Fiction Books - Gothic - Bestsellers - Page 3

Whispering in French Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062471789
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow & Company - August 1st, 2017

Award-winning romance author Sophia Nash makes her women's fiction debut with a beautifully crafted, funny, and life-affirming story set in the Atlantic seaside region of France, as one woman returns to France to sell her family home and finds an unexpected chance to start over--perfect for fans of Le Divorce and The Little Paris Bookshop.


A Small Charred Face Cover Image
By Kazuki Sakuraba, Jocelyne Allen (Translator)
$15.99
ISBN: 9781421595412
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Haikasoru - September 19th, 2017

Even monsters need families.

What are the "bamboo"?

They are from China.

They look just like us.

They live by night.

They drink human lifeblood, but otherwise keep their distance.

And every century, they grow white blooming flowers.


Little Sister Death Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781941088586
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dzanc Books - October 18th, 2016

David Binder is a young, successful writer living in Chicago and suffering from writer's block. He stares at the blank page, and the blank page stares back -- until inspiration strikes in the form of a ghost story that captivated him as a child. With his pregnant wife and young daughter in tow, he sets out to explore the myth of Virginia Beale, Faery Queen of the Haunted Dell.


Whitefern Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781501139406
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Pocket Books - July 26th, 2016

The long-awaited sequel to My Sweet Audrina, one of V.C. Andrews's strangest, most beloved books--and now a Lifetime movie Whitefern swallowed Audrina's childhood--and now the sprawling Victorian mansion threatens her adult life too...


Named of the Dragon Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781402258640
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - October 6th, 2015

A haunting tale of intrigue from New York Times bestselling author Susanna Kearsley.

SOMEWHERE IN THE HEART OF LEGEND
LIES THE KEY TO HER TERRIFYING DREAMS


The Fear Institute Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250054623
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - September 16th, 2014

"Howard's characters, relentless imagination, twisting plotlines, and use of language make the Johannes Cabal series a real pleasure to read, and The Fear Institute is the best Cabal yet." --Richard Kadrey, author of the Sandman Slim series


The Mysteries of Udolpho Cover Image
By Ann Ward Radcliffe, Bonamy Dobree (Editor), Terry Castle (Introduction by)
$13.95
ISBN: 9780199537419
Availability: Backordered
Published: Oxford University Press, USA - November 1st, 2008

A best-seller in its day and a potent influence on Sade, Poe, and other purveyors of eighteenth and nineteenth-century Gothic horror, The Mysteries of Udolpho remains one of the most important works in the history of European fiction. After Emily St.


The Castle of Otranto: A Gothic Story Cover Image
By Horace Walpole, Nick Groom (Editor)
$10.95
ISBN: 9780198704447
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Oxford University Press, USA - December 1st, 2014

'Look, my lord See heaven itself declares against your impious intentions '


Staff Pick Logo
Divine Misdemeanors Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780345495976
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ballantine Books - July 27th, 2010

You may know me best as Meredith Nic Essus, princess of faerie. Or perhaps as Merry Gentry, Los Angeles private eye. To protect my unborn children, I have turned my back on the crown, choosing exile in the human world with my beloved Frost and Darkness. Yet I cannot abandon my people. Someone is killing the fey, which has left the LAPD baffled and my guardsmen and me deeply disturbed.


Dead Ends: Stories from the Gothic South Cover Image
By J. T. Ellison (Editor)
$24.99
ISBN: 9780996527361
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Two Tales Press - September 28th, 2017

Look at this picture. Tell me what you see...


The Long Home Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781938103223
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dzanc Books - September 15th, 2015

In a literary voice that is both original and powerfully unsettling, William Gay tells the story of Nathan Winer, a young and headstrong Tennessee carpenter who lost his father years ago to a human evil that is greater and closer at hand than any the boy can imagine - until he learns of it first-hand.


Staff Pick Logo
Let the Right One in Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780312355296
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Griffin - October 28th, 2008

Let the Right One In Takes Top Honors at Tribeca Film Festival and is now an Award-winning movie in both the U.S. and Sweden


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs