Fiction Books - Historical | Northshire Bookstore

Fiction Books - Historical

Staff Pick Badge
The Lincoln Highway: A Novel Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780735222359
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Viking - October 5th, 2021

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A TODAY Show Read with Jenna Book Club Pick


A New York Times Notable Book, and Chosen by Oprah Quarterly and The Washington Post as a Best Book of the Year

“Wise and wildly entertaining . . . permeated with light, wit, youth.” —The New York Times Book Review
 


Go Tell the Bees That I Am Gone: A Novel (Outlander #9) Cover Image
$36.00
ISBN: 9781101885680
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Delacorte Press - November 23rd, 2021

#1 New York Times bestselling author Diana Gabaldon returns with the newest novel in the epic Outlander series.
 
The past may seem the safest place to be . . . but it is the most dangerous time to be alive. . . .
 


Staff Pick Badge
The Book of Magic: A Novel (The Practical Magic Series #4) Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781982151485
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - October 12th, 2021

Master storyteller Alice Hoffman brings us the conclusion of the Practical Magic series in a spellbinding and enchanting final Owens novel brimming with lyric beauty and vivid characters.

The Owens family has been cursed in matters of love for over three-hundred years but all of that is about to change.


Three Sisters: A Novel Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250276896
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: St. Martin's Press - October 5th, 2021

From Heather Morris, the New York Times bestselling author of the multi-million copy bestseller The Tattooist of Auschwitz and Cilka's Journey: a story of family, courage, and resilience, inspired by a true story.


The Last Daughter of York Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781525806452
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Graydon House - November 16th, 2021

"An engaging, fast-paced read for fans of Philippa Gregory and of dual-timeline historical fiction." --Library Journal


Sisters of the Great War Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780778311225
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Mira Books - October 26th, 2021

Inspired by real women, this powerful novel tells the story of two unconventional American sisters who volunteer at the front during World War I


Staff Pick Badge
Cloud Cuckoo Land: A Novel Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781982168438
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Scribner - September 28th, 2021

A New York Times Notable Book

“If you’re looking for a superb novel, look no further.” —The Washington Post

The instant New York Times bestseller and finalist for the 2021 National Book Award is “wildly inventive, a humane and uplifting book for adults that’s infused with the magic of childhood


The Winter Guest Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780778311577
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Park Row - December 7th, 2021

Gentleman Seeks Bride: A Hazards of Dukes Novel Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780063023109
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Avon - November 30th, 2021

In this delightful flip of a classic romance trope, Megan Frampton creates a handsome, witty, hero in need of a wealthy bride who meets his match in Lady Jane Capel, from A Wicked Bargain with the Duke. Perfect for fans of Sarah McLean, Tessa Dare, and Eloisa James. 


Staff Pick Badge
Matrix: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781594634499
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Riverhead Books - September 7th, 2021

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

FINALIST FOR THE 2021 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FOR FICTION



“A relentless exhibition of Groff’s freakish talent. In just over 250 pages, she gives us a character study to rival Hilary Mantel’s Thomas Cromwell .” – USA Today


The Magician: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781476785080
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Scribner - September 7th, 2021

A New York Times Notable Book

From one of today’s most brilliant and beloved novelists, a dazzling, epic family saga set across a half-century spanning World War I, the rise of Hitler, World War II, and the Cold War.


Once Upon a Wardrobe Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9780785251729
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Harper Muse - October 19th, 2021

When college student Megs approaches author C. S. Lewis with her younger brother's request to find out if Narnia is real, he instead takes her on a magical journey through the moments in his life that led to his greatest creation.

Megs Devonshire, on a scholarship at Oxford, is brilliant with numbers and equations.