Fiction Books - Hispanic & Latino

More Hispanic & Latino Books
A Spy in the Struggle: A Riveting Must-Read Novel of Suspense Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781496728593
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Dafina - December 29th, 2020

The Washington Post Featured Thriller That Will Have You On The Edge Of Your Seat
Bustle's Most Anticipated Reads for December
An Amazon Best of the Month Selection
Book Riot Featured Hispanic Heritage Month Book
CrimeReads Most Anticipated Crime Books of Fall 2020
Novel Suspects Featured December New Release


Ordesa: A Novel Cover Image
By Manuel Vilas, Andrea Rosenberg (Translated by)
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593084045
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Riverhead Books - December 1st, 2020

”A meditation on yearning, solitude, and self; a soul storm, a mirage of phantom figures . . . a book of deep reckoning.” —The New York Times Book Review
 
The #1 international bestselling phenomenon—a profound and riveting story of love, loss, and memory.


Hurricane Season Cover Image
By Fernanda Melchor, Sophie Hughes (Translated by)
$16.95
ISBN: 9780811230735
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: New Directions - October 6th, 2020

The English-language debut of one of the most thrilling and accomplished young Mexican writers

Longlisted for the National Book Award
Shortlisted for the Booker Prize
Winner of the Internationaler Literaturpreis
New York Public Library Best Books of 2020
Chicago Public Library Best Book of 2020


The Hour of the Star: 100th Anniversary Edition Cover Image
By Clarice Lispector, Benjamin Moser (Translated by), Paulo Gurgel Valente (Afterword by), Colm Tóibín (Introduction by)
$17.95
ISBN: 9780811230049
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: New Directions - October 6th, 2020

Clarice Lispector’s best-selling masterpiece—“her finest book” (The Nation)—now in a special hardcover edition to celebrate the centenary of her birth, with an illuminating new afterword by her son


Popol Vuh: A Retelling Cover Image
By Ilan Stavans, Gabriela Larios (Illustrator), Homero Aridjis (Foreword by)
$22.00
ISBN: 9781632062406
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Restless Books - November 10th, 2020

An inspired and urgent prose retelling of the Maya myth of creation by acclaimed Latin American author and scholar Ilan Stavans, gorgeously illustrated by Salvadoran folk artist Gabriela Larios and introduced by renowned author, diplomat, and environmental activist Homero Aridjis.


The Adventures of China Iron Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781916465664
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Charco Press - October 13th, 2020

Shortlisted for the International Booker Prize 2020


Hades, Argentina: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593188644
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Riverhead Books - January 12th, 2021

“A debut novel as impressive as they come. Tough, wily, dreamlike.” Seattle Times

A decade after fleeing for his life, a man is pulled back to Argentina by an undying love.


Staff Pick Badge
Infinite Country: A Novel Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781982159467
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Avid Reader Press / Simon & Schuster - March 2nd, 2021

A REESE’S BOOK CLUB PICK

“A knockout of a novel…we predict [Infinite Country] will be viewed as one of 2021’s best.” —O, The Oprah Magazine

Named a Most Anticipated Book of 2021 from Esquire, O, The Oprah Magazine, Elle, GMA, New York Post, Ms.


Aphasia: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780374257866
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux - November 3rd, 2020

Mauro Javier Cárdenas, the critically-acclaimed author of The Revolutionaries Try Again—“an original, insubordinate novel” (New York Times)—pens a profound story of literature about a man coming to terms with his dysfunctional Colombian family, as well as his own behavior, as an immigrant in America.


Staff Pick Badge
The Dangers of Smoking in Bed: Stories Cover Image
By Mariana Enriquez, Megan McDowell (Translated by)
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593134078
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Hogarth - January 12th, 2021

“The lauded Argentine author of What We Lost in the Fire returns with enthralling stories conjured from literary sorcery” (O: The Oprah Magazine), in the tradition of Shirley Jackson and Jorge Luis Borges.


Cowboy Graves: Three Novellas Cover Image
By Roberto Bolaño, Natasha Wimmer (Translated by)
$24.00
ISBN: 9780735222885
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Press - February 16th, 2021

One more journey to the universe of Roberto Bolaño, an essential voice of contemporary Latin American literature


Untamed Shore Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781951709280
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Agora Books - February 2nd, 2021

From the New York Times bestselling author of MEXICAN GOTHIC, Silvia Moreno-Garcia, comes UNTAMED SHORE, a coming-of-age story set in Mexico which quickly turns dark when a young woman meets three enigmatic tourists. Baja California, 1979. Viridiana spends her days watching the dead sharks piled beside the seashore, as the fishermen pull their nets.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs