Fiction Books - Historical

New Releases
 
Staff Pick Logo
CIRCE (#1 New York Times bestseller) Cover Image
$21.60
ISBN: 9780316556347
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown and Company - April 10th, 2018

"A bold and subversive retelling of the goddess's story," this #1 New York Times bestseller "manages to be both epic and intimate in its scope, recasting the most infamous female figure from the Odyssey as a hero in her own right" (Alexandra Alter, The New York Times).


Staff Pick Logo
Manhattan Beach: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781476716749
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner - June 5th, 2018

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NEW YORK’S “ONE BOOK, ONE NEW YORK” PICK

Winner of the Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction

The daring and magnificent novel from the Pulitzer Prize–winning author.

Named One of the Best Books of the Year by NPR, Esquire, Vogue, The Washington Post,


The Home for Unwanted Girls: The heart-wrenching, gripping story of a mother-daughter bond that could not be broken – inspired by true events Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062684226
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper Paperbacks - April 17th, 2018

Philomena meets Orphan Train in this suspenseful, provocative novel filled with love, secrets, and deceit—the story of a young unwed mother who is forcibly separated from her daughter at birth and the lengths to which they go to find each other.


A Secret History of Witches Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316508582
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Redhook - May 1st, 2018

Discover a magical historical saga of mothers, daughters, and the power of witchcraft - perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman.

Brittany, 1821. After Grand-mère Ursule gives her life to save her family, their magic seems to die with her.


Jane Seymour, The Haunted Queen: A Novel (Six Tudor Queens) Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781101966549
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ballantine Books - May 15th, 2018

Acclaimed author and historian Alison Weir continues her epic Six Tudor Queens series with this third captivating novel, which brings to life Jane Seymour, King Henry VIII’s most cherished bride and mother of his only legitimate male heir.
                 


Love and Ruin: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781101967386
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ballantine Books - May 1st, 2018

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The bestselling author of The Paris Wife brings to life the story of Martha Gellhorn—a fiercely independent, ambitious woman ahead of her time, who would become one of the greatest war correspondents of the twentieth century.


The Lost Family: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062742162
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper - June 5th, 2018

 "The Lost Family is an extraordinary read, the kind of book that makes you sob and smile, the kind that gives you hope…. It is compassionate, masterful and disturbingly contemporary."—Tatiana de Rosnay, bestselling author of Sarah’s Key


Staff Pick Logo
The Essex Serpent: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062666383
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Custom House - April 24th, 2018

A Kirkus Review Best Book of 2017 and a Washington Post Notable Work of Fiction. Winner of the British Book Awards Fiction Book of the Year and overall Book of the Year, selected as the Waterstones Book of the Year, and a Costa Book Award Finalist


Staff Pick Logo
Varina: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062405982
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ecco - April 3rd, 2018

Sooner or later, history asks, which side were you on?

In his powerful new novel, Charles Frazier returns to the time and place of Cold Mountain, vividly bringing to life the chaos and devastation of the Civil War


The Verdun Affair: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781501191763
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner - June 12th, 2018

The Verdun Affair is ravishingly beautiful, and as much about love as about war.


The Patchwork Bride: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250174031
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - June 5th, 2018

From Sandra Dallas, the best-selling author of A Quilt for Christmas, comes The Patchwork Bride, the irrepressible story of a runaway bride.


My Dear Hamilton: A Novel of Eliza Schuyler Hamilton Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062466167
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - April 3rd, 2018

“Not since I read Erik Larson’s Dead Wake have I had such an edge-of-my-seat immersion into historical events. [...] No study of Alexander Hamilton would be complete without reading this book.”–Karen White, New York Times bestselling author


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs