Fiction Books - Gothic - Bestsellers | Northshire Bookstore

Fiction Books - Gothic - Bestsellers

More Gothic Books
Staff Pick Badge
Things in Jars: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982121280
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Atria Books - February 4th, 2020

A January Book of the Month Pick

“Miraculous and thrilling…A few pages in and I was determined to read every word Jess Kidd has ever written.” —Diane Setterfield, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Once Upon a River

“An impossible wonder: a book for everyone, and yet somehow a book just for you...A sumptuous


Craven Manor Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781728220154
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Poisoned Pen Press - March 3rd, 2020

From bestselling horror author Darcey Coates comes a story of silenced voices and spectral reckonings. Some secrets are better left forgotten...


After Me Comes the Flood: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062666406
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Custom House - March 17th, 2020

“A beautiful, dream-like, unsettling narrative in which every word, like a small jewel, feels carefully chosen, considered and placed. Rarely do debut novels come as assured and impressive as this one.” —Sarah Waters, New York Times bestselling author of The Paying Guests


Staff Pick Badge
You Let Me In Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781250302045
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tor Books - April 21st, 2020

You Let Me In delivers a stunning tale from debut author Camilla Bruce, combining the sinister domestic atmosphere of Gillian Flynn's Sharp Objects with the otherworldly thrills of Neil Gaiman's The Ocean at the End of the Lane.

Cassandra Tipp is dead...or is she?


The Lost Orphan Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780778309321
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Mira Books - April 7th, 2020

A Sunday Times bestseller

Two women, bound by a child, and a secret that will change everything . . .


The Haunting of Ashburn House Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781728220130
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Poisoned Pen Press - March 3rd, 2020

From USA Today bestseller and rising queen of atmospheric horror Darcy Coates comes a haunting story of intrigue, misery, and fear. There's something wrong with Ashburn House...


Staff Pick Badge
Once Upon a River: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780743298087
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Atria/Emily Bestler Books - July 2nd, 2019

From the instant #1 New York Times bestselling author of the “eerie and fascinating” (USA TODAY) The Thirteenth Tale comes a “swift and entrancing, profound and beautiful” (Madeline Miller, internationally bestselling author of Circe) novel about how we explain the world to ourselves, ourselves to others, and the meaning of our lives in a univ


The Haunting of Hill House: A Novel Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780143134770
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - September 24th, 2019

Part of a new six-volume series of the best in classic horror, selected by Academy Award-winning director of The Shape of Water Guillermo del Toro
 


The Stranger Diaries Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780358117865
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Mariner Books - October 1st, 2019

International Bestseller

Winner of the Edgar Award for Best Novel

"This lively whodunit keeps you guessing until the end."
People

Death lies between the lines when the events of a dark story start coming true in this haunting modern Gothic mystery, perfect for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake House.


Staff Pick Badge
Wuthering Heights Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781912714070
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Chiltern Publishing - September 27th, 2018

Chiltern Publishing creates the most beautiful editions of the World's finest literature.

Your favourite classic titles in a way you have never seen them before ; the tactile layers, fine details and beautiful colours of these remarkable covers make these titles feel extra special and will look striking on any shelf.


Bellman & Black: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781476711997
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Atria/Emily Bestler Books - June 10th, 2014

#1 New York Times bestselling author

“An astonishing work of genius.” —Bookreporter
“Magically transformative.” —Bookpage

Can one moment in time haunt you forever?
From the instant #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Thirteenth Tale comes a “poetic and mysteri


Staff Pick Badge
The Hunchback of Notre Dame (Word Cloud Classics) Cover Image
By Victor Hugo, Isabel F. Hapgood (Translated by)
$14.99
ISBN: 9781645171782
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Canterbury Classics - April 14th, 2020

This historically significant novel of love and betrayal led to a renewed interest in preserving the grand architecture of Paris.

Victor Hugo’s The Hunchback of Notre Dame was written in 1831, at a time when the Notre Dame Cathedral in Paris was falling into disrepair.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs