Fiction Books - Gothic

More Gothic Books
The Hacienda Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593436691
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Berkley - May 3rd, 2022

Mexican Gothic meets Rebecca in this debut supernatural suspense novel, set in the aftermath of the Mexican War of Independence, about a remote house, a sinister haunting, and the woman pulled into their clutches...


Staff Pick Badge
The Cherry Robbers Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780358251873
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Harper - May 17th, 2022

"Sarai Walker has done it again. With The Cherry Robbers she upends the Gothic ghost story with a fiery feminist zeal." Maria Semple


From Below Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781728220239
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Poisoned Pen Press - June 7th, 2022

"Creepy, claustrophobic, and thoroughly frightening." —Booklist

Darcy Coates, author of The Haunting of Ashburn House, pulls us under for mesmerizing ghost story about a documentary dive team that discovers a terrifying secret.

Hundreds of feet beneath the ocean's surface, a graveyard waits...


Never the Wind Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781789099812
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Titan Books - June 7th, 2022

A bittersweet gothic fantasy of family, friendship, memory, and the uncanny told from the perspective of a blind teenager in Puglia, Southern Italy, set in the same world as The Book of Hidden Things, perfect for readers of Neil Gaiman, Donna Tartt and Haruki Murakami.

Praise God, never the wind
 


The Essex Serpent [TV Tie-in]: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780063252752
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Mariner Books - May 10th, 2022

NOW AN APPLE TV+ SERIES

Washington Post Notable Work of Fiction * Winner of the British Book Awards Fiction Book of the Year and overall Book of the Year *A Kirkus Reviews Best Book of The Year * Waterstones Book of the Year * Costa Book Award Finalist


The Bone Orchard Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250776945
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Tor Books - March 22nd, 2022

Sara A. Mueller's The Bone Orchard is a fascinating whodunit set in a lush, gothic world of secrets and magic—where a dying emperor charges his favorite concubine with solving his own murder, and preventing the culprit, which undoubtedly is one of his three terrible sons, from taking control of an empire.


Wild and Wicked Things Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316287159
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Redhook - March 29th, 2022

"A sapphic historical fantasy novel that drips with dark curses and alluring witchcraft.


The Ravenous Dead (Gravekeeper) Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781728239224
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Poisoned Pen Press - March 15th, 2022

USA Today bestseller and rising queen of atmospheric horror Darcy Coates returns with a ghost story that will haunt you long after the final page.


The Raven Spell Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781542034043
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: 47north - February 1st, 2022

In Victorian England a witch and a detective are on the hunt for a serial killer in an enthralling novel of magic and murder by the Amazon Charts and Washington Post bestselling author of The Vine Witch.


The Resurrectionist Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780998450223
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: One Light Road, Inc. - April 12th, 2022

The Sturgeon's Heart Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781948721165
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Gibson House Press - April 5th, 2022

Three people in the same northern city of Duluth, Minnesota, are vanishing in different ways.

Howard Wright finds his skin turning transparent, revealing the bloody workings of musculature beneath. His body becomes otherworldly and insistent, spinning him into visions that echo trauma from his childhood.


A Lullaby for Witches Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781525804694
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Graydon House - February 1st, 2022

Two women. A history of witchcraft. And a deep-rooted female power that sings across the centuries.

Once there was a young woman from a well-to-do New England family who never quite fit with the drawing rooms and parlors of her kin.