Fiction Books - Gothic

More Gothic Books
The Stranger Diaries Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781328577856
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt - March 5th, 2019

"This lively whodunit keeps you guessing until the end."People

“Utterly bewitching…As unforgettable as it is original.”A.J.


The Lost History of Dreams: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982101015
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Atria Books - April 9th, 2019

“Rich descriptions and hints of supernatural presence that never cross into melodrama...Waldherr writes that 'love stories are ghost stories in disguise.' This one, happily, succeeds as both." Kirkus Reviews, (starred review)

A post-mortem photographer unearths dark secrets of the past that may hold the key to his future, in this captivating debut novel


The Rose Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780778307921
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mira Books - April 16th, 2019

Bestselling author Tiffany Reisz returns with an imaginative tale of lust and magic, and the dangers unleashed when the two are combined...On the day of Lia's university graduation party, her parents--wealthy art collectors with friends in high places--gift her a beautiful wine cup, a rare artifact decorated with roses.


Cold Waters Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781542042505
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Thomas & Mercer - May 2019

From USA Today bestselling author Debbie Herbert comes a thrilling story of murder and madness set in the darkest corner of Alabama.


The Woman in the Lake Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781525823558
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Graydon House - February 26th, 2019

From the bestselling author of House of Shadows and The Phantom Tree comes a spellbinding tale of jealousy, greed, plotting and revenge--part history, part mystery--for fans of Kate Morton, Susanna Kearsley and Barbara ErskineLondon, 1765Lady Isabella Gerard, a respectable member


The Poison Thread: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143134053
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Penguin Books - June 18th, 2019

A thrilling Victorian gothic horror tale about a young seamstress who claims her needle and thread have the power to kill

Dorothea Truelove is young, wealthy, and beautiful. Ruth Butterham is young, poor, and awaiting trial for murder.


The Spirit Photographer: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781468316933
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harry N. Abrams - March 12th, 2019

Miss Violet and the Great War: A Strangely Beautiful Novel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780765377463
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Books - February 26th, 2019

PRISM AWARD-WINNING AUTHOR

A superb, standalone adventure in Leanna Renee Hieber's groundbreaking, critically acclaimed Strangely Beautiful series, full of passion and power.

From childhood, Violet Rychman has dreamed of a coming war, of death and battle on an unimaginable scale. She has seen and heard ghosts, who have loved and guided her.


Fake Like Me Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781538759516
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Grand Central Publishing - June 18th, 2019

At once a twisted psychological portrait of a woman crumbling under unimaginable pressure and a razor-sharp satire of the contemporary art scene, FAKE LIKE ME is a dark, glamorous, and addictive story of good intentions gone awry, from the critically acclaimed author of I'll Eat When I'm Dead.


A Contest with the Night Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781643007656
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Covenant Books - February 22nd, 2019

A Proud Duke, a Visionary Countess, and a Monster


The Work Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9788409065943
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: BookBaby - February 24th, 2019

The Work is the first of three novels by JD Hollingsworth that form a loose triptych of interwoven tales set in a mythical town in the lonesome vastness of southern Georgia.


The House Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781635553956
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bold Strokes Books - April 16th, 2019

Sadie, Fin, and their two children were a perfectly ordinary family. Even if Fin felt taken for granted sometimes. Even if their introverted son, Liam, had terrible nightmares and knew things he shouldn't.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs