Fiction Books - Family Life - New Releases - Page 2

New Releases
 
More Family Life Books
The High Season Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780525508717
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Random House - May 22nd, 2018

"A shimmering story of art, money, and celebrity, The High Season is wicked summer fun."--Helen Simonson, New York Times bestselling author of Major Pettigrew's Last Stand

The Hamptons hath no fury like a woman scorned.


A Secret History of Witches Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316508582
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Redhook - May 1st, 2018

Discover a magical historical saga of mothers, daughters, and the power of witchcraft - perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman.
Brittany, 1821. After Grand-m?re Ursule gives her life to save her family, their magic seems to die with her.


Patrick Melrose: The Novels (Patrick Melrose Novels) Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9781250305664
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Picador USA - May 8th, 2018

Collected into one volume for the first time, all five installments of Edward St. Aubyn's celebrated Patrick Melrose novels

Now an Emmy(R) award nominated 5-part limited event series on Showtime, starring Benedict Cumberbatch and Blythe Danner


A Dog's Way Home Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780765374660
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Forge - May 1st, 2018

SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE


Staff Pick Logo
The Bookshop of Yesterdays Cover Image
$22.99
ISBN: 9780778319849
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Park Row - June 12th, 2018

A woman inherits a beloved bookstore and sets forth on a journey of self-discovery in this poignant debut about family, forgiveness and a love of reading.Miranda Brooks grew up in the stacks of her eccentric uncle Billy's bookstore, solving the inventive scavenger hunts he created just for her.


The Endless Beach: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062849991
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - May 22nd, 2018

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Bookshop on the Corner and The Cafe by the Sea comes another enchanting, unforgettable novel of a woman who makes a fresh start on the beautiful Scottish Island of Mure—only to discover life has more surprises in store for her.


Staff Pick Logo
Clock Dance Cover Image
$21.56
ISBN: 9780525521228
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Knopf Publishing Group - July 10th, 2018

A charming new novel of self-discovery and second chances from the best-selling, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of A Spool of Blue Thread.


The Lost Family: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062742162
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper - June 5th, 2018

 "The Lost Family is an extraordinary read, the kind of book that makes you sob and smile, the kind that gives you hope…. It is compassionate, masterful and disturbingly contemporary."—Tatiana de Rosnay, bestselling author of Sarah’s Key


Staff Pick Logo
The Book of Essie Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9780525520313
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Knopf Publishing Group - June 12th, 2018

FINALIST FOR THE 2018 NEW ENGLAND BOOK AWARD

"Both timelessly beautiful and unbelievably timely."--Chris Bohjalian, New York Times bestselling author of Midwives and The Flight Attendant


Lighthouse Beach: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062675965
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - June 5th, 2018

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Shelley Noble comes a heartrending and uplifting novel about friendship, love, and what we’re willing to sacrifice for our dreams.

What was supposed to be an idyllic wedding leads to an unexpected journey of self-discovery…


Harry's Trees Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780778364153
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Mira Books - June 12th, 2018

When you climb a tree, the first thing you do is to hold on tight...Thirty-four-year-old Harry Crane works as an analyst for the US Forest Service. When his wife dies suddenly, he is unable to cope. Leaving his job and his old life behind, Harry makes his way to the remote woods of northeastern Pennsylvania's Endless Mountains, determined to lose himself.


The Life Lucy Knew Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780778319344
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Park Row - June 12th, 2018

One woman is about to discover everything she believes--knows--to be true about her life...isn't.After hitting her head, Lucy Sparks awakens in the hospital to a shocking revelation: the man she's known and loved for years--the man she recently married--is not actually her husband. In fact, they haven't even spoken since their breakup four years earlier.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-9pm Fri-Sat 10am-10pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs