Fiction Books - Family Life - New Releases - Page 4

The Best of Us (Sullivan's Crossing #4) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780778309024
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Mira Books - December 17th, 2019

Life's best surprises happen in the most unexpected places...

Dr. Leigh Culver loves practicing medicine in Timberlake, Colorado, after her stressful life in Chicago. The only drawback is she misses her aunt Helen, the woman who raised her.


Gabriel's Promise (Gabriel's Inferno #4) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780593097984
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - January 7th, 2020

New York Times bestselling author Sylvain Reynard returns with the fourth installment of the beloved Gabriel's Inferno series.
 


Staff Pick Badge
The Resisters: A novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780525657217
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Knopf - February 4th, 2020

"The Resisters is palpably loving, smart, funny, and desperately unsettling. The novel should be required reading for the country both as a cautionary tale and because it is a stone-cold masterpiece. This is Gish Jen's moment. She has pitched a perfect game." --Ann Patchett


Death Is Hard Work: A Novel Cover Image
By Khaled Khalifa, Leri Price (Translated by)
$17.00
ISBN: 9781250251077
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Picador - December 3rd, 2019

FINALIST FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FOR TRANSLATED LITERATURE

A dogged, absurd quest through the nightmare of the Syrian civil war


Interior Chinatown: A Novel Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9780307907196
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Pantheon - January 28th, 2020

A deeply personal novel about race, pop culture, and escaping the roles we are forced to play—by the author of the infinitely inventive How to Live Safely in a Science Fictional Universe


Snowfall in the City Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780778310198
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Mira Books - December 3rd, 2019

The St. James Affair


1922 Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781982136079
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner - November 12th, 2019

The chilling novella featured in Stephen King’s New York Times bestselling collection Full Dark, No Stars, 1922 is about a man who succumbs to the violence within—setting in motion a grisly train of murder and madness.

Wilfred James owns eighty acres of farmland in Nebraska that have been in his family for generations.


The Vineyards of Champagne Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780451490650
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - January 21st, 2020

Beneath the cover of France's most exquisite vineyards, a city of women defy an army during World War I, from the New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Carousel of Provence....


Minor Dramas & Other Catastrophes Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780593098400
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Berkley - February 4th, 2020

Perfect for fans of Where’d You Go, Bernadette and Small Admissions, a wry and cleverly observed debut novel about the privileged bubble that is Liston Heights High—the micro-managing parents, the overworked teachers, and the students caught in the middle—and the fallout for each of them when the bubble finally bursts.


Been There, Married That: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250166814
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: St. Martin's Press - February 11th, 2020

A hilarious novel full of Hollywood glitz, glamour, and scandal from New York Times bestselling author Gigi Levangie.

When he changes the locks, she changes the rules.


Holly Banks Full of Angst Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781542014069
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Lake Union Publishing - December 1st, 2019

A laugh-out-loud debut novel for anyone who's tried to live the perfect life--and learned the hard way there's no such thing.


Light Changes Everything: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250186010
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Thomas Dunne Books - January 14th, 2020

“I adored stepping into to the world of the Prines through tough-as-rawhide Mary Pearl. Light Changes Everything is a novel as gritty and authentic as the women of the Arizona Territory. Nancy E. Turner brings the west and its people fully to life.” –Lisa Wingate, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Before We Were Yours


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs