Master Raymond, and many more, from Diana Gabaldon


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs