Fiction Books - Hispanic & Latino

More Hispanic & Latino Books
Staff Pick Badge
Velvet Was the Night Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593356821
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Del Rey - August 17th, 2021

NEW YORK TIMES EDITORS’ CHOICE • From the New York Times bestselling author of Mexican Gothic comes a “delicious, twisted treat for lovers of noir”* about a daydreaming secretary, a lonesome enforcer, and the mystery of a missing woman they’re both desperate to find.


The Inheritance of Orquídea Divina: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982102548
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Atria Books - September 7th, 2021

Perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman, Isabel Allende, and Sarah Addison Allen, this is a gorgeously written novel about a family searching for the truth hidden in their past and the power they’ve inherited, from the author of the acclaimed and “giddily exciting” (The New York Times Book Review) Brooklyn Brujas series.

The Montoyas are used to a life without expl


L.A. Weather: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250802569
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Flatiron Books - September 7th, 2021

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * REESE'S BOOK CLUB PICK

“There’s a 100% chance you’ll be paging through this book to uncover the secrets and deception that could potentially burn everything down!” Reese Witherspoon

“This is by far one of the most endearing L.A. novels in recent memory.”Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)


The President and the Frog Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780593318416
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Knopf Publishing Group - August 3rd, 2021

An incandescent novel--political, mystical, timely, and heartening--about the power of memory, and the pursuit of justice, from the acclaimed author of Cantoras.


Songs for the Flames: Stories Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780593190135
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Riverhead Books - August 3rd, 2021

A new collection of electric, searing stories from award-winning, bestselling author Juan Gabriel Vásquez.

The characters in Songs for the Flames are men and women touched by violence—sometimes directly, sometimes only in passing—but whose lives are changed forever, consumed by fire and by unexpected encounters and unyielding forces.


The Woman from Uruguay Cover Image
By Pedro Mairal, Jennifer Croft (Translated by)
$24.00
ISBN: 9781635577334
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - July 20th, 2021

New York Times Book Review Editors' Choice

From acclaimed Argentine author Pedro Mairal and Man Booker International-winning translator Jennifer Croft, the unforgettable story of two would-be lovers over the course of a single day.


The Most Beautiful Girl in Cuba Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593197813
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Berkley - May 4th, 2021

Named one of 2021’s Most Anticipated Historical Novels and Best Beach Reads by Entertainment WeeklyOprah MagazineTravel + Leisure ∙ BuzzFeed ∙ Parade PopSugarBustle ∙ SheReads ∙ Brit + Co and more!


Monkey Boy Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780802157676
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Grove Press - May 3rd, 2021

A novel of enormous achievement, Monkey Boy tells the tale of Francisco Goldberg, a middle-aged writer who grapples with the challenges of family and love, legacies of violence and war, and growing up Guatemalan and Jewish in America.


The Rock Eaters: Stories Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143135623
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Penguin Books - May 11th, 2021

A story collection, in the vein of Carmen Maria Machado, Kelly Link, and Nana Kwame Adjei-Brenyah, spanning worlds and dimensions, using strange and speculative elements to tackle issues ranging from class differences to immigration to first-generation experiences to xenophobia
 


Nervous System: A Novel Cover Image
By Lina Meruane, Megan McDowell (Translated by)
$16.00
ISBN: 9781644450550
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Graywolf Press - May 18th, 2021

An electrifying novel about illness, displacement, and what holds us together, by the author of Seeing Red


Battles in the Desert (40th Anniversary Edition) Cover Image
$10.95
ISBN: 9780811230957
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: New Directions - June 1st, 2021

This heart-breaking novella is a key work of 20th-century dystopian Mexican literature and sadly all too apropos today


The Playwright's House Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781597091145
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Red Hen Press - June 9th, 2021