Fiction Books - Hispanic & Latino | Northshire Bookstore

Fiction Books - Hispanic & Latino

More Hispanic & Latino Books
Staff Pick Badge
Infinite Country: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781982159474
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Avid Reader Press / Simon & Schuster - October 5th, 2021

A REESE’S BOOK CLUB PICK and INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

WINNER OF THE 2021 NEW AMERICAN VOICES AWARD, LONGLISTED FOR THE 2022 ANDREW CARNEGIE MEDAL, AND A NATIONAL ENDOWMENT OF THE ARTS “BIG READS” SELECTION

“A profound, beautiful novel.” —People * “Poignant.” —BuzzFeed


Violeta [English Edition]: A Novel Cover Image
By Isabel Allende, Frances Riddle (Translated by)
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593496206
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Ballantine Books - January 25th, 2022

This sweeping novel from the New York Times bestselling author of A Long Petal of the Sea tells the epic story of Violeta Del Valle, a woman whose life spans one hundred years and bears witness to the greatest upheavals of the twentieth century.


Let the Wild Grasses Grow Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781948814515
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Torrey House Press - October 19th, 2021

Beautiful and expansive...in Johnstun's Let the Wild Grasses Grow, Colorado has a successor to Kent Haruf.
--SEAN PRENTISS, author of Finding Abbey


I’m Not Hungry But I Could Eat Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781951631215
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Santa Fe Writer's Project - December 1st, 2021

Long nights, empty stomachs, and impulsive cravings haunt the stories of I’m Not Hungry But I Could Eat.


Olga Dies Dreaming: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250786173
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Flatiron Books - January 4th, 2022

New York Times Bestseller

MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK of 2022 by TIME, HipLatina, Parade, The Rumpus, Angela Lashbrook, Vogue.com, Goodreads, Boston Globe, Philadelphia Inquirer, Bustle, Kirkus, Book Riot, Popsugar, Barnes & Noble, The Stacks, Russh, Boston Globe, and more!


Repentance Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781951709464
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Agora Books - November 16th, 2021

A Library Journal Top Winter Debut: "Strong characterization, nail-biting suspense, social relevance."


Two moments in time, twenty years apart, one last chance at redemption.
What would you do with a second chance?


1981.


L.A. Weather: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250802569
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Flatiron Books - September 7th, 2021

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * REESE'S BOOK CLUB PICK

“There’s a 100% chance you’ll be paging through this book to uncover the secrets and deception that could potentially burn everything down!” Reese Witherspoon

“This is by far one of the most endearing L.A. novels in recent memory.”Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)


Death under the Perseids (A Havana Mystery) Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9781641292160
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Soho Crime - December 7th, 2021

There’s no such thing as a free cruise in Cuban American author Teresa Dovalpage's addictively clever new Havana mystery.


The Inheritance of Orquídea Divina: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982102548
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Atria Books - September 7th, 2021

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

Perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman, Isabel Allende, and Sarah Addison Allen, a family searches for the truth hidden in their past in this “expertly woven tale of family power, threaded with as much mystery as magic” (V.E. Schwab, #1 New York Times bestselling author).

The Montoyas are used to a life without explanations.


Certain Dark Things: A Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250785589
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Tor Nightfire - September 7th, 2021

From Silvia Moreno-Garcia, the New York Times bestselling author of Mexican Gothic, comes Certain Dark Things, a pulse-pounding neo-noir that reimagines vampire lore.


Staff Pick Badge
Martita, I Remember You/Martita, te recuerdo: A Story in English and Spanish Cover Image
By Sandra Cisneros, Liliana Valenzuela (Translated by)
$12.95
ISBN: 9780593313664
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Vintage - September 7th, 2021

The celebrated bestselling author of The House on Mango Street “is back with her first work of fiction in almost a decade, a story of memory and friendship [and] the experiences young women endure as immigrants worldwide” (AP). In this masterfully written dual-language edition, a long-forgotten letter sets off a charged encounter with the past.
 


Three Novels: Kingdom Cons, Signs Preceding the End of the World, the Transmigration of Bodies Cover Image
By Yuri Herrera, Lisa Dillman (Translator)
$25.95
ISBN: 9781913505240
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: And Other Stories - September 14th, 2021