Fiction Books - Family Life - New Releases - Page 4 | Northshire Bookstore

Fiction Books - Family Life - New Releases - Page 4

Members Only Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780358379928
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Mariner Books - July 7th, 2020

First the white members of Raj Bhatt’s posh tennis club call him racist. Then his life falls apart. Along the way, he wonders: where does he, a brown man, belong in America?

Raj Bhatt is often unsure of where he belongs. Having moved to America from Bombay as a child, he knew few Indian kids.


Staff Pick Badge
The Vanishing Sky Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781635574678
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - July 21st, 2020

For readers of Warlight and The Invisible Bridge, an intimate, harrowing story about a family of German citizens during World War II.

Included in the New York Times Book Review's Summer Reading Guide for Historical Fiction

“There was no shelter without her sons.”


A Good Family Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781525804588
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Graydon House - July 14th, 2020

"A story of money, family, who you can trust, and the extremes to which one will go for blood. I couldn't put it down." --Lisa Ling, host of CNN's This Is Life

Keep your family close and your enemies closer.


Mrs. Lincoln's Sisters: A Novel Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780062975973
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow - June 2nd, 2020

“A fascinating glimpse into the women of an influential family on the front lines of some of the most important moments of that indelible time."--Booklist


The Margot Affair: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781984854438
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Hogarth - June 16th, 2020

A NEW YORK TIMES EDITORS’ CHOICE

The secret daughter of a French politician and a famous actress drops the startling revelation that will shatter her family in this beguiling debut novel of intrigue and betrayal.


Two Truths and a Lie: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062840097
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow - June 16th, 2020

A NATIONAL BESTSELLER


Lake Life: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781476729992
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - July 7th, 2020

From the award-winning author of the acclaimed story collection The Heaven of Animals, called “a wise debut…beautiful [stories] with a rogue touch” (The New York Times Book Review), comes a sweeping, domestic novel about a family that reunites at their North Carolina lake house for one last vacation before the home is sold—and the long-buried secrets that


The Woman Before Wallis: A Novel of Windsors, Vanderbilts, and Royal Scandal Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780778388197
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mira Books - July 21st, 2020

"Brimming with scandal and an equal amount of heart...a sweeping yet intimate look at the lives of some of history's most notorious figures from Vanderbilts to the Prince of Wales...


Saving Ruby King Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780778305095
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Park Row - June 16th, 2020

Named a Most Anticipated Book of 2020 by Ms. Magazine, USA Today Book Riot, The Rumpus, Library Journal, PureWow, The Every Girl, Parade and more.

"Forever and to the end. That's what they say instead of I love you."


The Lager Queen of Minnesota: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780399563065
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - June 23rd, 2020

A National Bestseller!

The perfect pick-me-up on a hot summer day. 
—Washington Post

 
“[A] charmer of a tale. . . Warm, witty and--like any good craft beer--complex, the saga delivers a subtly feminist and wholly life-affirming message.”
—People Magazine


Shadows of Foxworth (Dollanganger #11) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781982114442
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Gallery Books - June 30th, 2020

Forbidden passions have been the hallmark of the Dollanganger clan since Flowers in the Attic debuted more than forty years ago.


Things You Save in a Fire: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250622129
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - July 14th, 2020

From the New York Times bestselling author of How to Walk Away comes a stunning new novel about courage, hope, and learning to love against all odds.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs