Fiction Books - Gothic - Bestsellers

More Gothic Books
Staff Pick Badge
Mexican Gothic Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780525620808
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Del Rey - June 15th, 2021

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “It’s Lovecraft meets the Brontës in Latin America, and after a slow-burn start Mexican Gothic gets seriously weird.”—The Guardian
 


Wild and Wicked Things Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316287159
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Redhook - March 29th, 2022

"A sapphic historical fantasy novel that drips with dark curses and alluring witchcraft.


Staff Pick Badge
Wuthering Heights: Illustrations by Marjolein Bastin (Marjolein Bastin Classics Series) Cover Image
By Emily Brontë, Marjolein Bastin (Illustrator)
$45.00
ISBN: 9781524861735
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Andrews McMeel Publishing - November 2nd, 2021

Gems of literature in a luxurious and unique design by Marjolein Bastin.

The Marjolein Bastin Classics Series is a chance to rediscover classic literature in collectible, luxuriously illustrated volumes.


Plain Bad Heroines: A Novel Cover Image
By Emily M. Danforth, Sara Lautman (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062942869
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - October 5th, 2021

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

The award-winning author of The Miseducation of Cameron Post makes her adult debut with this highly imaginative and original horror-comedy centered around a cursed New England boarding school for girls—a wickedly whimsical celebration of the art of storytelling, sapphic love, and the rebellious female spirit.


Carmilla, Deluxe Edition: The cult classic that inspired Dracula Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781782275848
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Pushkin Press - September 7th, 2021

A beautifully produced edition of the original vampire story, with a stunning cover + thoughtful design and layout to ensure the most seductive reading experience


The Postscript Murders Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780358695226
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Mariner Books - April 5th, 2022

Murder leaps off the page when crime novelists begin to turn up dead in this intricate new novel by internationally best-selling author Elly Griffiths, a literary mystery perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz and Agatha Christie.

The death of a ninety-year-old woman with a heart condition should not be suspicious.


Staff Pick Badge
Her Body and Other Parties: Stories Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781555977887
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Graywolf Press - October 3rd, 2017

Finalist for the National Book Award for Fiction

“[These stories] vibrate with originality, queerness, sensuality and the strange.”—Roxane Gay

“In these formally brilliant and emotionally charged tales, Machado gives literal shape to women’s memories and hunger and desire. I couldn’t put it down.”—Karen Russell


Staff Pick Badge
The Haunting of Hill House: (Penguin Classics Deluxe Edition) Cover Image
By Shirley Jackson, Laura Miller (Introduction by)
$18.00
ISBN: 9780143129370
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Penguin Classics - September 27th, 2016

The greatest haunted house story ever written, the inspiration for a 10-part Netflix series directed by Mike Flanagan and starring Michiel Huisman, Carla Gugino, and Timothy Hutton
 


The Hellbound Heart: A Novel Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780061452888
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Harper Perennial - October 2nd, 2007

Frank Cotton's insatiable appetite for the dark pleasures of pain led him to the puzzle of Lemarchand's box, and from there, to a death only a sick-minded soul could invent. But his brother's love-crazed wife, Julia, has discovered a way to bring Frank back—though the price will be bloody and terrible . . . and there will certainly be hell to pay.


Staff Pick Badge
Jane Eyre Cover Image
By Charlotte Bronte, Stevie Davies (Editor), Stevie Davies (Introduction by), Stevie Davies (Notes by)
$9.00
ISBN: 9780141441146
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Penguin Classics - August 15th, 2006

Charlotte Brontë's moving masterpiece – the novel that has been "teaching true strength of character for generations" (The Guardian). Nominated as one of America’s best-loved novels by PBS’s The Great American Read


Staff Pick Badge
The Haunting of Hill House Cover Image
By Shirley Jackson, Laura Miller (Introduction by)
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143039983
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Penguin Classics - November 28th, 2006

The greatest haunted house story ever written, the inspiration for a 10-part Netflix series directed by Mike Flanagan and starring Michiel Huisman, Carla Gugino, and Timothy Hutton


Staff Pick Badge
We Have Always Lived in the Castle: (Penguin Classics Deluxe Edition) Cover Image
By Shirley Jackson, Jonathan Lethem (Afterword by), Thomas Ott (Illustrator)
$17.00
ISBN: 9780143039976
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Penguin Classics - October 31st, 2006

Shirley Jackson's beloved gothic tale of a peculiar girl named Merricat and her family's dark secret