Fiction Books - Dystopian - New Releases - Page 2 | Northshire Bookstore

Fiction Books - Dystopian - New Releases - Page 2

More Dystopian Books
Staff Pick Badge
The Resisters: A novel (Vintage Contemporaries) Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780525657224
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Vintage - January 12th, 2021

The time: not so long from now. The place: AutoAmerica, a country surveilled by one “Aunt Nettie,” a Big Brother that is part artificial intelligence, part internet, and oddly human—even funny. The people: divided. The “angelfair” Netted have jobs and, what with the country half under water, literally occupy the high ground.


The Handmaid's Tale and The Testaments Box Set Cover Image
$32.90
ISBN: 9780593311646
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Anchor - November 3rd, 2020

A box set of Margaret Atwood's bestselling companioned novels, The Handmaid's Tale and The Testaments.


The Last Exit: A Jen Lu Mystery Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781643855677
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Crooked Lane Books - January 12th, 2021

Perfect for fans of Ben Winters and Cory Doctorow. In this thrilling near-future novel, the secret to eternal life is closely guarded by people who will do anything to protect it--even if it means destroying everything in their path.


Followers Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781525809965
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Graydon House - November 10th, 2020

This dark, pitch-perfect novel about our dependence on technology for validation and human connection is as addictive as social media itself." --People

A TIME AND NPR BEST BOOK OF 2020


Peach Blossom Paradise Cover Image
By Ge Fei, Canaan Morse (Translated by)
$17.95
ISBN: 9781681374703
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: NYRB Classics - December 8th, 2020

An enthralling story of revolution, idealism, and a savage struggle for utopia by one of China's greatest living novelists.


Kraft: A Novel Cover Image
By Jonas Lüscher, Tess Lewis (Translated by)
$26.00
ISBN: 9780374182144
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux - November 10th, 2020

Jonas Lüscher, the author of Barbarian Spring—“a most humorous and convincing satire of the ridiculous excesses of those responsible for the financial crisis” (The New York Times Book Review)—returns to the topic of neoliberal arrogance in his Swiss Book Prize-winning, hilarious, and wicked novel about a man facing the ruins of his life, and his world.


The Divers' Game: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062676122
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ecco - October 13th, 2020

From the inimitable mind of award-winning author Jesse Ball, a novel about an unsettlingly familiar society that has renounced the concept of equality—and the devastating consequences of unmitigated power

The old-fashioned struggle for fairness has finally been abandoned. It was a misguided endeavor. The world is divided into two groups, pats and quads.


Phoenix Extravagant Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781781087947
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Solaris - October 20th, 2020

The new blockbuster original fantasy work from Nebula, Hugo and Clarke award nominated author Yoon Ha Lee!

“An arresting tale of loyalty, identity, and the power of art... Lee’s masterful storytelling is sure to wow.” - Publishers Weekly, starred review

Gyen Jebi isn’t a fighter or a subversive.


Radio Free Albemuth Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780358449034
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Mariner Books - October 13th, 2020

A visionary alternate history of the United States filled with enough conspiracy theories to thrill the most hardened paranoid, Radio Free Albemuth is proof of Dick’s stature as our century’s greatest science fiction writer.


Famous Men Who Never Lived Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781951142285
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Tin House Books - February 2nd, 2021

“Conceptually adventurous yet full of feeling . . . smart, thought-provoking, and thoroughly enjoyable.” —Charles Yu, author of Interior Chinatown


The Companions Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781982122164
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Gallery/Scout Press - October 6th, 2020

Station Eleven meets Never Let Me Go in this “suspenseful, introspective debut” (Kirkus Reviews) set in an unsettling near future where the dead can be uploaded to machines and kept in service by the living.

In the wake of a highly contagious virus, California is under quarantine.


The Silo Saga: Wool, Shift, Dust, and Sil0 Stories Cover Image
$55.00
ISBN: 9780358447825
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: John Joseph Adams/Mariner Books - October 20th, 2020

For the first time ever, The Silo Saga boxed set brings together all of the work in Hugh Howey's ground-breaking, best-selling, acclaimed series, including the individual novels Wool, Shift, and Dust, as well as original essays by the author, and a bonus chapbook of short fiction, Sil0 Stories.
 


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs