Fiction Books - Gay - Bestsellers - Page 4

Bestsellers
 
More Gay Books
Into the Blue Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781941530849
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Interlude Press - May 25th, 2016

The Last Thing I Saw Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781608207060
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: MLR Press - July 18th, 2012

Eddie Wenske has gone missing. A popular investigative reporter renowned for both his gay-coming-out memoir and a frightening book on drug cartels, Wenske vanishes while investigating a gay media conglomerate with a controversial owner and dodgy business practices.


Homo Superiors Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9781590216262
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Lethe Press - January 1st, 2016

Two college seniors: Noah, frail like the hollow-boned birds he enjoys watching, caged by his intellect, and by his sense that the only boy as smart as himself is his best friend; Ray who has spent years aping leading men so that his every gesture is suave, but who has become bored with petty cheats and tricks, and now, during summer break in Chicago, needs something momentous to occupy himself


A Natural Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780525508779
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Random House - October 17th, 2017

From dreams of soccer glory to the realities of the minor leagues, the high-stakes world of English football comes to life in this vivid coming-of-age novel for fans of Nick Hornby and The Art of Fielding.


James Baldwin: Later Novels (Loa #272): Tell Me How Long the Train's Been Gone / If Beale Street Could Talk / Just Above My Head Cover Image
$40.00
ISBN: 9781598534542
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Library of America - September 29th, 2015

The Library of America completes its edition of the collected fiction of the literary voice of the Civil Rights era with this volume gathering three revealing later works of the 1960s and '70s.


Guapa Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781590517697
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Other Press (NY) - March 8th, 2016

A debut novel that tells the story of Rasa, a young gay man coming of age in the Middle East


Confessions of a Mask (New Directions Paperbook) Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9780811201186
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: New Directions Publishing Corporation - January 17th, 1958

Confessions of a Mask tells the story of Kochan, an adolescent boy tormented by his burgeoning attraction to men: he wants to be "normal." Kochan is meek-bodied, and unable to participate in the more athletic activities of his classmates. He begins to notice his growing attraction to some of the boys in his class, particularly the pubescent body of his friend Omi.


Lord of the White Hell: Book One Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9780978986162
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Blind Eye Books - August 15th, 2010

Kiram Kir-Zaki may be considered a mechanist prodigy among his own people, but when he becomes the first Haldiim ever admitted to the prestigious Sagrada Academy, he is thrown into a world where power, superstition and swordplay outweigh even the most scholarly of achievements.But when the intimidation from his Cadeleonian classmates turns bloody, Kiram unexpectedly finds himself befriended by Jav


Owls Don't Have to Mean Death Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9781590216392
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tincture - October 5th, 2017

As a Florida Creek child, Peter Strongbow learned owl sightings were bad luck. A hooting in the night, eerie screeches that echoed into your bedroom, these were omens. And recently, while on a romantic drive, his car has struck one down.


Funny Boy: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062392985
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - July 14th, 2015

An evocative coming-of-age novel about growing up gay in Sri Lanka during the Tamil-Sinhalese conflict—one of the country’s most turbulent and deadly periods.

Arjie is “funny.”


After Disasters Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781477849989
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little a - September 1st, 2016

One of The Millions's most anticipated books for the second half of 2016.


The City and the Pillar (Vintage International) Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781400030378
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Vintage - December 2nd, 2003

A literary cause c l bre when first published more than fifty years ago, Gore Vidal's now-classic The City and the Pillar stands as a landmark novel of the gay experience.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-9pm Fri-Sat 10am-10pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs