Fiction Books - Gay - Bestsellers

More Gay Books
Staff Pick Badge
The House in the Cerulean Sea Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250217318
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Tor Books - December 29th, 2020

A NEW YORK TIMES, USA TODAY, and WASHINGTON POST BESTSELLER!
A 2021 Alex Award winner!
The 2021 RUSA Reading List: Fantasy Winner!
An Indie Next Pick!
One of Publishers Weekly's "Most Anticipated Books of Spring 2020"
One of Book Riot’s “20 Must-Read Feel-Good Fantasies”


Staff Pick Badge
The Power of the Dog: A Novel Cover Image
By Thomas Savage, Annie Proulx (Afterword by)
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316436601
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Back Bay Books - November 23rd, 2021

Now an Academy Award-winning Netflix film by Jane Campion, starring Benedict Cumberbatch and Kirsten Dunst: Thomas Savage's acclaimed Western is "a pitch-perfect evocation of time and place" (Boston Globe) for fans of East of Eden and Brokeback Mountain.

Set in the wide-open spaces of the American West, The Power of the Dog is a stun


The Priory of the Orange Tree Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9781635570304
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - February 18th, 2020

The New York Times bestselling "epic feminist fantasy perfect for fans of Game of Thrones" (Bustle).

NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY:
AMAZON (Top 100 Editors Picks and Science Fiction and Fantasy) * CHICAGO PUBLIC LIBRARY * BOOKPAGE * AUTOSTRADDLE

A world divided.
A queendom without an heir.
An ancient enemy awakens.


Staff Pick Badge
Under the Whispering Door Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250217349
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Tor Books - September 21st, 2021

A NEW YORK TIMES, USA TODAY, AND INDIE BESTSELLER
An Indie Next Pick!
A Locus Awards Top Ten Finalist for Fantasy Novel


Staff Pick Badge
Less (Winner of the Pulitzer Prize): A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316316132
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Back Bay Books - May 22nd, 2018

A struggling novelist travels the world to avoid an awkward wedding in this hilarious Pulitzer Prize-winning novel full of "arresting lyricism and beauty" (The New York Times Book Review).WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE
National Bestseller
A New York Times Notable Book of 2017


Giovanni's Room (Vintage International) Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780345806567
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Vintage - September 12th, 2013

Set among the bohemian bars and nightclubs of 1950s Paris, this groundbreaking novel about love and the fear of love is "a book that belongs in the top rank of fiction" (The Atlantic).

In the 1950s Paris of American expatriates, liaisons, and violence, a young man finds himself caught between desire and conventional morality. 


Staff Pick Badge
The Goldfinch: A Novel (Pulitzer Prize for Fiction) Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9780316055444
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Back Bay Books - April 7th, 2015

A young New Yorker grieving his mother's death is pulled into a gritty underworld of art and wealth in this "extraordinary" and beloved Pulitzer Prize winner from the author of The Secret History that "connects with the heart as well as the mind" (Stephen King, New York Times Book Review). Theo Decker, a 13-year-old New Yorker, miraculously su


Staff Pick Badge
Boyfriend Material (London Calling) Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781728206141
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Sourcebooks Casablanca - July 7th, 2020

"It's a fun, frothy quintessentially British romcom about a certified chaos demon and a stern brunch daddy with a heart of gold faking a relationship."—New York Times bestselling author Talia Hibbert

AMAZON BEST BOOK OF THE MONTH


The Sweetness of Water (Oprah's Book Club): A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316362481
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Little, Brown and Company - June 15th, 2021

An Instant New York Times bestseller / An Oprah’s Book Club Pick

In the spirit of The Known World and The Underground Railroad, an award-winning “miraculous debut” (Washington Post) about the unlikely bond between two freedmen who are brothers and the Georgia farmer whose alliance will alter their lives, and his, forever


My Policeman: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780143136989
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Penguin Books - August 3rd, 2021

Soon to be a motion picture starring Harry Styles, Emma Corrin, and David Dawson, an exquisitely told, tragic tale of thwarted love.

“Stunning…fraught and honest.” —New York Times Book Review


Call Me by Your Name: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781250169440
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Picador - October 3rd, 2017

Now a Major Motion Picture from Director Luca Guadagnino, Starring Armie Hammer and Timothée Chalamet, and Written by Three-Time Oscar™ Nominee James Ivory

The Basis of the Oscar-Winning Best Adapted Screenplay


A New York Times Bestseller
A USA Today Bestseller
A Los Angeles Times Bestseller
A Vulture Book Club Pick


100 Boyfriends Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780374538989
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: MCD x FSG Originals - February 2nd, 2021

A New York Times Book Review Editors' Choice. Finalist for the 2022 Lambda Literary Award for Gay Fiction and longlisted for the 2021 Brooklyn Public Library Literary Prize. One of Buzzfeed's Best LGBTQ+ Books of 2021, NBC's 10 Most Notable LGBTQ Books of 2021, and Pink News' Best LGBTQ Books of 2021.