Fiction Books - Ghost

More Books: Ghosts
The Turning (Movie Tie-In): The Turn of the Screw and Other Ghost Stories Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780143135708
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - December 31st, 2019

One of the greatest ghost stories ever told, The Turn of the Screw is now a feature film from Universal Pictures premiering January 24th, produced by Steven Spielberg and starring Finn Wolfhard and Mackenzie Davis


The Apple Tree (Seth's Christmas Ghost Stories) Cover Image
By Daphne du Maurier, Seth (Illustrator)
$6.95
ISBN: 9781771963176
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Biblioasis - November 26th, 2019

" These] miniature books chosen and illustrated by the cartoonist Seth . . . offer] chills--and charm." --New York Times Book Review

We're thrilled to offer this series of beautifully illustrated, collectible books. Designed and illustrated by the world-renowned cartoonist Seth, they're trimmed to fit the coziest stocking.


The World's Favorite Ghost Stories: 13 Creepy Tales from Around the Globe Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781641529068
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Rockridge Press - November 12th, 2019

A world of horror--bewitching tales of ghosts, spirits, and spooks

Gather 'round for ominous tales of the paranormal that'll have you looking over your shoulder to make sure you're actually alone. The World's Favorite Ghost Stories is a carefully curated collection of hair-raising ghost stories from around the world meant to thrill and ensnare you.


The Old Nurse's Story: A Ghost Story for Christmas (Seth's Christmas Ghost Stories) Cover Image
By Elizabeth Cleghorn Gaskell, Seth (Illustrator)
$6.95
ISBN: 9781771963152
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Biblioasis - November 26th, 2019

After her parents pass away, young Rosamond is raised by her nurse in the ancestral home of her aunt, Miss Furnivall. One day the two uncover an exceptionally beautiful old portrait? A relative, distant or close? And is that the strange sound of a distant organ, or simply the wind?


Night Train to Murder (Ishmael Jones Mystery #8) Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780727889171
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Severn House Publishers - March 3rd, 2020

When a body is discovered in a locked toilet cubicle on the late-night train to Bath, Ishmael Jones is faced with his most puzzling case to date.


Gracie's Secret Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781538734353
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Forever - January 28th, 2020

This USA Today bestselling book explores a mother's all-encompassing love for her child, dangerous secrets, and a twist so captivating you'll never want this story to end -- perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Fern Michaels, and Danielle Steel!


A Sanctuary of Spirits Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781635730623
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington Publishing Corporation - November 12th, 2019

New York, 1899, and the police department's best ally is the secret Ghost Precinct, where spirits and psychics help solve the city's most perplexing crimes . . .

There's more than one way to catch a killer-though the methods employed by the NYPD's Ghost Precinct, an all-female team of psychics and spiritualists led by gifted young medium Eve Whitby, are unconventional to say the least.


Into Bones like Oil Cover Image
$12.95
ISBN: 9781946154422
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Meerkat Shorts - November 12th, 2019

"A tale of creeping dread … Recommended." —Tade Thompson, author of Rosewater and The Murders of Molly Southbourne

"Dark, disturbing, visceral" (5 stars) —NB Magazine

In this gothic-styled ghost story that simmers with strange, Warren shows once again her flair for exploring the mundane—themes of love, loss, grief, and guilt


The Ghost on Firefly Lane: A Pekin Dewlap Mystery #2 Cover Image
$22.99
ISBN: 9781947392731
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Acorn Publishing - November 15th, 2019

Lion Cross Point Cover Image
By Masatsugu Ono, Angus Turvill (Translator)
$14.95
ISBN: 9781931883887
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Two Lines Press - November 5th, 2019

By the winner of the Akutagawa Prize, Japan's most prestigious literary award


The House Next Door Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781728220161
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Poisoned Pen Press - March 3rd, 2020

No one stays here for long.


The Invited: A Novel Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781101971864
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Anchor - January 28th, 2020

A chilling ghost story with a twist: the New York Times bestselling author of The Winter People returns to the woods of Vermont to tell the story of a husband and wife who don't simply move into a haunted house--they build one. . . .


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs