Fiction Books - Hispanic & Latino

More Hispanic & Latino Books
Staff Pick Badge
Afterlife Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781643751368
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Algonquin Books - April 6th, 2021

A Time Magazine Must-Read Book of 2020
A Most-Anticipated Book of the Year: O, The Oprah Magazine * The New York Times * The Washington Post *Vogue * Bustle * BuzzFeed * Ms.


An Apprenticeship or The Book of Pleasures Cover Image
By Clarice Lispector, Stefan Tobler (Translated by), Sheila Heti (Afterword by), Benjamin Moser (Series edited by)
$22.95
ISBN: 9780811230612
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: New Directions - April 13th, 2021

A love story by the great Clarice Lispector that asks: Just how might two people be joined?


The Most Beautiful Girl in Cuba Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593197813
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Berkley - May 4th, 2021

Named one of 2021’s Most Anticipated Historical Novels and Best Beach Reads by Entertainment WeeklyOprah MagazineTravel + Leisure ∙ BuzzFeed ∙ Parade PopSugarBustle ∙ SheReads ∙ Brit + Co and more!


Anchored Hearts: An Entertaining Latinx Second Chance Romance (Keys to Love #2) Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781420150193
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Zebra - April 27th, 2021

A big-hearted, beautiful book about first love, second chances, and finding one’s place in the world. An exceptional getaway of a book!”—Emily Henry, New York Times bestselling author of Beach Read


Monkey Boy Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780802157676
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Grove Press - May 4th, 2021

Full of rebellious comedy and vitality... Goldman's autobiographical immersion answers the urgent cry of memory...


Of Women and Salt: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250776686
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Flatiron Books - March 30th, 2021

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICK

A sweeping, masterful debut about a daughter's fateful choice, a mother motivated by her own past, and a family legacy that begins in Cuba before either of them were born


The Five Wounds: A Novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780393242836
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - March 30th, 2021

Named one of the Most Anticipated Books of 2021 by Oprah Magazine, The Week, The Millions, and Electric Lit.

From an award-winning storyteller comes a stunning debut novel about a New Mexican family’s extraordinary year of love and sacrifice.


Staff Pick Badge
Infinite Country: A Novel Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781982159467
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Avid Reader Press / Simon & Schuster - March 2nd, 2021

A REESE’S BOOK CLUB PICK AND INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“A knockout of a novel…we predict [Infinite Country] will be viewed as one of 2021’s best.” —O, The Oprah Magazine

Named a Most Anticipated Book of 2021 from Esquire, O, The Oprah Magazine, Elle, GMA, New York Post, Ms.


The Twilight Zone: A Novel Cover Image
By Nona Fernández, Natasha Wimmer (Translated by)
$16.00
ISBN: 9781644450475
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Graywolf Press - March 16th, 2021

An engrossing, incantatory novel about the legacy of historical crimes by the author of Space Invaders


Mona: A Novel Cover Image
By Pola Oloixarac, Adam Morris (Translated by)
$25.00
ISBN: 9780374211899
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux - March 16th, 2021

From the critically acclaimed author of Savage Theories and Dark Constellations comes Pola Oloixarac’s Mona, where success as a "writer of color" proves to be a fresh hell for a young Latin American woman at a literary conference in Sweden.


Eat the Mouth That Feeds You Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780872868335
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: City Lights Books - March 30th, 2021

One of the year's most anticipated books by The Millions, Colorlines and Remezcla, and recommended by the A.V. Club

Carribean Fragoza's debut collection of stories reside in the domestic surreal, featuring an unusual gathering of Latinx and Chicanx voices from both sides of the U.S./Mexico border, and universes beyond.


Brother, Sister, Mother, Explorer: A Novel Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781948226882
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Catapult - March 2nd, 2021

A fableistic, "beautifully crafted, poetic" debut novel of enormous power and grace about a sister trying to hold back her brother from the edge of the abyss for readers of Jesmyn Ward and Tommy Orange (The New York Times Book Review).