Fiction Books - Gay - Page 2

Owls Don't Have to Mean Death Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9781590216392
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tincture - October 5th, 2017

As a Florida Creek child, Peter Strongbow learned owl sightings were bad luck. A hooting in the night, eerie screeches that echoed into your bedroom, these were omens. And recently, while on a romantic drive, his car has struck one down.


Sinister Justice Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781635550948
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bold Strokes Books - January 16th, 2018

Arrow Bay: a picturesque seaside city of parks, mountain trails, incredible views...and corpses. An unidentified vigilante, unhappy with plans to alter the idyllic character of Jake Finnigan's hometown, goes to extreme ends--in disturbingly creative and fatal ways--to express their displeasure.


London Skin and Bones: The Finsbury Park Stories Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781941960073
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Squares & Rebels - September 15th, 2017

The Evenings: A Winter's Tale Cover Image
By Gerard Reve, Sam Garrett (Translator)
$14.95
ISBN: 9781782273011
Availability: Click Title for In Stock Location
Published: Pushkin Press - January 9th, 2018

THE FIRST ENGLISH TRANSLATION OF A POSTWAR MASTERPIECE

'I work in an office. I take cards out of a file. Once I have taken them out, I put them back in again. That is it.'


Tap-Dancing the Minefields Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781635337617
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: DSP Publications - November 14th, 2017

Sometimes the fiercest battle a man faces is against himself.


Pray the Gay Away Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9780692986721
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Zakar Twins - December 3rd, 2017

Nobody Rides for Free: An Angus Green Novel Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781635760521
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Diversion Publishing - Ips - October 24th, 2017

The sharp and suspenseful new sequel to The Next One Will Kill You, perfect for fans of Joseph Hansen, Richard Stevenson, Randy Wayne White, and James W. Hall.


Spirit of a Hundred Thousand Dead Animals Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781773240213
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Signature Editions - October 17th, 2017

Skye Rayburn, a somewhat eccentric but well-respected veterinarian, always had a troubled relationship with her daughter Moira. When Moira is killed in a car accident, Skye has no choice but to take in her two-year-old grandson Duncan. Maybe this time she will "get it right." Over the years, Skye creates a diary: Life Lessons for Duncan.


Infidels Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781609808068
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Seven Stories Press - November 21st, 2017

Set in Sale, Morocco--the hometown Abdellah Taia fled but to which he returns again and again in his acclaimed fiction and films--Infidels follows the life of Jallal, the son of a prostitute witch doctor---a woman who knew men, humanity, better than anyone. In sex. Beyond sex.- As a ten-year-old sidekick to his mother, Jallal spits in the face of her enemies both real and imagined.


Susurrus on Mars Cover Image
$13.00
ISBN: 9781590216835
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Lethe Press - October 1st, 2017

This novella-length collection of Erehwynan Idylls offers readers an indulgent and weird agglomeration of randy boys and revelations, as the embodiment of a small breeze--actually the gene-spliced child of the gods Zephyros and Ares--flirts and seduces fleshlings on a terraformed future Mars.


Hound Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781635339215
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: DSP Publications - November 28th, 2017

The Haffling: Book Three


Desert Boys: Fiction Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781250141019
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Picador USA - January 9th, 2018

This series of powerful, intertwining stories illuminates Daley Kushner's world--the family, friends, and community that have both formed and constrained him, and his new life in San Francisco.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs