Fiction Books - Gothic | Northshire Bookstore

Fiction Books - Gothic

More Gothic Books
Plain Bad Heroines: A Novel Cover Image
By Emily M. Danforth, Sara Lautman (Illustrator)
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062942852
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow - October 20th, 2020

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

“A delectable brew of gothic horror and Hollywood satire . . . [and] what makes all this so much fun is Danforth’s deliciously ghoulish voice . . . exquisite." —Ron Charles, THE WASHINGTON POST


The Haunting of Brynn Wilder Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781542020121
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Lake Union Publishing - November 1st, 2020

From the #1 Amazon Charts bestselling author of Daughters of the Lake comes an enthralling spellbinder of love, death, and a woman on the edge.


Staff Pick Badge
Imaginary Friend Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781538731352
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Grand Central Publishing - October 6th, 2020

Instant New York Times Bestseller


One of Fall 2019's Best Books (People, EW, Lithub, Vox, Washington Post, and more)

A young boy is haunted by a voice in his head in this acclaimed epic of literary horror from the author of The Perks of Being a Wallflower.


The Wife Upstairs: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250245496
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: St. Martin's Press - January 5th, 2021

Instant New York Times and USA Today Bestseller

“Compulsively readable...a gothic thriller laced with arsenic.” ––EW


The Land Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781641292207
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Soho Press - October 13th, 2020

A story of violence at the heart of a pastoral landscape, from the author of Indie Next pick and All Iowa Reads selection Little Wolves
 


Reviving the Hawthorn Sisters Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781542016193
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Lake Union Publishing - October 20th, 2020

The bestselling author of Burying the Honeysuckle Girls returns to uncover a faith healer's elusive and haunted past.


The Perfect Guests Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780593201602
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - January 12th, 2021

The USA Today bestselling author of The Au Pair returns with another delicious, twisty novel—about a grand estate with many secrets, an orphan caught in a web of lies, and a young woman playing a sinister game.


Staff Pick Badge
Things in Jars: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781982121297
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Washington Square Press - September 29th, 2020

In this “miraculous and thrilling” (Diane Setterfield, #1 New York Times bestselling author) mystery for fans of The Essex Serpent and The Book of Speculation, Victorian London comes to life as an intrepid female sleuth wades through a murky world of collectors and criminals to recover a remarkable child.

Bridie Devine—flame-haired, pipe-smoking


The Orphan of Cemetery Hill Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781525804571
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Graydon House - September 15th, 2020

The dead won't bother you if you don't give them permission.

Boston, 1844.

Tabby has a peculiar gift: she can communicate with the recently departed. It makes her special, but it also makes her dangerous.


Dark Black Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9781732734548
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Hat & Beard Press - September 22nd, 2020

In this haunting debut collection of short stories, Sam Weller, authorized biographer of the legendary Ray Bradbury, blurs the boundaries between the weird, the outre, the paranormal, the Gothic, and old school punk rock. Dark Black features 20 tales, at turns chilling, melancholy, hilarious, and nightmarish.


The Glass Woman: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062935113
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper Perennial - September 8th, 2020

Shortlisted for the Historical Writers Association Debut Crown Award


Not Another Sarah Halls: The wicked have no empathy for the pure Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781641379021
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: New Degree Press - September 11th, 2020

"It wouldn't be the worst thing, would it? To die young, I mean."


Underneath the facade of the normalcy lies a creeping darkness in the town of Oakhaven.



Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs