Fiction Books - Family Life - New Releases - Page 5

The House of Broken Angels Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780316154888
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little Brown and Company - March 6th, 2018

From a Pulitzer Prize finalist comes a powerful and unforgettable portrait of one Mexican American family and the American dream.
"Epic . . . Rambunctious . . . Highly entertaining." --New York Times Book Review
"A raucous, moving, and necessary book . . . Intimate and touching . . . the stuff of legend." --San Francisco Chronicle


Census Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780062676139
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ecco Press - March 6th, 2018

NAMED ONE OF THE MOST ANTICIPATED BOOKS OF 2018 BY


The Last Equation of Isaac Severy: A Novel in Clues Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781501175121
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Touchstone Books - March 6th, 2018

*Book of the Month Club Selection
*Indie Next Pick

"Hugely entertaining... The Last Equation of Isaac Severy is full of delight. Though Ms. Jacobs's writing has echoes of Thomas Pynchon, Nathanael West and J.D. Salinger, her terrific book displays in abundance a magic all its own."
--The Wall Street Journal


Staff Pick Logo
Stray City Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780062666680
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Custom House - March 20th, 2018

"A thoughtful and joyous literary experience that celebrates its characters and liberally rewards its readers." --New York Times Book Review

"I tore through this novel like an orphaned reader seeking a home in its ragtag yet shimmering world." -- Carrie Brownstein


 Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501171406
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Gallery Books - March 27th, 2018

For fans of Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale and Martha Hall Kelly's Lilac Girls, this powerful novel of fate, resistance, and family--by the international bestselling author of The Sweetness of Forgetting and When We Meet Again--tells the tale of an American woman, a British RAF pilot, and a young Jewish teenager whose lives intersect in occupied Paris during the tumu


Not That I Could Tell Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250107886
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - March 27th, 2018

"Full of slow-burning intrigue, Strawser's second novel will appeal to fans of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies and Jennifer Kitses' Small Hours." --Booklist

*Book of the Month Club Selection


Lawn Boy Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781616202620
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Algonquin Books - April 3rd, 2018

"Jonathan Evison's voice is pure magic. In Lawn Boy, at once a vibrant coming-of-age novel and a sharp social commentary on class, Evison offers a painfully honest portrait of one young man's struggle to overcome the hand he's been dealt in life and reach for his dreams. It's a journey you won't want to miss, with an ending you won't forget."


Then She Was Gone Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501154645
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Atria Books - April 17th, 2018

THE #1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

"Jewell teases out her twisty plot at just the right pace, leaving readers on the edge of their seats. Her multilayered characters are sheer perfection, and even the most astute thriller reader won't see where everything is going until the final threads are unknotted." --Booklist, starred review


The Boat People Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780385542296
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Doubleday Books - January 9th, 2018

Globe and Mail bestseller, The Boat People is an extraordinary novel about a group of refugees who survive a perilous ocean voyage only to face the threat of deportation amid accusations of terrorism


Heart Spring Mountain Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780062444424
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ecco Press - January 9th, 2018

In this evocative first novel, a young woman returns to her rural Vermont hometown in the wake of a devastating storm to search for her missing mother and unravel a powerful family secret


My Name Is Venus Black Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780399592188
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Dial Press - February 27th, 2018

In this riveting, heartfelt debut, a young woman assumes a new name to escape her dark past and find the redemption she desperately seeks.

"A terrific debut, told gently, honestly, and with a generous amount of hope."--New York Times bestselling author Jamie Ford


The Balcony Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780316554671
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little Brown and Company - March 27th, 2018

A "breathtaking" (Jennifer Egan) century-spanning portrait of the inhabitants of a French village, revealing the deception, despair, love, and longing beneath the calm surface of ordinary lives.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs