Fiction Books - Hispanic & Latino - Bestsellers

More Hispanic & Latino Books
The Spanish Daughter: A Gripping Historical Novel Perfect for Book Clubs Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781496736246
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Kensington - December 28th, 2021

“An engrossing, suspenseful family saga filled with unpredictable twists and turns.” —Chanel Cleeton, New York Times bestselling author of Next Year in Havana


Staff Pick Badge
Infinite Country: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781982159474
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Avid Reader Press / Simon & Schuster - October 5th, 2021

A REESE’S BOOK CLUB PICK and INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

WINNER OF THE 2021 NEW AMERICAN VOICES AWARD, LONGLISTED FOR THE 2022 ANDREW CARNEGIE MEDAL, AND A NATIONAL ENDOWMENT OF THE ARTS “BIG READS” SELECTION

“A profound, beautiful novel.” —People * “Poignant.” —BuzzFeed


The Inheritance of Orquídea Divina: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982102548
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Atria Books - September 7th, 2021

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

Perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman, Isabel Allende, and Sarah Addison Allen, a family searches for the truth hidden in their past in this “expertly woven tale of family power, threaded with as much mystery as magic” (V.E. Schwab, #1 New York Times bestselling author).

The Montoyas are used to a life without explanations.


Gordo Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780802158086
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Grove Press, Black Cat - August 17th, 2021

Shedding profound natural light on the inner lives of migrant workers, Jaime Cortez's debut collection ushers in a new era of American literature that gives voice to a marginalized generation of migrant workers in the West.


Certain Dark Things: A Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250785589
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Tor Nightfire - September 7th, 2021

From Silvia Moreno-Garcia, the New York Times bestselling author of Mexican Gothic, comes Certain Dark Things, a pulse-pounding neo-noir that reimagines vampire lore.


The Five Wounds: A Novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780393242836
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - March 30th, 2021

Winner of The Center for Fiction's 2021 First Novel Prize
Shortlisted for the 2022 Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction
Longlisted for the 2022 PEN/Hemingway Award for Debut Novel


The House on Mango Street (Vintage Contemporaries) Cover Image
$11.95
ISBN: 9780679734772
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Vintage - April 3rd, 1991

NATIONAL BESTSELLER A coming-of-age classic, acclaimed by critics, beloved by readers of all ages, taught in schools and universities alike, and translated around the world—from the winner of the 2019 PEN/Nabokov Award for Achievement in International Literature.


Staff Pick Badge
Tender Is the Flesh Cover Image
By Agustina Bazterrica, Sarah Moses (Translated by)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781982150921
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Scribner - August 4th, 2020

Working at the local processing plant, Marcos is in the business of slaughtering humans—though no one calls them that anymore.

His wife has left him, his father is sinking into dementia, and Marcos tries not to think too hard about how he makes a living. After all, it happened so quickly.


The House of the Spirits: A Novel Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781501117015
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Atria Books - December 15th, 2015

“Spectacular...An absorbing and distinguished work...The House of the Spirits with its all-informing, generous, and humane sensibility, is a unique achievement, both personal witness and possible allegory of the past, present, and future of Latin America.” —The New York Times Book Review

Our Shared Shelf, Emma Watson Goodreads Book Club Pick


Staff Pick Badge
The Hummingbird's Daughter Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316154529
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Back Bay Books - April 3rd, 2006

Discover an epic historical novel of a young saint escaping death from Pulitzer Prize finalist Luis Alberto Urrea, author of The House of Broken Angels.

This historical novel is based on Urrea's real great-aunt Teresita, who had healing powers and was acclaimed as a saint. Urrea has researched historical accounts and family records for years to get an accurate story.


The Moor's Account Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780804170628
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Vintage - August 18th, 2015

PULITZER PRIZE FINALIST A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK • The imagined memoirs of the first black explorer of America—this "stunning [book] sheds light on all of the possible the New World exploration stories that didn’t make history” (Huffington Post).


The House of Broken Angels Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316154895
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Back Bay Books - March 5th, 2019

In this "raucous, moving, and necessary" story by a Pulitzer Prize finalist (San Francisco Chronicle), the De La Cruzes, a family on the Mexican-American border, celebrate two of their most beloved relatives during a joyous and bittersweet weekend.

"All we do, mija, is love. Love is the answer. Nothing stops it. Not borders. Not death."