Fiction Books - Gothic - Page 2

More Gothic Books
Staff Pick Badge
The Au Pair Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780593199954
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - July 7th, 2020



If V. C. Andrews and Kate Morton had a literary love child, Emma Rous' USA Today bestseller The Au Pair would be it.

One of the most anticipated books of 2019 from Pop Sugar, Bustle, Cosmo, Parade, and Goodreads!


Dark Black Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9781732734548
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Hat & Beard Press - September 22nd, 2020

In this haunting debut collection of short stories, Sam Weller, authorized biographer of the legendary Ray Bradbury, blurs the boundaries between the weird, the outre, the paranormal, the Gothic, and old school punk rock. Dark Black features 20 tales, at turns chilling, melancholy, hilarious, and nightmarish.


The Folcroft Ghosts Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781728221748
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Poisoned Pen Press - May 5th, 2020

From USA Today bestseller and rising queen of atmospheric horror Darcy Coates comes a story of darkness, family legacy, and ghosts and hauntings.

Every family has its secrets.


The Orphan of Cemetery Hill Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781525804571
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Graydon House - September 15th, 2020

The dead won't bother you if you don't give them permission.

Boston, 1844.

Tabby has a peculiar gift: she can communicate with the recently departed. It makes her special, but it also makes her dangerous.


Vathek Cover Image
By William Beckford, Joe Lansdale (Introduction by), Leslie Klinger (Editor)
$14.99
ISBN: 9781492699743
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Poisoned Pen Press - August 18th, 2020

Next book in the Haunted Library of Horror Classics. When you have all you could ever want--power, wealth, influence, status--what's left to wish for?


The Fire in the Glass Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781734559903
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Vaughan Woods Publishing - May 1st, 2020

London, 1914. Someone is draining the blood of the city's mediums. Lily Albright knows who's next.


The Guesthouse Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780008329884
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - June 2nd, 2020

Seven guests. One killer. A holiday to remember...'Addictive and fun' Daily Mail

Not all the guests will survive their stay...

You use an app, called Cloud BNB, to book a room online. And on a cold and windy afternoon you arrive at The Guesthouse, a dramatic old building on a remote stretch of hillside in Ireland.


Frankenstein Cover Image
By Mary Wollstonecraft Shelley, Bernie Wrightson (Illustrator), Stephen King (Introduction by)
$29.99
ISBN: 9781982146153
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Gallery 13 - August 11th, 2020

Frankenstein’s Monster lives on—and so does legendary artist Bernie Wrightson’s legacy—in this landmark illustrated edition of Mary Shelley’s classic novel, featuring an introduction by Stephen King.

Few works by comic book artists have earned the universal acclaim and reverence that Bernie Wrightson’s illustrated version of Mary Wollstonecraft She


The Lost Country Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781945814884
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dzanc Books - September 8th, 2020

Ten years after it was first announced, Dzanc is proud to deliver the lost novel from a master of the Southern Gothic--the work William Gay fans have anticipated for a decade.


Small Game Hunting at the Local Coward Gun Club Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781487001711
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: House of Anansi Press - September 22nd, 2020

By turns savage, biting, funny, poetic, and heartbreaking, Megan Gail Coles's debut novel rips into the inner lives of a wicked cast of characters, exposing class, gender, and racial tensions over the course of one Valentine's Day in the dead of a winter storm.

Valentine's Day, the longest day of the year.


The Furies: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250297907
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - September 15th, 2020

This page-turning, harrowing debut from Katie Lowe is the story of a girl trying to fit in, whose obsessive new friends and desperation to belong leads her to places she’d never imagined…dark, dangerous, and possibly even violent.

"Fans of Greer Macallister, Paula Hawkins, and Janelle Brown will devour Violet’s journey.” —Booklist on The Furies

~~~


The Glass Woman: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062935113
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper Perennial - September 8th, 2020

Shortlisted for the Historical Writers Association Debut Crown Award


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs