Fiction Books - Gothic - Bestsellers - Page 3

More Gothic Books
Staff Pick Badge
The Au Pair Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780440000457
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Berkley - January 8th, 2019



If V. C. Andrews and Kate Morton had a literary love child, Emma Rous' USA Today bestseller The Au Pair would be it.

One of the most anticipated books of 2019 from Pop Sugar, Bustle, Cosmo, Parade, and Goodreads!


Dracul Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780735219359
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - October 1st, 2019

The prequel to Dracula, inspired by notes and texts left behind by the author of the classic novel, Dracul is a supernatural thriller that reveals not only Dracula’s true origins but Bram Stoker’s—and the tale of the enigmatic woman who connects them.


The House of Brides: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062939296
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper - October 22nd, 2019

Jane Cockram makes her thrilling debut with this page-turning tale of psychological suspense in which a young woman whose life is in tatters flees to the safety of a family estate in England, but instead of comfort finds chilling secrets and lies.

Miranda’s life and career has been a roller-coaster ride.


The Furies: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250297891
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: St. Martin's Press - October 8th, 2019

This page-turning, harrowing debut is the story of a girl trying to fit in, whose obsessive new friends and desperation to belong leads her to places she’d never imagined…dark, dangerous, and possibly even violent.

"Fans of Greer Macallister, Paula Hawkins, and Janelle Brown will devour Violet’s journey.” —Booklist

~~~


Staff Pick Badge
Melmoth: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062856401
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Custom House - October 1st, 2019

“Masterful…scary and smart, working as a horror story but also a philosophical inquiry into the nature of will and love. Perry did as much in her richly praised novel The Essex Serpent, but this is a deeper, more complex novel and more rewarding.” —Washington Post


The Turning (Movie Tie-In): The Turn of the Screw and Other Ghost Stories Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780143135708
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - December 31st, 2019

One of the greatest ghost stories ever told, The Turn of the Screw is now a feature film from Universal Pictures premiering January 24th, produced by Steven Spielberg and starring Finn Wolfhard and Mackenzie Davis


The Poison Thread: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143134053
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - June 18th, 2019

"[An] uncanny Gothic mystery... Satisfying."New York Times Book Review

"A romping read with a deliciously dark conceit at its center... Reminded me of Alias Grace."—Kiran Millwood Hargrave


The Haunting of Hill House (Movie Tie-In): A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143134190
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Books - October 9th, 2018

The greatest haunted house story ever written and the inspiration for a 10-part Netflix series directed by Mike Flanagan and starring Michiel Huisman, Carla Gugino, and Timothy Hutton.


Staff Pick Badge
Wuthering Heights (Word Cloud Classics) Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781684122882
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Canterbury Classics - April 10th, 2018

You'll be burning the midnight oil to discover the tortured tales of the inhabitants of Wuthering Heights.

Discover a passionate tale of love lost, found, and avenged in Wuthering Heights. Lockwood, a wealthy man from England, rents a house from an eccentric gentleman named Heathcliff, who is the tortured master of Wuthering Heights.


Halfway to the Grave: A Night Huntress Novel Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780061245084
Availability: Backordered
Published: Avon - October 30th, 2007

Half-vampire Catherine Crawfield is going after the undead with a vengeance, hoping that one of these deadbeats is her father—the one responsible for ruining her mother's life. Then she's captured by Bones, a vampire bounty hunter, and is forced into an unholy partnership.


Staff Pick Badge
Desperation Road Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316353045
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Back Bay Books - January 30th, 2018

In the vein of Daniel Woodrell's Winter's Bone and the works of Ron Rash, an Amazon Best Book of the Month set in a tough-and-tumble Mississippi town where drugs, whiskey, guns, and the desire for revenge violently intersect.


The Witches of New York: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062359926
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper Perennial - July 11th, 2017

A Buzzfeed Best Gift Book of the Year

“A dark, atmospheric, and feminist story of three women in New York City's Gilded Age, each determined to thrive in a society hell-bent on keeping them down, and using their coven to do so."    —Buzzfeed

INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs