Fiction Books - Gothic

More Gothic Books
Staff Pick Badge
NVK: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781590519356
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Other Press - November 26th, 2019

HER SECRET MUST BE KEPT FOR ALL ETERNITY.

Set in the otherworldly megalopolis that is today’s Shanghai, Temple Drake’s suspenseful first novel blends the gothic, the erotic, and the supernatural as it charts an intense and dangerous affair.

 


Ivywood Manor (Driftless Unsolicited Novella) Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781948559416
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Brain Mill Press - November 12th, 2019

When orphan Charlotte Herring arrives at Ivywood Manor, nothing in her experience has prepared her for the gauntlet of living in the ancestral home of the discordant van Kirks. Mr. van Kirk's decision to adopt her is as cloaked in silence as is the truth of Charlotte's past.


Imaginary Friend Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781538731338
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Grand Central Publishing - October 1st, 2019

Instant New York Times Bestseller


One of Fall 2019's Best Books (People, EW, Lithub, Vox, Washington Post, and more)

A young boy is haunted by a voice in his head in this acclaimed epic of literary horror from the author of The Perks of Being a Wallflower.


The Haunting of Hill House: A Novel Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780143134770
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - September 24th, 2019

Part of a new six-volume series of the best in classic horror, selected by Academy Award-winning director of The Shape of Water Guillermo del Toro
 


The Widow of Rose House: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250297853
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - October 8th, 2019

"The Widow of Rose House is close to perfection and any lover of historical romance will adore this debut." - Smart Bitches Trashy Books


The House of Brides: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062939296
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper - October 22nd, 2019

Jane Cockram makes her thrilling debut with this page-turning tale of psychological suspense in which a young woman whose life is in tatters flees to the safety of a family estate in England, but instead of comfort finds chilling secrets and lies.

Miranda’s life and career has been a roller-coaster ride.


Staff Pick Badge
Melmoth: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062856401
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Custom House - October 1st, 2019

“Masterful…scary and smart, working as a horror story but also a philosophical inquiry into the nature of will and love. Perry did as much in her richly praised novel The Essex Serpent, but this is a deeper, more complex novel and more rewarding.” —Washington Post


The Stranger Diaries Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780358117865
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Mariner Books - October 1st, 2019

International Bestseller

"This lively whodunit keeps you guessing until the end."
People

Death lies between the lines when the events of a dark story start coming true in this haunting modern Gothic mystery, perfect for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake House.


Clare Cassidy is no stranger to murder.


The Silhouette Girl Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781982123468
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Pocket Books - December 17th, 2019

From #1 New York Times bestselling author and literary phenomenon V.C. Andrews (Flowers in the Attic, My Sweet Audrina) comes a gripping and suspenseful psychological thriller about a stalker hell-bent on destroying a young woman’s life.

Pru has the perfect life—a successful boyfriend and thriving nursing career.


The Dollmaker: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781590519936
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Other Press - October 15th, 2019

A love story of two very real, unusual people, and a novel rich with wonders that shines a radically different light on society's marginal figures.


From Hell to Breakfast Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781944700621
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Unnamed Press - October 22nd, 2019

"The novel serves ingeniously as a Rorschach test for our own perceptions and concerns, leading us to look for the answers and logic we want... anyone enjoying the experimental, the strange and the dreamy -- not to mention Tifft's exquisitely specific and strange descriptions -- will surely find much pleasure in From Hell to Breakfast." --Washington Post


Flowers in the Attic: 40th Anniversary Edition (Dollanganger #1) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781982108106
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Gallery Books - November 12th, 2019

Celebrate the fortieth anniversary of the enduring gothic masterpiece Flowers in the Attic—the unforgettable forbidden love story that earned V.C. Andrews a fiercely devoted fan base and became an international cult classic.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs