Fiction Books - Gothic - Bestsellers - Page 3

Dead Ends: Stories from the Gothic South Cover Image
By J. T. Ellison (Editor)
$13.99
ISBN: 9780996527354
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Two Tales Press - September 28th, 2017

Look at this picture. Tell me what you see...


Staff Pick Logo
Picnic at Hanging Rock Cover Image
By Joan Lindsay, Maile Meloy (Foreword by)
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143132059
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - October 3rd, 2017

Soon to be a six-part TV series starring Natalie Dormer, from Amazon Prime

A 50th-anniversary edition of the landmark novel about three "gone girls" that inspired the acclaimed 1975 film, featuring a foreword by Maile Meloy, author of Do Not Become Alarmed


The Unremembered Girl Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781542045858
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Lake Union Publishing - November 1st, 2017

An Amazon Charts bestseller.

In the deep woods of East Texas, Henry supports his family by selling bootleg liquor. It's all he can do to keep his compassionate but ailing mother and his stepfather--a fanatical grassroots minister with a bruising rhetoric--from ruin. But they have no idea they've become the obsession of the girl in the woods.


The Lost Vampire (Last True Vampire #4) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781250125415
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - August 1st, 2017

Soul mate--or tragic fate?

Once one of the oldest dhampirs in existence, Saeed now faces a treacherously uncertain future as a vampire. He believes that the only thing that can restore his position within his coven and tether his lost soul is the flame-haired fae who is destined to be his mate.


The Cage-Maker (Story River Books) Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781611178432
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Story River Books - August 15th, 2017

Bringing the New Orleans of the late 1800s and early 1900s vividly to life, Nicole Seitz's latest novel unfolds as a series of letters, journal entries, and newspaper articles discovered in the secret compartment of an enormous and exquisitely detailed birdcage that Trish, a twenty-first-century blogger, has inherited from a heretofore unknown relative.


What Ever Happened to Baby Jane? Cover Image
By Henry Farrell, Mitch Douglas (Introduction by)
$15.00
ISBN: 9781455546756
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Grand Central Publishing - October 1st, 2013

The chilling novel that inspired the iconic film starring Bette Davis and Joan Crawford As seen on the FX series Feud: Bette and Joan, which chronicles the rivalry between the Hollywood stars during their filming of Whatever Happened to Baby Jane? The neighbors all whisper about the two sisters who live on the hill: It's Blanche Hudson who lives


Staff Pick Logo
Divine Misdemeanors (Merry Gentry #8) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780345495976
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ballantine Books - July 27th, 2010

You may know me best as Meredith Nic Essus, princess of faerie. Or perhaps as Merry Gentry, Los Angeles private eye. To protect my unborn children, I have turned my back on the crown, choosing exile in the human world with my beloved Frost and Darkness. Yet I cannot abandon my people. Someone is killing the fey, which has left the LAPD baffled and my guardsmen and me deeply disturbed.


The Family Plot Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780765396075
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tor Books - September 5th, 2017

From Cherie Priest, author of the enormously successful Boneshaker, The Family Plot is a haunted house story for the ages--atmospheric, scary, and strange, with a modern gothic sensibility that's every bit as fresh as it is frightening.


Rebecca (Contemporary Classics) Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781101907870
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Everyman's Library - February 7th, 2017

The only hardcover edition of the beloved, internationally best-selling gothic mystery. EVERYMAN'S LIBRARY CONTEMPORARY CLASSICS.


Grief Cottage Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781632867049
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Bloomsbury USA - June 6th, 2017

Publishers Weekly Best Books of 2017 (Top 10)
Chicago Public Library Best of the Best Books 2017
Indie Next Summer 2018 Pick For Reading Groups

The haunting tale of a desolate cottage, and the hair-thin junction between this life and the next, from bestselling National Book Award finalist Gail Godwin.


Hard Breaker: A Beauty and Beast Novel (Gargoyles #6) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781250077394
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - October 31st, 2017

From New York Times bestselling author Christine Warren comes Hard Breaker, the sixth book in her Gargoyles series where even the most beastly gargoyle is able to win the heart of a beautiful human female.


Whispering in French Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062471789
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow & Company - August 1st, 2017

Award-winning romance author Sophia Nash makes her women's fiction debut with a beautifully crafted, funny, and life-affirming story set in the Atlantic seaside region of France, as one woman returns to France to sell her family home and finds an unexpected chance to start over--perfect for fans of Le Divorce and The Little Paris Bookshop.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs