Fiction Books - Gothic

More Gothic Books
Staff Pick Logo
Once Upon a River: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780743298070
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Atria/Emily Bestler Books - December 4th, 2018

“One of the most pleasurable and satisfying new books I've read in a long time.


Staff Pick Logo
The Au Pair Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780440000457
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Berkley - January 8th, 2019

If V. C. Andrews and Kate Morton had a literary love child, Emma Rous' The Au Pair would be it.

National Bestseller!

One of the most anticipated books of 2019 from Pop Sugar, Bustle, Cosmo, Parade, and Goodreads!


The Silhouette Girl Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781501162664
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Gallery Books - January 29th, 2019

From New York Times bestselling author and literary phenomenon V.C. Andrews (Flowers in the Attic, My Sweet Audrina) comes a gripping and suspenseful psychological thriller about a stalker hell-bent on destroying a young woman’s life.


The Stranger Diaries Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781328577856
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt - March 5th, 2019

“Utterly bewitching. This atmospheric, intricate thriller, a pitch-perfect modern Gothic, chilled my blood and warmed my heart. As unforgettable as it is original.”A.J.


The Woman in the Lake Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781525823558
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Graydon House - February 26th, 2019

From the bestselling author of House of Shadows and The Phantom Tree comes a spellbinding tale of jealousy, greed, plotting and revenge--part history, part mystery--for fans of Kate Morton, Susanna Kearsley and Barbara ErskineLondon, 1765Lady Isabella Gerard, a respectable member


Daughters of the Lake Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781503901339
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Lake Union Publishing - October 30th, 2018

The ghosts of the past come calling in a spellbinding heart-stopper from the "Queen of the Northern Gothic."


Ill Will Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780008316068
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HQ - January 29th, 2019

'An astonishing novel' The Independent

I am William Lee: brute; liar, and graveside thief.

But you will know me by another name.

Heathcliff has left Wuthering Heights, and is travelling across the moors to Liverpool in search of his past.


Horse Latitudes Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781945814761
Availability: Backordered
Published: Dzanc Books - January 15th, 2019

"When your life vanishes, how do you do anything but follow it?"

Haunted by guilt and reeling from his shattered marriage, New York photographer Ethan flees south to a Central American country on the brink of revolution.


Harvest Home Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781504056199
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Open Road Media - November 20th, 2018

In this spellbinding horror novel, a family trades their crime-ridden city for country life--and encounters an evil more sinister than they could have imagined


Miss Violet and the Great War: A Strangely Beautiful Novel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780765377463
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Tor Books - February 26th, 2019

PRISM AWARD-WINNING AUTHOR

A superb, standalone adventure in Leanna Renee Hieber's groundbreaking, critically acclaimed Strangely Beautiful series, full of passion and power.

From childhood, Violet Rychman has dreamed of a coming war, of death and battle on an unimaginable scale. She has seen and heard ghosts, who have loved and guided her.


Spencer's Cove Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781635551716
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bold Strokes Books - January 12th, 2019

Successful mystery author Foster Owen hasn't finished a manuscript in three years and her writer's block shows no signs of retreating. When the bills start piling up, an unexpected offer to ghost write a memoir for an heiress on the West Coast seems like too good an opportunity to ignore.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs