Fiction Books - Family Life - New Releases - Page 5

Sweet Sorrow: The Long-Awaited New Novel from the Best-Selling Author of One Day Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780358274278
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Houghton Mifflin - August 4th, 2020

From the best-selling author of One Day comes a bittersweet and brilliantly funny coming-of-age tale about the heart-stopping thrill of first love--and how just one summer can forever change a life.


The Big Door Prize Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780735218482
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - September 8th, 2020

The New York Times bestselling author of My Sunshine Away returns with another instant Southern classic: a gripping and heartfelt novel about a mysterious machine that upends a small Louisiana town, asking us all to wonder if who we truly are is who we truly could be.


The Unlocking Season: A Joanne Kilbourn Mystery Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781770415287
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: ECW Press - September 1st, 2020

Arthur Ellis Award-winning author

Grand Master Award of Crime Writers of Canada (2018)

The "queen of Canadian crime fiction" (Winnipeg Free Press) returns with a new installment in the Joanne Kilbourn series that is perfect for readers of Louise Penny, Ruth Rendell, and Peter Robinson.


Truly, Madly, Deeply: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781982104382
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Atria Books - October 27th, 2020

In love for the first time, a son’s decisions about the future divides his family in this fearless and thought-provoking novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of life-changing fiction.

When eighteen-year-old Tommy Baxter declares to his family that he wants to be a police officer after graduation, his mother, Reagan, won’t hear of it.


The Silence: A Novel Cover Image
$22.00
ISBN: 9781982164553
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scribner - October 20th, 2020

From one of the most dazzling and essential voices in American fiction, a timely and compelling novel set in the near future about five people gathered together in a Manhattan apartment, in the midst of a catastrophic event.

Don DeLillo completed this novel just weeks before the advent of Covid-19. The Silence is the story of a different catastrophic event.


With or Without You: A Novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781616207793
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Algonquin Books - August 4th, 2020

“Leavitt has crafted an irresistible portrait of midlife ennui and the magic of breaking free.”
People


With or Without You is a moving novel about twists of fate, the shifting terrain of love, and coming into your own.


The Lives of Edie Pritchard Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9781616209025
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Algonquin Books - July 21st, 2020

A Most Anticipated Book of the Summer: The Millions * Library Journal * Parade

"Characters so real they could walk off the page, virtuoso writing and up-all-night drama."
People

From acclaimed novelist Larry Watson, a multigenerational story of the West told through the history of one woman trying to navigate l


Grown Ups Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780385695886
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Doubleday Canada - June 30th, 2020

INSTANT #1 BESTSELLER!

A brand-new book from the #1 bestselling author of The Break and The Woman Who Stole My Life.


Well-Behaved Indian Women Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781984806154
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - July 14th, 2020

“A sparkling debut.”—Emily Giffin, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author 

From a compelling new voice in women's fiction comes a mother-daughter story about three generations of women who struggle to define themselves as they pursue their dreams.


The Woman Before Wallis: A Novel of Windsors, Vanderbilts, and Royal Scandal Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780778361022
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Mira Books - July 21st, 2020

"Brimming with scandal and an equal amount of heart...a sweeping yet intimate look at the lives of some of history's most notorious figures from Vanderbilts to the Prince of Wales...


Tokyo Ueno Station: A Novel Cover Image
By Yu Miri
$25.00
ISBN: 9780593088029
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Riverhead Books - June 23rd, 2020

LONGLISTED FOR THE 2020 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD IN TRANSLATED LITERATURE

A surreal, devastating story of a homeless ghost who haunts one of Tokyo's busiest train stations.


The Second Home: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250239341
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: St. Martin's Press - June 2nd, 2020

"A novel of family and place and belonging." ––Rebecca Makkai, Pulitzer Prize finalist

"Tender and suspenseful." ––Chloe Benjamin, New York Times bestselling author

Some places never leave you...


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs