Fiction Books - Ghost - Bestsellers

Kill Creek Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781942645825
Availability: Backordered
Published: Inkshares - October 31st, 2017

"Intensely realized and beautifully orchestrated Gothic horror." --Joyce Carol Oates

"A match for readers who enjoyed Shirley Jackson's The Haunting of Hill House." --Booklist (starred review)


After the End of the World (Carter & Lovecraft #2) Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250060907
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Thomas Dunne Books - November 14th, 2017

After the End of the World by Jonathan L. Howard brings the H.P. Lovecraft mythos into the twenty-first century.


Staff Pick Logo
Himself Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501145186
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Washington Square Press - October 10th, 2017

A charming ne'er-do-well returns to his haunted Irish hometown to uncover the truth about his mother in this "supernaturally skilled debut" (Vanity Fair) and turns the town--and his life--upside down.


The Last to See Me Cover Image
$22.99
ISBN: 9781510720671
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Skyhorse Publishing - September 5th, 2017

For fans of Lauren Oliver and Kazuo Ishiguro, The Last to See Me is a spellbinding American ghost story deftly weaving past and present into an unforgettable narrative about a young woman's fight for a life of her own--long after her life is over.


Bone White Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9781496703880
Availability: Backordered
Published: Kensington Publishing Corporation - July 25th, 2017

A landscape of frozen darkness punctuated by grim, gray days.
The feeling like a buzz in your teeth.
The scrape of bone on bone. . .

Paul Gallo saw the report on the news: a mass murderer leading police to his victims' graves, in remote Dread's Hand, Alaska.


The Fall of the House of Cabal (Johannes Cabal Novels #5) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250144997
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Thomas Dunne Book for St. Martin's Griffin - November 14th, 2017

Johannes Cabal, a necromancer of some little infamy, has come into possession of a vital clue that may lead him to his ultimate goal: a cure for death. The path is vague, however, and certainly treacherous as it takes him into strange territories that, quite literally, no one has ever seen before.


The Haunting of Hill House (Penguin Classics) Cover Image
By Shirley Jackson, Laura Miller (Introduction by)
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143039983
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - December 1st, 2006

The classic supernatural thriller by an author who helped define the genre


Staff Pick Logo
Heart-Shaped Box Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780061944895
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow & Company - January 1st, 2010

"Wild, mesmerizing, perversely witty....A Valentine from hell."


The Shining Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780345806789
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Anchor Books - August 27th, 2013

Jack Torrance's new job at the Overlook Hotel is the perfect chance for a fresh start. As the off-season caretaker at the atmospheric old hotel, he'll have plenty of time to spend reconnecting with his family and working on his writing. But as the harsh winter weather sets in, the idyllic location feels ever more remote . . . and more sinister.


The Book of Beloved (Pluto's Snitch #1) Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781503938069
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Thomas & Mercer - August 9th, 2016

As a young woman widowed by World War I, Raissa James is no stranger to ghosts. But when an invitation arrives from Caoin House, her uncle's estate in Mobile, Alabama, she's finally ready to cast off the shadows of her past. And what better way to do so than with a grand party in her honor?


Staff Pick Logo
The Luminaries Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780316074292
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Back Bay Books - October 7th, 2014

The bestselling, Man Booker Prize-winning novel hailed as "a true achievement. Catton has built a lively parody of a 19th-century novel, and in so doing created a novel for the 21st, something utterly new. The pages fly."--New York Times Book Review


Ghost Story Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781101989197
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Berkley Books - February 2nd, 2016

#1 New York Times bestselling author Peter Straub's classic tale of horror, secrets, and the dangerous ghosts of the past...

What was the worst thing you've ever done?


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs