Fiction Books - Family Life - Bestsellers Page 2

Bestsellers
 
More Family Life Books
The House of Broken Angels Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780316154888
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little Brown and Company - March 6th, 2018

The quintessential story of what it means to be the first generation to live two lives across one border, The House of Broken Angels is Pulitzer Prize finalist Luis Alberto Urrea's unforgettable portrait of the De La Cruz family as they celebrate the lives of two of their most beloved members over the course of one raucous and bittersweet weekend.


Staff Pick Logo
The Immortalists Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780735213180
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - January 9th, 2018

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"A captivating family saga."--The New York Times Book Review

"You won't be able to put it down."--The Skimm (Skimm Reads Pick)

"This literary family saga is perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Donna Tartt."--People Magazine (Book of the Week)


All for Nothing Cover Image
By Walter Kempowski, Anthea Bell (Translator), Jenny Erpenbeck (Introduction by)
$16.95
ISBN: 9781681372051
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: New York Review of Books - February 13th, 2018

A wealthy family tries--and fails--to seal themselves off from the chaos of post-World War II life surrounding them in this stunning novel by one of Germany's most important post-war writers.


Staff Pick Logo
Asymmetry Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501166761
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - February 6th, 2018

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

"Asymmetry is extraordinary...Halliday has written, somehow all at once, a transgressive roman a clef, a novel of ideas and a politically engaged work of metafiction." --Alice Gregory, The New York Times Book Review


The Stars Are Fire Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780345806369
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Vintage - March 27th, 2018

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER
Washington Post 50 Notable Works of Fiction 2017


Staff Pick Logo
Everything I Never Told You Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143127550
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - May 12th, 2015

New York Times Bestseller - A New York Times Book Review Editor's Choice - Winner of the Alex Award- Winner of the APALA Award for Fiction - NEA Big Read Selection

NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY:


Staff Pick Logo
Where'd You Go, Bernadette Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316204262
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Back Bay Books - April 2nd, 2013

*Soon to be a major motion picture starring Cate Blanchett*
A whip-smart, hysterical dramedy about a family in crisis after the disappearance of its brilliant, misanthropic matriarch.


Staff Pick Logo
Commonwealth: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062491831
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper Perennial - May 2nd, 2017

#1 New York Times Bestseller

The acclaimed, bestselling author—winner of the PEN/Faulkner Award and the Orange Prize—tells the enthralling story of how an unexpected romantic encounter irrevocably changes two families’ lives.


Big Little Lies Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780425274866
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Berkley Books - August 11th, 2015

The #1 New York Times bestseller that Entertainment Weekly called "a surefire hit."


Truly Madly Guilty Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250069801
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Flatiron Books - July 25th, 2017

Nine Perfect Strangers coming 11/6/18

THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER, FROM THE AUTHOR OF BIG LITTLE LIES, now an HBO series.

Winner of Goodreads Choice Award for Best Fiction
Entertainment Weekly's "Best Beach Bet"


The Tuscan Child Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781503951815
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Lake Union Publishing - February 20th, 2018

From New York Times and Wall Street Journal bestselling author Rhys Bowen comes a haunting novel about a woman who braves her father's hidden past to discover his secrets...

"Pass the bread, the olives, and the wine. Oh, and a copy of The Tuscan Child to savor with them." --NPR


Winter Garden Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780312663155
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Griffin - January 4th, 2011

Mesmerizing from the first page to the last, Kristin Hannah's Winter Garden is one woman's sweeping, heartbreaking story of love, loss, and redemption.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-9pm Fri-Sat 10am-10pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs