Fiction Books - Gay

More Gay Books
Find Me: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780374155018
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux - October 29th, 2019

A New York Times Bestseller

In this spellbinding exploration of the varieties of love, the author of the worldwide bestseller Call Me by Your Name revisits its complex and beguiling characters decades after their first meeting.


The Hanged Man (The Tarot Sequence #2) Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781633884922
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pyr - December 17th, 2019

The last member of a murdered House tries to protect his ward from forced marriage to a monster while uncovering clues to his own tortured past. The Tarot Sequence imagines a modern-day Atlantis off the coast of Massachusetts, governed by powerful Courts based on the traditional Tarot deck.


Real Life: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780525538882
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Riverhead Books - February 18th, 2020

Named one of the most anticipated books of the year by Entertainment WeeklyElectric Literature, The Rumpus, Paste, Bookriot, and Library Journal.

A novel of startling intimacy, violence, and mercy among friends in a Midwestern university town, from an electric new voice.



Cleanness Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780374124588
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux - January 14th, 2020

In the highly anticipated follow-up to his beloved debut, What Belongs to You, Garth Greenwell deepens his exploration of foreignness, obligation, and desire

Sofia, Bulgaria, a landlocked city in southern Europe, stirs with hope and impending upheaval. Soviet buildings crumble, wind scatters sand from the far south, and political protesters flood the streets with song.


The End of Eddy: A Novel Cover Image
By Édouard Louis, Michael Lucey (Translated by)
$17.00
ISBN: 9781250619273
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Picador - November 19th, 2019

An autobiographical novel about growing up gay in a working-class town in Picardy.


Big Familia: A Novel (ACRE) Cover Image
$19.00
ISBN: 9781946724229
Availability: Backordered
Published: Acre Books - November 15th, 2019

Big Familia follows Juan Gutiérrez, a self-employed single father, as he navigates a tumultuous year of inescapable change. His daughter, Stella, is on the verge of moving away to college; his lover, Jared, is pressing him for commitment; and his favorite watering hole—a ramshackle dive presided over by Bob the Bartender—is transforming into a karaoke hotspot.


I Know You Know Who I Am: Stories Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143134282
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Penguin Books - February 11th, 2020

"Peter Kispert's dazzling collection is a reminder that fiction tells lies in order to discover truth. Here is a confident, psychologically astute new writer with a bold new vision." Garrard Conley, New York Times bestselling author of Boy Erased


Brother Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781635573541
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - November 12th, 2019

"A brilliant, powerful elegy from a living brother to a lost one, yet pulsing with rhythm, and beating with life." --Marlon James


Queeries: Essays on Queer Theory and Fairy Tales Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781916246157
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pete Jordi Wood - December 10th, 2019

The Wanting Life Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781944700997
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Unnamed Press - February 25th, 2020

"Mark Rader's tender, nuanced debut follows the life and loves of a dying priest and his compassion for a restless niece... Fans of The Great Believers will appreciate this story of heartfelt empathy." --Publishers Weekly


The Priory of the Orange Tree Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9781635570304
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - February 18th, 2020

The New York Times bestselling "epic feminist fantasy perfect for fans of Game of Thrones" (Bustle).


The American People: Volume 2: The Brutality of Fact: A Novel (The American People Series #2) Cover Image
$40.00
ISBN: 9780374104139
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux - January 7th, 2020

In The American People: Volume 2: The Brutality of Fact, Larry Kramer completes his radical reimagining of his country’s history. Ranging from the brothels of 1950s Washington, D.C., to the activism of the 1980s and beyond, Kramer offers an elaborate phantasmagoria of bigoted conspiracists in the halls of power and ordinary individuals suffering their consequences.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs