Fiction Books - Gay - Bestsellers - Page 4

Fall of Man in Wilmslow: A Novel of Alan Turing Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781101970416
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Vintage Crime/Black Lizard - April 4th, 2017

From the author of the #1 best seller The Girl in the Spider's Web--an electrifying thriller that begins with Alan Turing's suicide and plunges into a post-war Britain of immeasurable repression, conformity and fear


Earth as It Is Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9780253024046
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Break Away Book Club Edition - January 23rd, 2017

It's the 1930s in Texas when Charlie Bader comes of age with urges he has struggled with since childhood and does not understand. After his new bride finds him wearing her own sexy lingerie and leaves him in disgust, he tries to move on. His efforts lead him to Chicago, where he stumbles on a community of cross-dressers and begins to attend their secret soirees.


Our Time Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780996710381
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Querelle Press - February 22nd, 2017

Set in San Francisco's rollicking Castro district in 1971, Our Time is the story of a young gay man from the Midwest who leaves home in search of a city of men. Paul now finds himself free for the first time--free not only to have sex, but to enjoy and talk about sex and not be ashamed.


Long Black Veil Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780451496324
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Crown Publishing Group (NY) - April 11th, 2017

Publishers Weekly's Best Books of 2017

For fans of Donna Tartt and Megan Abbott, a novel about a woman whose family and identity are threatened by the secrets of her past, from the New York Times bestselling author of She's Not There


Michael Tolliver Lives Cover Image
$13.95
ISBN: 9780060761363
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Perennial - May 20th, 2008

The seventh novel in the beloved Tales of the City series, Armistead Maupin's best-selling San Francisco saga, soon to return to television as a Netflix original series once again starring Laura Linney and Olympia Dukakis.


Staff Pick Logo
Mislaid Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780062364784
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Ecco Press - January 26th, 2016

In 1960s Virginia, college freshman and ingenue Peggy falls for professor and poet Lee, and what begins as an ill-advised affair results in an unplanned pregnancy and marriage. Mismatched from the start she's a lesbian; he's gay Peggy eventually finds herself in crisis and runs away with their daughter, leaving their son behind.


Edinburgh Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9780544916128
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mariner Books - November 1st, 2016

A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year
Winner of the James Michener/Copernicus Society Fellowship Prize
Lambda Literary Foundation Editor's Choice Award

"Incomparable . . . because of its bravery, its wisdom, its vitality, and because it's a novel that never stops haunting." --Junot Diaz


Since I Laid My Burden Down Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781558614314
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Amethyst Editions - June 13th, 2017

"Since I Laid My Burden Down has a fearless (sometimes reckless) humor as Brontez Purnell interrogates what it means to be black, male, queer; a son, an uncle, a lover; Southern, punk, and human. An emotional tightrope walk of a book and an important American story rarely, if ever, told." --Michelle Tea, author of Black Wave


My Daughter's Army Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781634761925
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: DSP Publications - December 1st, 2015

Sera Goodwin is on a mission to expose and confront the worldwide oppression of women. With an ever-growing army of supporters harnessing the power of social media, she seems destined to lead a revolution.


My Tender Matador Cover Image
By Pedro Lemebel, Katherine Silver (Translator)
$13.00
ISBN: 9780802141873
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grove Press - February 10th, 2005

Centered around the 1986 attempt on the life of Augusto Pinochet, an event that changed Chile forever, My Tender Matador is one of the most explosive, controversial, and popular novels to have been published in that country in decades. It is spring 1986 in the city of Santiago, and Augusto Pinochet is losing his grip on power.


Back to Barbary Lane:
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062561299
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Harper Perennial - December 6th, 2016

By turns hilarious and heartbreaking, Armistead Maupin's bestselling Tales of the City novels--the fourth, fifth and sixth of which are collected in this second omnibus volume--stand as an incomparable blend of great storytelling and incisive social commentary on American culture from the seventies through the first two decades of the new millennium.


Chulito Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781936833030
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Magnus Books - October 13th, 2011

"A tremendous debut...full of heart and courage and a ferocious honesty."-Junot Diaz, author of The Brief, Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao Set against a vibrant South Bronx neighborhood and the queer youth culture of Manhattan's piers, Chulito is a coming-of-age, coming out love story of a sexy, tough, hip hop-loving, young Latino man and the colorful characters who populate his block.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs