Fiction Books - Gay - Bestsellers

More Gay Books
Staff Pick Badge
Less (Winner of the Pulitzer Prize): A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316316132
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Back Bay Books - May 22nd, 2018

A struggling novelist travels the world to avoid an awkward wedding in this hilarious Pulitzer Prize-winning novel full of "arresting lyricism and beauty" (The New York Times Book Review).

WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE
National Bestseller
A New York Times Notable Book of 2017


Lie With Me: A Novel Cover Image
By Philippe Besson, Molly Ringwald (Translated by)
$25.00
ISBN: 9781501197871
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner - April 30th, 2019

The Advocate’s Best Gay Novel of 2019
A New York Times Book Review Editor’s Choice
O, The Oprah Magazine’s Best LGBTQ Books That'll Change the Literary Landscape in 2019
The Wall Street Journal’s Ten Books You’ll Want to Read this Spring
Out's Best Queer Books of April 2019


The Priory of the Orange Tree Cover Image
$32.00
ISBN: 9781635570298
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - February 26th, 2019

The New York Times bestselling "epic feminist fantasy perfect for fans of Game of Thrones" (Bustle).

A world divided.
A queendom without an heir.
An ancient enemy awakens.


We the Animals (Tie-In): A novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781328639073
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Mariner Books - August 7th, 2018

NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE BY JEREMIAH ZAGAR
 
“A novel so honest, poetic, and tough that it makes you reexamine what it means to love and to hurt.” — O, The Oprah Magazine
 
“The communal howl of three young brothers sustains this sprint of a novel . . .


Disoriental Cover Image
By Negar Djavadi, Tina Kover (Translator)
$18.00
ISBN: 9781609454517
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Europa Editions - April 17th, 2018

WINNER 2019 ALBERTINE PRIZE

WINNER 2019 LAMBDA LITERARY AWARD

FINALIST 2018 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD

FINALIST 2019 CLMP FIRECRACKER AWARD

FINALIST 2019 BEST TRANSLATED BOOK AWARD

WINNER LE PRIX DU ROMAN NEWS

WINNER STYLE PRIZE

WINNER 2016 LIRE BEST DEBUT NOVEL

WINNER LA PORTE DOR E PRIZE


Paul Takes the Form of a Mortal Girl Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780525566182
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Vintage - April 23rd, 2019

“HOT” —Maggie Nelson
“TIGHT” —Eileen Myles
“DEEP” —Michelle Tea


Life of David Hockney: A Novel Cover Image
By Catherine Cusset, Teresa Fagan (Translated by)
$15.99
ISBN: 9781590519837
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Other Press - May 14th, 2019

“Catherine Cusset’s book caught a lot of me. I could recognize myself.” —David Hockney

With clear, vivid prose, this meticulously researched novel draws an intimate, moving portrait of the most famous living English painter.


28 Barbary Lane:
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062499011
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Perennial - December 6th, 2016

Armistead Maupin's uproarious and moving Tales of the City novels—the first three of which are collected in this omnibus volume—have earned a unique niche in American literature and are considered indelible documents of cultural change from the seventies through the first two decades of the new millennium.


Staff Pick Badge
The Goldfinch: A Novel (Pulitzer Prize for Fiction) Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9780316055444
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Back Bay Books - April 7th, 2015

A young New Yorker grieving his mother's death is pulled into a gritty underworld of art and wealth in this "extraordinary" and beloved Pulitzer Prize winner that "connects with the heart as well as the mind" (Stephen King, New York Times Book Review).


Call Me by Your Name: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781250169440
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Picador - October 3rd, 2017

Now a Major Motion Picture from Director Luca Guadagnino, Starring Armie Hammer and Timothée Chalamet, and Written by Three-Time Oscar™ Nominee James Ivory

The Basis of the Oscar-Winning Best Adapted Screenplay

A New York Times Bestseller
A USA Today Bestseller
A Los Angeles Times Bestseller


Giovanni's Room (Vintage International) Cover Image
$14.00
ISBN: 9780345806567
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Vintage - September 12th, 2013

Set in the 1950s Paris of American expatriates, liaisons, and violence, a young man finds himself caught between desire and conventional morality. With a sharp, probing imagination, James Baldwin's now-classic narrative delves into the mystery of loving and creates a moving, highly controversial story of death and passion that reveals the unspoken complexities of the human heart.


Further Tales of the City: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780060924928
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Perennial - May 29th, 2007

Inspiration for the Netflix Limited Series, Tales of the City

The third novel in the beloved Tales of the City series, Armistead Maupin’s best-selling San Francisco saga.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs