Fiction Books - Gay

More Gay Books
The Priory of the Orange Tree Cover Image
$32.00
ISBN: 9781635570298
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - February 26th, 2019

The New York Times bestselling "epic feminist fantasy perfect for fans of Game of Thrones" (Bustle).

A world divided.
A queendom without an heir.
An ancient enemy awakens.


The Spectators: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780812995886
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Random House - April 2nd, 2019

A shocking crime triggers a media firestorm for a controversial talk show host in this provocative novel—a story of redemption, a nostalgic portrait of New York City, and a searing indictment of our culture of spectacle.


Life of David Hockney: A Novel Cover Image
By Catherine Cusset, Teresa Fagan (Translated by)
$15.99
ISBN: 9781590519837
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Other Press - May 14th, 2019

With clear, vivid prose, this meticulously researched novel draws an intimate, moving portrait of the most famous living English painter.


The Riddle of the Sphinx Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781732602106
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Persepolis Press - April 2nd, 2019

From a daring escape over revolutionary Iran's Zagros Mountains, to the glittering night clubs of Paris; from the Caspian Sea to Wimbledon, from the halls of Princeton University to an exiled princess's palatial New York apartment, The Riddle of the Sphinx takes us on a dramatic journey in an epic and psychological novel of self-discovery, sexual obsession, exile and destiny.


Staff Pick Badge
Leading Men: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780525559054
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Viking - February 12th, 2019

"Blazing . . . casts a spell right from the start." --Dwight Garner, The New York Times

"An extraordinary book." --Lauren Groff, author of Florida


Lie With Me: A Novel Cover Image
By Philippe Besson, Molly Ringwald (Translated by)
$25.00
ISBN: 9781501197871
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scribner - April 30th, 2019

The award-winning, bestselling French novel by Philippe Besson—“the French Brokeback Mountain” (Elle)—about an affair between two teenage boys in 1984 France, translated with subtle beauty and haunting lyricism by the iconic and internationally acclaimed actress/writer Molly Ringwald.


Staff Pick Badge
The Parting Glass Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501198410
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Atria Books - March 5th, 2019

Devoted maid Mary Ballard’s world is built on secrets, and it’s about to be ripped apart at the seams, in this lush and evocative debut set in 19th century New York, perfect for fans of Sarah Waters’s Fingersmith and Emma Donoghue’s Slammerkin.

By day, Mary Ballard is lady’s maid to Charlotte Walden, wealthy and accomplished belle of New Yo


Paul Takes the Form of a Mortal Girl Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780525566182
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Vintage - April 23rd, 2019

“HOT” —Maggie Nelson
“TIGHT” —Eileen Myles
“DEEP” —Michelle Tea


Murmur Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781942658641
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Bellevue Literary Press - April 9th, 2019

" Murmur will] grip your mind in the very first pages, break your heart halfway through, and in the end, strangely, unexpectedly, restore your faith in human beings and their endless capacity for resilience." --Wellcome Book Prize chair of judges Elif Shafak in the Guardian


Todd Sweeney: The Fiend of Fleet High Cover Image
$12.50
ISBN: 9781732941403
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Hosta Press - April 2nd, 2019

Dark Corners Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781947041226
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Running Wild Press - February 15th, 2019

"It's pleasing to see such a diverse array characters be so presented in such a normal way. Each individual is not presented as a token, but rather just another human being who has some real life issues that are often rendered invisible." -- Wagatwe Wanjuki, feminist writer and activist


State University of Murder: A Nick Hoffman Mystery Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781564746092
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Perseverance Press - April 7th, 2019

Still reeling from having escaped a mass shooting on campus, English professor Nick Hoffman finds himself on the receiving end of confessions by one colleague after another. All of them have good reason to hate the new department chair, Dr. Napoleon Padovani, who throws his weight around capriciously and cruelly. Resentment mounts on campus -- with an inevitably fatal result.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs