Fiction Books - Gothic - Page 2

More Gothic Books
Leech Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250811189
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Tordotcom - September 27th, 2022

A surreal and horrifying debut, Hiron Ennes's Leech defies our understanding of identity, heredity, and bodily autonomy.

“A wonderful new entry to Gothic science fiction, impeccably clever and atmospheric. Think Wuthering Heights... with worms!”—Tamsyn Muir

MEET THE CURE FOR THE HUMAN DISEASE


O Caledonia: A Novel Cover Image
By Elspeth Barker, Maggie O'Farrell (Introduction by)
$16.00
ISBN: 9781668004616
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scribner - September 20th, 2022

In the tradition of Shirley Jackson’s We Have Always Lived in the Castle, a darkly humorous modern classic of Scottish literature about a doomed adolescent growing up in the mid-19th century—featuring a new introduction by Maggie O’Farrell, award-winning author of Hamnet.

Janet lies murdered beneath the castle stairs, attired in her mother’s b


The Ash Gardeners: An Almegaverse Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781958602973
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Specter Publishing LLC - August 11th, 2022

We're all monsters when you peel away the skin.


The Essex Serpent [TV Tie-in]: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780063252752
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Mariner Books - May 10th, 2022

NOW AN APPLE TV+ SERIES

Washington Post Notable Work of Fiction * Winner of the British Book Awards Fiction Book of the Year and overall Book of the Year *A Kirkus Reviews Best Book of The Year * Waterstones Book of the Year * Costa Book Award Finalist


Sorrowland: A Novel Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781250849267
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Picador - May 3rd, 2022

A TIME 100 Must-Read Book of 2021

A New York Times Best Science Fiction and Fantasy Book of 2021


The Stonewall Book Award winner of 2022

Named a Best Book of 2021 by NPR, The New York Public Library, Publishers Weekly and more!


Never the Wind Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781789099812
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Titan Books - June 7th, 2022

A bittersweet gothic fantasy of family, friendship, memory, and the uncanny told from the perspective of a blind teenager in Puglia, Southern Italy, set in the same world as The Book of Hidden Things, perfect for readers of Neil Gaiman, Donna Tartt and Haruki Murakami.

Praise God, never the wind
 


Madam: A Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250793638
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - May 24th, 2022

"The simmering menace and mystery kept me absolutely gripped...a smoldering novel that I could not put down." ––Jennifer Saint, author of Ariadne

"Rebecca meets The Secret History: gloriously dark, gloriously Gothic." ––Sara Collins, bestselling author of The Confessions of Fannie Langton


The Beloved Girls Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781538722176
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - May 10th, 2022

"It's a funny old house. They have this ceremony every summer . . . There's an old chapel, in the grounds of the house. It's half-derelict. The Hunters keep bees in there. Every year, on the same day, the family processes to the chapel. They open the combs, taste the honey. Take it back to the house.


Frankenstein (Pretty Books - Painted Editions) Cover Image
$34.99
ISBN: 9781401604110
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Harper Muse - May 24th, 2022

This frightening classic tale is now available in an exclusive collector's edition, featuring beautiful cover art from artist Laci Fowler and decorative interior pages, making it ideal for fiction lovers and book collectors alike.


Reluctant Immortals Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781982172350
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Gallery / Saga Press - August 23rd, 2022

For fans of Mexican Gothic, from three-time Bram Stoker Award–winning author Gwendolyn Kiste comes a novel inspired by the untold stories of forgotten women in classic literature—from Lucy Westnera, a victim of Stoker’s Dracula, and Bertha Mason, Mr.


Gallows Hill Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781728220246
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Poisoned Pen Press - September 6th, 2022

"Catnip for fans of things that go bump in the night, and eventually the day." —Kirkus Reviews

The Hull family has owned the Gallows Hill Winery for generations. Their wine wins awards. Their business prospers. Their family thrives. People whisper that the curse has awakened once more.


The Cutting Room (Canons) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781838850906
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Canongate Books - May 3rd, 2022

'Unputdownable' Sunday Times
'I was hooked from page one' Guardian