Fiction Books - Historical

Anna of Kleve, The Princess in the Portrait: A Novel (Six Tudor Queens) Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781101966570
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Ballantine Books - May 14th, 2019

The surprising and dramatic life of the least known of King Henry VIII’s wives is illuminated in the fourth volume in the Six Tudor Queens series—for fans of Philippa Gregory, Hilary Mantel, and The Crown.


The American Agent: A Maisie Dobbs Novel Cover Image
$22.39
ISBN: 9780062436665
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper - March 26th, 2019

Beloved heroine Maisie Dobbs, “one of the great fictional heroines” (Parade), investigates the mysterious murder of an American war correspondent in London during the Blitz in a page-turning tale of love and war, terror and survival.

When Catherine Saxon, an American correspondent reporting on the war in Europe, is found murdered in her London digs, news of her dea


Lost Roses: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781524796372
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ballantine Books - April 9th, 2019

The million-copy bestseller Lilac Girls introduced the real-life heroine Caroline Ferriday. Now Lost Roses, set a generation earlier and also inspired by true events, features Caroline’s mother, Eliza, and follows three equally indomitable women from St. Petersburg to Paris under the shadow of World War I.


Staff Pick Badge
The Huntress: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062740373
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - February 26th, 2019

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"...compulsively readable historical fiction…[a] powerful novel about unusual women facing sometimes insurmountable odds with grace, grit, love and tenacity.” - Kristin Hannah, The Washington Post 


The Flight Portfolio: A novel Cover Image
$28.95
ISBN: 9780307959409
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Knopf - May 7th, 2019

The long-awaited new work from the best-selling author of The Invisible Bridge takes us back to occupied Europe in this gripping historical novel based on the true story of Varian Fry's extraordinary attempt to save the work, and the lives, of Jewish artists fleeing the Holocaust


Summer of '69 Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316420013
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Little, Brown and Company - June 18th, 2019

Four siblings experience the drama, intrigue, and upheaval of a summer when everything changed, in New York Times bestselling author Elin Hilderbrand's first historical novel


The Island of Sea Women: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781501154850
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner - March 5th, 2019

A new novel from Lisa See, the New York Times bestselling author of The Tea Girl of Hummingbird Lane, about female friendship and family secrets on a small Korean island.

Mi-ja and Young-sook, two girls living on the Korean island of Jeju, are best friends that come from very different backgrounds.


The Pursuits of Lord Kit Cavanaugh Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780778369394
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Mira Books - April 30th, 2019

Bold and clever, THE CAVANAUGHS are unlike any other family in early Victorian England. #1 New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Laurens continues to explore the enthralling world of these dynamic siblings in the eagerly anticipated second volume in her captivating series.


The Satapur Moonstone (A Perveen Mistry Novel #2) Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781616959098
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Soho Crime - May 14th, 2019

The highly anticipated follow-up to the critically acclaimed novel The Widows of Malabar Hill.


When We Left Cuba Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780451490865
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Berkley - April 9th, 2019

In 1960s Florida, a young Cuban exile will risk her life—and heart—to take back her country in this exhilarating historical novel from the author of Next Year in Havana, a Reese Witherspoon Book Club pick.

Beautiful. Daring. Deadly.


The Parisian Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780802129437
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Grove Press - April 9th, 2019

A masterful debut novel by Plimpton Prize winner Isabella Hammad, The Parisian illuminates a pivotal period of Palestinian history through the journey and romances of one young man, from his studies in France during World War I to his return to Palestine at the dawn of its battle for independence.


The Night Tiger: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250175458
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Flatiron Books - February 12th, 2019

The Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“A sumptuous garden maze of a novel that immerses readers in a complex, vanished world.” —Kirkus (starred review)

An utterly transporting novel set in 1930s colonial Malaysia, perfect for fans of Isabel Allende and Min Jin Lee


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs