Fiction Books - Family Life - New Releases - Page 2

The Noel Stranger (The Noel Collection) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781501172052
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Simon & Schuster - November 6th, 2018

From “The King of Christmas,” Richard Paul Evans, the next exciting holiday-themed novel in his New York Times bestselling The Noel Collection.

Maggie Walther feels like her world is imploding. Publicly humiliated after her husband, a local councilman, is arrested for bigamy, and her subsequent divorce, she has isolated herself from the world.


Staff Pick Logo
Gone So Long Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9780393244106
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - October 2nd, 2018

For as long as she can remember, Susan Dunn has been trying to escape. But peace and happiness have always eluded her--now an adjunct professor, she is tortured by the novel she cannot finish, and a lack of feeling toward a husband who loves her.


Staff Pick Logo
A Well-Behaved Woman: A Novel of the Vanderbilts Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250095473
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: St. Martin's Press - October 16th, 2018

The riveting novel of iron-willed Alva Vanderbilt and her illustrious family as they rule Gilded-Age New York, from the New York Times bestselling author of Z: A Novel of Zelda Fitzgerald.


Family Trust: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062855251
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: William Morrow - October 30th, 2018

NAMED ONE OF THE MOST ANTICIPATED BOOKS OF THE FALL BY

The Washington Post • Elle.com Buzzfeed Entertainment Weekly • Bustle The Globe and Mail • Apartment Therapy • Town & Country • Harper's Bazaar


Watching You: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501190070
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Atria Books - December 26th, 2018

The instant New York Times and #1 Sunday Times bestselling author of the “riveting thriller” (PopSugar) Then She Was Gone delivers another suspenseful page-turner about a shocking murder in a picturesque and well-to-do English town, perfect “for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train, and Luckiest Girl Alive” (Library Journa


Staff Pick Logo
The Ninth Hour: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781250192745
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Picador - September 4th, 2018

From National Book Award-winner and Pulitzer Prize Finalist Alice McDermott, The Ninth Hour is the critically-acclaimed “haunting and vivid portrait of an Irish Catholic clan in early twentieth century America” (The Associated Press).

One of TIME Magazine's Top Ten Novels of the Year
A 2017 Kirkus Prize Finalist


The Wildlands Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781619022348
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Counterpoint LLC - September 4th, 2018

"Geni's fascination with the borders between human and animal drives this distinctive sophomore novel . . . Geni continues to create works of art with perfect voices that are simultaneously thrillers and meditations on nature. It is an incredible trick." --Kirkus Reviews (starred review)


In His Father's Footsteps: A Novel Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780399179266
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Delacorte Press - September 4th, 2018

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In this powerful novel, #1 New York Times bestselling author Danielle Steel tells the story of two World War II concentration camp survivors, the life they build together, and the son who faces struggles of his own as a first generation American determined to be his own person and achieve success.


The Caregiver Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501178771
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - September 25th, 2018

A FALL 2018 HIGHLY ANTICIPATED SELECTION BY * PEOPLE * O, THE OPRAH MAGAZINE * ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY * VULTURE * CHICAGO TRIBUNE * THE MILLIONS * FAST COMPANY * SEATTLE TIMES * ST.


Home Fire: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780735217690
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Riverhead Books - September 4th, 2018

“Ingenious… Builds to one of the most memorable final scenes I’ve read in a novel this century.” —The New York Times

WINNER OF THE 2018 WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION


LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE


Postcards from a Stranger Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781503902497
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Lake Union Publishing - August 7th, 2018

A secret lies buried at the heart of her family--but it can't stay hidden forever.

When Cara stumbles across a stash of old postcards in the attic, their contents make her question everything she thought she knew.


The Winters: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780525559702
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Viking - October 16th, 2018

“From the brilliant first line to the shattering conclusion, The Winters will draw you in and leave you breathless. . . . A must read.” —Liv Constantine, author of The Last Mrs. Parrish


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs