Fiction Books - Family Life - New Releases - Page 5

Red Clocks Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780316434812
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Little Brown and Company - January 16th, 2018

A Popsugar most anticipated book of Fall

A Ploughshares most anticipated book of Fall

One of Publishers Weekly's most anticipated titles of Fall 2017

Five women. One question. What is a woman for?


Someone You Love Is Gone Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062674609
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Perennial - November 7th, 2017

"A beautiful, haunting story of one family, spanning generations and continents, as they face life's inevitable losses, struggle with grief and reach for redemption."

--Shilpi Somaya Gowda, New York Times bestselling author of Secret Daughter and The Golden Son


The First Day Cover Image
$23.00
ISBN: 9781328849663
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Houghton Mifflin - October 24th, 2017

Set in Ireland and New York, a debut novel about an affair and its explosive consequences--the sins of the father visited on the son in unexpected and irreversible ways


The Immortalists Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780735213180
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - January 9th, 2018

A dazzling family love story reminiscent of Everything I Never Told You from a novelist heralded by Lorrie Moore as a "great new talent."

If you knew the date of your death, how would you live your life?


A Natural Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780525508779
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Random House - October 17th, 2017

An exquisitely crafted coming-of-age novel set in the high-stakes world of English soccer--for readers of Nick Hornby and The Art of Fielding.


One Station Away Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780062677488
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Ecco Press - December 5th, 2017

From the critically acclaimed Olaf Olafsson, an intimate yet sweeping story of a New York neurologist and the three women who change his life

An overlooked pianist who finally receives fraught success after decades of disappointment. An elusive dancer whose untimely death her fiance is desperate to untangle. A mysterious patient who is comatose after a violent accident.


The Astonishing Thing Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9781496711113
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington Publishing Corporation - October 31st, 2017

In her inventive, sometimes bittersweet, ultimately uplifting debut, Sandi Ward draws readers into one extraordinary cat's quest to make sense of her world, illuminating the limits and mysterious depths of love . . .


Over the Plain Houses Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781938235344
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Hub City Press - September 19th, 2017

"A spellbinding story of witchcraft and disobedience." - NPR

An NPR Best Book of 2016

An NPR Book of the Year - Winner of the 2017 Southern Book Prize

Indie Next Pick, May 2016 - Gold IPPY Award, Literary Fiction


George and Lizzie Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781501162893
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Touchstone Books - September 5th, 2017

" A]n homage to true love, painful childhood experiences, and emotional scars that last a lifetime. It's a story of forgiveness, especially for one's self....Extraordinary." --The Washington Post

From "America's librarian" and NPR books commentator Nancy Pearl comes an emotionally riveting debut novel about an unlikely marriage at a crossroads.


Something Like Happy Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781525811357
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Graydon House - September 5th, 2017

With wry wit and boundless heart, Eva Woods delivers an unforgettable tale of celebrating triumphs great and small, seizing the day, and always remembering to live in the moment. "It's simple, really. You're just meant to do one thing every day that makes you happy. Could be little things. Could be big. In fact, we're doing one right now..." Annie Hebden is stuck.


Bringing Maggie Home Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780735290037
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Waterbrook Press - September 5th, 2017

Decades of Loss, an Unsolved Mystery,
and a Rift Spanning Three Generations

Hazel DeFord is a woman haunted by her past. While berry picking in a blackberry thicket in 1943, ten-year old Hazel momentarily turns her back on her three-year old sister Maggie and the young girl disappears.


When We Were Worthy Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781503941601
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Lake Union Publishing - September 12th, 2017

A win brought them together, but loss may tear them apart.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs