Fiction Books - Family Life - New Releases - Page 4

Staff Pick Logo
Asymmetry: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501166785
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster - October 16th, 2018

The bestselling and critically acclaimed debut novel by Lisa Halliday, Asymmetry, hailed as “extraordinary” by The New York Times, “a brilliant and complex examination of power dynamics in love and war” by The Wall Street Journal, and “a literary phenomenon” by The New Yorker.

Told in three distinct and uni


The Wish Child Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781640090972
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Counterpoint LLC - October 2nd, 2018

WINNER OF THE ACORN FOUNDATION FICTION PRIZE AT THE OCKHAM NEW ZEALAND BOOK AWARDS

"A remarkable book with a stunningly original twist." --The Times (London)


Evergreen Tidings from the Baumgartners Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780778307860
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Park Row - October 16th, 2018

Best Books of Fall 2018 Selection by PopSugar "Stunning... An intricately satisfying story about love and understanding that is full of both nostalgia and surprising optimism." --Kirkus Reviews"A propulsive and endearing debut." --J.


Summer at the Garden Cafe: A Novel (Finfarran Peninsula #2) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062799043
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Perennial - September 4th, 2018

The second in Felicity Hayes-McCoy's Finfarran Peninsula series, and sequel to The Library at the Edge of the World—a heartwarming story about secrets between four generations of Irish women, and the healing powers of books, love, and friendship.


The Musician Cover Image
$20.99
ISBN: 9781532046339
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: iUniverse - August 3rd, 2018

It is 1984 when Ethan Jones is finally allowed to leave a mental institution in Ottawa. He has just emerged from a six-month delusion his mind created and is now unable to remember. Now that he is officially back from the living dead, Ethan must accept that his beloved Mila is gone forever, that his psychiatrist cannot reciprocate his love for her, and that sanity has its challenges.


Ordinary People Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781631494819
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Liveright Publishing Corporation - September 11th, 2018

A Key to Treehouse Living Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781947793040
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tin House Books - September 4th, 2018

A Key to Treehouse Living is the adventure of William Tyce, a boy without parents who grows up near a river in the rural Midwest. In a glossary-style list, he imparts his particular wisdom on subjects ranging from ASPHALT PATHS, BETA FISH, and MULLET to MORTAL BETRAYAL, NIHILISM, and REVELATION.


Promised Land: A Novel of Israel Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250118820
Availability: Backordered
Published: Thomas Dunne Books - September 4th, 2018

"Martin Fletcher, who headed up NBC TV’s Tel Aviv News Bureau, knows his territory and it shows on every page. Promised Land is a great sweeping epic, reminiscent of Leon Uris’ Exodus; a moving story of triumph and tragedy, new love and historic hate, expertly told by a cast of unforgettable characters.


Winter Storms (Winter Street #3) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780316449489
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown and Company - September 25th, 2018


Are the skies clearing up at last for the Quinn family?


Come with Me: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062459138
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Harper - November 27th, 2018

From Helen Schulman, the acclaimed author of the New York Times bestseller This Beautiful Life, comes another "gripping, potent, and blisteringly well-written story of family, dilemma, and consequence" (Elizabeth Gilbert)—a mind-bending novel set in Silicon Valley that challenges our modern constructs of attachment and love, purpose and fate.


A Baxter Family Christmas (The Baxter Family) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781451687576
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Howard Books - October 23rd, 2018

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Karen Kingsbury comes A Baxter Family Christmas, an inspiring Christmas story featuring everyone’s favorite family, the Baxters.

Two years have passed since the terrible car accident that took the life of John Baxter’s daughter, Erin, along with her husband and three of their four daughters.


Shell: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501193132
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Atria Books - October 9th, 2018

In this spellbinding and poignant historical novel—perfect for fans of All the Light We Cannot See and The Flamethrowers—a Swedish glassmaker and a fiercely independent Australian journalist are thrown together amidst the turmoil of the 1960s and the dawning of a new modern era.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs