Fiction Books - Family Life - New Releases - Page 4 | Northshire Bookstore

Fiction Books - Family Life - New Releases - Page 4

Here Is the Beehive Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780316428583
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown and Company - November 17th, 2020

A "gutsy, modern, deeply entertaining" debut about a love affair cut short, and how lonely it is to live inside a secret (The Observer UK).

 
Ana Kelly can deal with death. As an estate lawyer, an unfortunate part of her day-to-day is phone calls from the next of kin informing her that one of her clients has died.


The Truth About Melody Browne: A Novel Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781982164096
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Pocket Books - January 26th, 2021

This “touching, insightful, and gripping story” (Sophie Kinsella, #1 New York Times bestselling author) from the instant New York Times bestselling author of Then She Was Gone follows a young woman searching for answers about her unknown past and the mysterious fire that irrevocably changed her life.

When she was a child, Melody Browne’s house b


Our Last Goodbye Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781538703731
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Forever - December 8th, 2020

From the USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of The Orphan Sisterscomes a poignant and heart-wrenching WWII story of family, secrets, and a love to survive the impossible -- for readers of Natasha Lester and Pam Jenoff!


When I Was Yours Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781538703038
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Forever - December 1st, 2020

An emotional and unforgettable historical novel, perfect for fans of Natasha Lester and Lisa Wingate.


Staff Pick Badge
Searching for Sylvie Lee: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062834324
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - December 8th, 2020

An Instant New York Times Bestseller!

A Read with Jenna Today Show Book Club Pick & Emma Roberts Belletrist Book Club Pick!


The Fortunate Ones Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781616206802
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Algonquin Books - January 5th, 2021

The Fortunate Ones feels like a fresh and remarkably sure-footed take on The Great Gatsby, examining the complex costs of attempting to transcend or exchange your given class for a more gilded one. Tarkington’s understanding of the human heart and mind is deep, wise, and uncommonly empathetic. As a novelist, he is the real deal.


Bride of the Sea Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781951142452
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Tin House Books - January 26th, 2021

“A marvel. An intricately realized novel that honors every place it depicts.” —Rakesh Satyal

“I love the sea,” she said. “I don’t know if I could live without it.”


Burnt Sugar: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781419752926
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: The Overlook Press - January 26th, 2021

Shortlisted for the 2020 Booker Prize, a searing literary debut novel set in India about mothers and daughters, obsession and betrayal

NPR Best Book of 2020


“I would be lying if I say my mother’s misery has never given me pleasure,” says Antara, Tara’s now-adult daughter.
In her youth, Tara was wild.


Cuyahoga Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982155551
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner - October 6th, 2020

One of The Millions and BuzzFeed’s Most Anticipated Books

A spectacularly inventive debut novel that reinvents the tall tale for our times—“Cuyahoga defies all modest description…[it] is ten feet tall if it’s an inch, and it’s a ramshackle joy from start to finish” (Brian Phillips, author of Impossible Owls).


One More for Christmas Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781335013804
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Hqn - October 6th, 2020

"Readers will be delighted." --Publishers Weekly starred review on One More for Christmas

From the USA TODAY bestselling author of The Christmas Sisters and A Wedding in December comes this sparkling tale of Christmas redemption...


Our Italian Summer Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780593098462
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Berkley - January 12th, 2021

Three generations of women in the Ferrari family must heal the broken pieces of their lives on a trip of a lifetime through picturesque Italy from New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Probst
 


Creatures: A Novel Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781643750835
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Algonquin Books - October 27th, 2020

“[A] kaleidoscopic narrative . . .


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs