Fiction Books - Gay - Bestsellers - Page 3

More Gay Books
These Violent Delights: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062963642
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Harper Perennial - September 14th, 2021

A Literary Hub Best Book of Year • A Crime Reads Best Debut of the Year • A Newsweek 25 Best Fall Books • A Philadelphia Inquirer 10 Big Books for the Fall • An O Magazine.com LGBTQ Books That Are Changing the Literary Landscape in 2020 Selection • An Electric Lit Most Anticipated Debut of the Second Half of 2020


Let's Get Back to the Party Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781643752075
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Algonquin Books - February 1st, 2022

“A gorgeously written meditation on being a gay man in America now . . .


You Exist Too Much: A Novel Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781646220595
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Catapult - June 8th, 2021

A “provocative and seductive debut” of desire and doubleness that follows the life of a young Palestinian American woman caught between cultural, religious, and sexual identities as she endeavors to lead an authentic life (O, The Oprah Magazine).


The Town of Babylon: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781662601033
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Astra House - March 22nd, 2022

ONE OF THE MOST ANTICIPATED BOOKS OF 2022 – BuzzFeed, LitHub, Electric Literature, LGBTQ Reads, Latinx in Publishing

*Recommended by The New York Times*

"An incandescent bildungsroman." —Publisher's Weekly, Starred Review


The Sweetness of Water (Oprah's Book Club): A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316362481
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Little, Brown and Company - June 15th, 2021

An Instant New York Times bestseller / An Oprah’s Book Club Pick

In the spirit of The Known World and The Underground Railroad, an award-winning “miraculous debut” (Washington Post) about the unlikely bond between two freedmen who are brothers and the Georgia farmer whose alliance will alter their lives, and his, forever


Real Life: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780525538899
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Riverhead Books - February 16th, 2021

A FINALIST for the Booker Prize, the National Book Critics Circle John Leonard Prize, the VCU/Cabell First Novelist Prize, the Lambda Literary Award, the NYPL Young Lions Award, and the Edmund White Debut Fiction Award 
 
“A blistering coming of age story” —O: The Oprah Magazine


Staff Pick Badge
The Power of the Dog: A Novel Cover Image
By Thomas Savage, Annie Proulx (Afterword by)
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316436601
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Back Bay Books - November 23rd, 2021

Now an Academy Award-winning Netflix film by Jane Campion, starring Benedict Cumberbatch and Kirsten Dunst: Thomas Savage's acclaimed Western is "a pitch-perfect evocation of time and place" (Boston Globe) for fans of East of Eden and Brokeback Mountain.

Set in the wide-open spaces of the American West, The Power of the Dog is a stun


A Single Man: A Novel (Picador Modern Classics) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780374533878
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux - June 11th, 2013

When Christopher Isherwood's A Single Man first appeared, it shocked many with its frank, sympathetic, and moving portrayal of a gay man in maturity. Isherwood's favorite of his own novels, it now stands as a classic lyric meditation on life as an outsider.


The Watchmaker of Filigree Street Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781620408346
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Bloomsbury USA - May 3rd, 2016

1883. Thaniel Steepleton returns home to his tiny London apartment to find a gold pocket watch on his pillow. Six months later, the mysterious timepiece saves his life, drawing him away from a blast that destroys Scotland Yard. At last, he goes in search of its maker, Keita Mori, a kind, lonely immigrant from Japan.


Southernmost Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781616209360
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Algonquin Books - June 4th, 2019

Southernmost engages my most deeply hidden fears and hopes . . . I love this book, and for it, I love Silas House.” —Dorothy Allison, author of Bastard Out of Carolina

Asher Sharp is willing to give up everything for what he believes in.  Except his son.


Magician's Assistant Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780156006217
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Harper Perennial - September 17th, 2004

From the best-selling author of The Dutch House, a secretive magician’s death becomes the catalyst for his partner’s journey self-discovery in this “enchanting” book (San Francisco Chronicle) “that is something of a magic trick in itself” (Newsweek).

When Parsifal, a handsome and charming magician, dies suddenly, his widow Sabine—who was


Silver in the Wood (The Greenhollow Duology #1) Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781250229793
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Tordotcom - June 18th, 2019

Winner of the 2020 World Fantasy Award!

From Astounding Award winner and Crawford Award finalist Emily Tesh

An ALA RUSA Reading List Selection

"A true story of the woods, of the fae, and of the heart. Deep and green and wonderful.”—New York Times bestselling author Naomi Novik