Fiction Books - Historical

Staff Pick Logo
Unsheltered: A Novel Cover Image
$23.99
ISBN: 9780062684561
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper - October 16th, 2018

New York Times bestseller


Staff Pick Logo
The Clockmaker's Daughter: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781451649390
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Atria Books - October 9th, 2018

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“An ambitious, compelling historical mystery with a fabulous cast of characters…Kate Morton at her very best.” —Kristin Hannah

A love affair and a mysterious murder cast their shadows across generations in this multilayered and spellbinding novel from the New York Times bestselling author of t


Staff Pick Logo
Killing Commendatore: A novel Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780525520047
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Knopf - October 9th, 2018

The epic new novel from the internationally acclaimed and best-selling author of 1Q84


The Labyrinth of the Spirits: A Novel Cover Image
$37.50
ISBN: 9780062668691
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper - September 18th, 2018

The internationally acclaimed, New York Times bestselling author returns to the magnificent universe he constructed in his bestselling novels The Shadow of the Wind, The Angel’s Game, and The Prisoner of Heaven in this riveting series finale—a heart-pounding thriller and nail-biting work of suspense which introduces a sexy, seductive new heroine whose inve


Sold on a Monday Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781492663997
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - September 1st, 2018

The New York Times and USA Today bestseller

From bestselling author Kristina McMorris comes another unforgettable novel inspired by a stunning piece of history.

2 CHILDREN FOR SALE


The Paris Seamstress Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781538714775
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Forever - September 18th, 2018

For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale comes an internationally bestselling World War II novel that spans generations, crosses oceans, and proves just how much two young women are willing to sacrifice for love and family.


Transcription: A Novel Cover Image
$22.40
ISBN: 9780316176637
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown and Company - September 25th, 2018

A dramatic story of WWII espionage, betrayal, and loyalty, by the #1 bestselling author of Life After Life


The Tattooist of Auschwitz: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062797155
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper Paperbacks - September 4th, 2018

 

The #1 International Bestseller & New York Times Bestseller

This beautiful, illuminating tale of hope and courage is based on interviews that were conducted with Holocaust survivor and Auschwitz-Birkenau tattooist Ludwig (Lale) Sokolov—an unforgettable love story in the midst of atrocity.


Staff Pick Logo
The Winter Soldier Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316477604
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown and Company - September 11th, 2018

"A dream of a novel... Part mystery, part war story, part romance." --Anthony Doerr, author of All the Light We Cannot See


NATIONAL BESTSELLER


In the Midst of Winter: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781501178146
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Atria Books - September 4th, 2018

New York Times and worldwide bestselling author Isabel Allende returns with a sweeping novel that journeys from present-day Brooklyn to Guatemala in the recent past to 1970s Chile and Brazil.


The Dutch Wife Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780778369769
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Park Row - September 4th, 2018

A sweeping story of love and survival during World War IIAMSTERDAM, MAY 1943. As the tulips bloom and the Nazis tighten their grip across the city, the last signs of Dutch resistance are being swept away. Marijke de Graaf and her husband are arrested and deported to different concentration camps in Germany.


War of the Wolf: A Novel (Saxon Tales #11) Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780062563170
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper - October 2nd, 2018

Bernard Cornwell’s epic story of the making of England continues in this eleventh installment in the bestselling Saxon Tales series—"like Game of Thrones, but real" (The Observer)—the basis of the hit Netflix television series The Last Kingdom.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs