Fiction Books - Gothic

New Releases
 
More Gothic Books
The Witches of New York Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062359926
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Harper Perennial - July 11th, 2017

INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER


The Library of Light and Shadow Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781476778129
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Atria Books - July 18th, 2017

In this riveting and richly drawn novel from "one of the master storytellers of historical fiction" (New York Times bestselling author Beatriz Williams), a talented young artist flees New York for the South of France after one of her scandalous drawings reveals a dark secret--and triggers a terrible tragedy.


The Lost Vampire Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781250125415
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - August 1st, 2017

Soul mate--or tragic fate?

Once one of the oldest dhampirs in existence, Saeed now faces a treacherously uncertain future as a vampire. He believes that the only thing that can restore his position within his coven and tether his lost soul is the flame-haired fae who is destined to be his mate.


Whispering in French Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062471789
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow & Company - August 1st, 2017

Award-winning romance author Sophia Nash makes her women's fiction debut with a beautifully crafted, funny, and life-affirming story set in the Atlantic seaside region of France, as one woman returns to France to sell her family home and finds an unexpected chance to start over--perfect for fans of Le Divorce and The Little Paris Bookshop.


House of Windows Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781682308127
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Diversion Publishing - Ips - July 11th, 2017

Reissued with a new introduction by Adam Nevill and including a Reading Group Guide, House of Windows is a masterpiece haunted house story by rising star in Horror John Langan.

"Think Henry James and Joyce Carol Oates with just a few paragraphs of Joe Lansdale..." --Tor.com


Hug Chickenpenny: The Panegyric of an Anomalous Child: The Panegyric of an Anomalous Child Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9781946487001
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Cinestate - January 23rd, 2018

Hug Chickenpenny: The Panegyric of an Anomalous Child is a gothic, Dickensian take on the Elephant Man, as if David Lynch wrote a fable for unbalanced orphans.

Hug Chickenpenny is an anomalous child.


The Family Plot Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780765396075
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Tor Books - September 5th, 2017

From Cherie Priest, author of the enormously successful Boneshaker, The Family Plot is a haunted house story for the ages--atmospheric, scary, and strange, with a modern gothic sensibility that's every bit as fresh as it is frightening.


Staff Pick Logo
The Essex Serpent Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062666376
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Custom House - June 6th, 2017

A Kirkus Review Best Book of 2017 and a Washington Post Notable Work of Fiction. Winner of the British Book Awards Fiction Book of the Year and overall Book of the Year, selected as the Waterstones Book of the Year, and a Costa Book Award Finalist


The Beguiled: A Novel (Movie Tie-In) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143132400
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Penguin Books - June 13th, 2017

The basis for the major motion picture directed by Sofia Coppola--named best director at the Cannes Film Festival for The Beguiled--and starring Nicole Kidman, Colin Farrell, Kirsten Dunst, and Elle Fanning


Grief Cottage Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781632867049
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Bloomsbury USA - June 6th, 2017

The haunting tale of a desolate cottage, and the hair-thin junction between this life and the next, from bestselling National Book Award finalist Gail Godwin.


Down Among the Sticks and Bones Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780765392039
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Tor.com - June 13th, 2017

Seanan McGuire returns to her popular Wayward Children series with Down Among the Sticks and Bones--a truly standalone story suitable for adult and young adult readers of urban fantasy, and the follow-up to the Alex, Hugo, Nebula, and Locus Award-winning, World Fantasy Award finalist, Tiptree Honor List book Every Heart a Doorway


Gradle Bird Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781633932630
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Koehler Books - June 15th, 2017

Sixteen-year-old Gradle Bird has lived her entire life with her Grandpa, Leonard, at a seedy motel and truck stop off Georgia's I-16. But when Leonard moves her to a crumbling old house rumored to be haunted by the ghost of Ms. Annalee Spivey, Gradle is plunged into a lush, magical world much stranger and more dangerous than from the one she came.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs