Fiction Books - Gothic - Bestsellers - Page 4

More Gothic Books
The Bone Fire Cover Image
By György Dragomán, Ottilie Mulzet (Translated by)
$16.99
ISBN: 9780544527201
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: HarperVia - February 23rd, 2021

A New York Times Editors' Choice


“Anything can happen in The Bone Fire—and everything does. Dragomán puts us in the middle of our most wondrous and terrifying childhood fairytales, somehow unhazing their dreaminess and replicating their electrifying uncertainty all at once.”


Tripping Arcadia: A Gothic Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780593185209
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Dutton - February 22nd, 2022

From debut author Kit Mayquist, a propulsive and atmospheric modern gothic with all the splendor of The Great Gatsby . . . and all the secrets, lies, and darkness that opulence can hide


Revelator: A novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780525657385
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Knopf - August 31st, 2021

ONE OF THE WASHINGTON POST'S BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR • The dark, gripping tale of a 1930’s family in the remote hills of the Smoky Mountains, their secret religion, and the daughter who turns her back on their mysterious god—from the acclaimed author of Spoonbenders.
 


The Ravenous Dead (Gravekeeper) Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781728239224
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Poisoned Pen Press - March 15th, 2022

USA Today bestseller and rising queen of atmospheric horror Darcy Coates returns with a ghost story that will haunt you long after the final page.


The Phantom of the Opera (Chartwell Classics) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780785839873
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Chartwell Books - December 7th, 2021

Filled with passion, love, and suspense, The Phantom of the Opera is a thrilling classic.

Rumors abound that the Paris Opera House is haunted by a ghost. Nobody has ever seen it, but it makes itself known through malevolent acts.


The Bar Harbor Retirement Home for Famous Writers (And Their Muses): A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062742674
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - June 12th, 2018

A whimsical, moving novel about a retirement home for literary legends who spar, conjure up new stories, and almost magically change the lives of the people around them.


Dark Tales Cover Image
By Shirley Jackson, Ottessa Moshfegh (Foreword by)
$17.00
ISBN: 9780143132004
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Penguin Classics - October 10th, 2017

For the first time in one volume, a collection of Shirley Jackson’s scariest stories, with a foreword by PEN/Hemingway Award winner Ottessa Moshfegh
 


We Have Always Lived in the Castle: (Penguin Orange Collection) Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780143129547
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Penguin Classics - October 18th, 2016

Part of the Penguin Orange Collection, a limited-run series of twelve influential and beloved American classics in a bold series design offering a modern take on the iconic Penguin paperback

Winner of the 2016 AIGA + Design Observer 50 Books | 50 Covers competition
 


Titus Groan Cover Image
By Mervyn Peake, Anthony Burgess (Introduction by)
$16.95
ISBN: 9781585679072
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: The Overlook Press - June 26th, 2007

As the novel opens, Titus, heir to Lord Sepulchrave, has just been born. He stands to inherit the miles of rambling stone and mortar that form Gormenghast Castle.


The Witches of New York: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062359926
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Harper Perennial - July 11th, 2017

A Buzzfeed Best Gift Book of the Year

“A dark, atmospheric, and feminist story of three women in New York City's Gilded Age, each determined to thrive in a society hell-bent on keeping them down, and using their coven to do so."    —Buzzfeed

INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER


The Stranger Diaries Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780358117865
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Mariner Books - October 1st, 2019

International Bestseller

Winner of the Edgar Award for Best Novel

"This lively whodunit keeps you guessing until the end."
People

Death lies between the lines when the events of a dark story start coming true in this haunting modern Gothic mystery, perfect for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake Ho


Staff Pick Badge
Let the Right One In: A Novel Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780312355296
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - October 28th, 2008

Let the Right One In Takes Top Honors at Tribeca Film Festival and is now an Award-winning movie in both the U.S. and Sweden!