Fiction Books - Gothic - Bestsellers

More Gothic Books
Staff Pick Badge
Once Upon a River: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780743298087
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Atria/Emily Bestler Books - July 2nd, 2019

From the instant #1 New York Times bestselling author of the “eerie and fascinating” (USA TODAY) The Thirteenth Tale comes a “swift and entrancing, profound and beautiful” (Madeline Miller, internationally bestselling author of Circe) novel about how we explain the world to ourselves, ourselves to others, and the meaning of our lives in a univ


The Stranger Diaries Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780358117865
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Mariner Books - October 1st, 2019

International Bestseller

Winner of the Edgar Award for Best Novel

"This lively whodunit keeps you guessing until the end."
People

Death lies between the lines when the events of a dark story start coming true in this haunting modern Gothic mystery, perfect for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake House.


The Haunting of Hill House: A Novel Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780143134770
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - September 24th, 2019

Part of a new six-volume series of the best in classic horror, selected by Academy Award-winning director of The Shape of Water Guillermo del Toro
 


Flowers in the Attic: 40th Anniversary Edition (Dollanganger #1) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781982108106
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Gallery Books - November 12th, 2019

Celebrate the fortieth anniversary of the enduring gothic masterpiece Flowers in the Attic—the unforgettable forbidden love story that earned V.C. Andrews a fiercely devoted fan base and became an international cult classic.


Staff Pick Badge
Imaginary Friend Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781538731338
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Grand Central Publishing - October 1st, 2019

Instant New York Times Bestseller


One of Fall 2019's Best Books (People, EW, Lithub, Vox, Washington Post, and more)

A young boy is haunted by a voice in his head in this acclaimed epic of literary horror from the author of The Perks of Being a Wallflower.


The Toll Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780765378231
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Books - July 9th, 2019

A 2020 LOCUS AWARD FINALIST FOR BEST HORROR NOVEL

From Cherie Priest, the author of The Family Plot and Maplecroft, comes
The Toll, a tense, dark, and scary treat for modern fans of the traditionally strange and macabre.

Take a road trip into a Southern gothic horror novel.


The Widow of Rose House: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250297853
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - October 8th, 2019

"The Widow of Rose House is close to perfection and any lover of historical romance will adore this debut." - Smart Bitches Trashy Books


Staff Pick Badge
Her Body and Other Parties: Stories Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781555977887
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Graywolf Press - October 3rd, 2017

Finalist for the National Book Award for Fiction

“[These stories] vibrate with originality, queerness, sensuality and the strange.”—Roxane Gay

“In these formally brilliant and emotionally charged tales, Machado gives literal shape to women’s memories and hunger and desire. I couldn’t put it down.”—Karen Russell


Staff Pick Badge
The Essex Serpent: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062666383
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Custom House - April 24th, 2018

A Kirkus Review Best Book of 2017 and a Washington Post Notable Work of Fiction. Winner of the British Book Awards Fiction Book of the Year and overall Book of the Year, selected as the Waterstones Book of the Year, and a Costa Book Award Finalist


Staff Pick Badge
Wuthering Heights Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781912714070
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Chiltern Publishing - September 27th, 2018

The Haunting of Hill House: (Penguin Classics Deluxe Edition) Cover Image
By Shirley Jackson, Laura Miller (Introduction by)
$18.00
ISBN: 9780143129370
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Classics - September 27th, 2016

The greatest haunted house story ever written, the inspiration for a 10-part Netflix series directed by Mike Flanagan and starring Michiel Huisman, Carla Gugino, and Timothy Hutton
 


Gradle Bird Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781633932630
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Koehler Books - June 15th, 2017

Sixteen-year-old Gradle Bird has lived her entire life with her Grandpa, Leonard, at a seedy motel and truck stop off Georgia's I-16. But when Leonard moves her to a crumbling old house rumored to be haunted by the ghost of Ms. Annalee Spivey, Gradle is plunged into a lush, magical world much stranger and more dangerous than from the one she came.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs