Fiction Books - Family Life - Bestsellers

Crazy Rich Asians (Crazy Rich Asians Trilogy #1) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780345803788
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Anchor - May 20th, 2014

A hilarious and heartwarming New York Times bestselling novelnow a major motion picture!
 
“This 48-karat beach read is crazy fun.” —Entertainment Weekly


Staff Pick Logo
China Rich Girlfriend (Crazy Rich Asians Trilogy) Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780804172066
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Anchor - May 31st, 2016

From the bestselling author of Crazy Rich Asians (Now a MAJOR MOTION PICTURE) comes a deliciously fun story of family, fortune, and fame in Mainland China. 

Book Two of the Crazy Rich Asians Trilogy


Rich People Problems (Crazy Rich Asians Trilogy #3) Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780525432371
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Anchor - May 1st, 2018

From the New York Times bestselling author of Crazy Rich Asians (now a MAJOR MOTION PICTURE) and China Rich Girlfriend, here is the uproarious conclusion to the Crazy Rich Asians Series.

Esquire Best Books of 2017
Kirkus Best Fictional Families of 2017


Pachinko (National Book Award Finalist) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781455563920
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Grand Central Publishing - November 14th, 2017

NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST * A NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW TOP TEN OF THE YEAR * NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK OF 2017 *A USA TODAY TOP TEN OF 2017 * JULY PICK FOR THE PBS NEWSHOUR-NEW YORK TIMES BOOK CLUB NOW READ THIS * FINALIST FOR THE 2018 DAYTON LITERARY PEACE PRIZE


My Dear Hamilton: A Novel of Eliza Schuyler Hamilton Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062466167
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - April 3rd, 2018

“Not since I read Erik Larson’s Dead Wake have I had such an edge-of-my-seat immersion into historical events. [...] No study of Alexander Hamilton would be complete without reading this book.”–Karen White, New York Times bestselling author


Staff Pick Logo
Little Fires Everywhere Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780735224292
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Press - September 12th, 2017

Soon to be a Hulu limited series, starring Reese Witherspoon and Kerry Washington!

Named a Best Book of the Year by: 


A Secret History of Witches Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316508582
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Redhook - May 1st, 2018

Discover a magical historical saga of mothers, daughters, and the power of witchcraft - perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman.

Brittany, 1821. After Grand-mère Ursule gives her life to save her family, their magic seems to die with her.


An American Marriage (Oprah's Book Club): A Novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781616208776
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Algonquin Books - February 6th, 2018

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

OPRAH’S BOOK CLUB 2018 SELECTION


LONGLISTED FOR THE 2018 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FOR FICTION


“A moving portrayal of the effects of a wrongful conviction on a young African-American couple.” —Barack Obama

“Haunting . . .


The Wanderers Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780399574641
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - January 2nd, 2018

A brilliantly inventive novel about three astronauts training for the first-ever mission to Mars, an experience that will push the boundary between real and unreal, test their relationships, and leave each of them—and their families—changed forever.
 


Staff Pick Logo
The Bookshop of Yesterdays Cover Image
$22.99
ISBN: 9780778319849
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Park Row - June 12th, 2018

THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLERBest Books of Summer 2018 Selection by Philadelphia Inquirer and Library Journal"Part mystery and part drama, Meyerson uses a complex family dynamic in The Bookshop of Yesterdays to spotlight the importance of truth and our need for forgiveness." --Associated PressA woman inherits a beloved bookstore and sets forth on a journe


Staff Pick Logo
The Great Alone: A Novel Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780312577230
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: St. Martin's Press - February 6th, 2018

In Kristin Hannah’s The Great Alone, a desperate family seeks a new beginning in the near-isolated wilderness of Alaska only to find that their unpredictable environment is less threatening than the erratic behavior found in human nature.


Staff Pick Logo
My Grandmother Asked Me to Tell You She's Sorry: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501115073
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Washington Square Press - April 5th, 2016

A charming, warmhearted novel from the author of the New York Times bestseller A Man Called Ove.

Elsa is seven years old and different. Her grandmother is seventy-seven years old and crazy—as in standing-on-the-balcony-firing-paintball-guns-at-strangers crazy. She is also Elsa’s best, and only, friend.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs