Fiction Books - Dystopian - New Releases - Page 2

More Dystopian Books
Staff Pick Logo
Blackfish City: A Novel Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780062684875
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ecco - October 2nd, 2018

“One of the most intriguing future cities in years.” —Charlie Jane Anders

“Simmers with menace and heartache, suspense and wonder.” —Ann Leckie

A Best Book of the Month in

Entertainment Weekly

The Washington Post


We Can Save Us All Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781944700768
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Unnamed Press - November 13th, 2018

"Nemett's wondrously fresh novel positively bursts with charm, heart, and invention." --Booklist, Starred Review


The Rift Coda (The Rift Uprising Trilogy) Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9780062443236
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Voyager - October 9th, 2018

The exciting, action-packed finale to The Rift Uprising trilogy that rivals the thrills and action of The Hunger Games and Red Rising.

Ryn Whittaker started an uprising. Now she has to end it.


A Short Film About Disappointment: A Novel Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780525522843
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Press - August 7th, 2018

An ingenious novel about art and revenge, insisting on your dreams and hitting on your doctor, told in the form of 80 movie reviews


2020 Cover Image
$22.99
ISBN: 9781628728811
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Arcade Publishing - August 7th, 2018

"Imagines a chillingly plausible near future in which a terrorist attack . . . sparks a radical white nationalist backlash. . . . This complex picture of a fraught political future will leave readers unsettled by its terrifying plausibility."--Publishers Weekly, starred review


Seraph of the End, 4 Cover Image
By Takaya Kagami, Yamato Yamamoto (Illustrator)
$12.95
ISBN: 9781945054303
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Vertical - September 25th, 2018

Seraph of the End is a novelized prequel of the hit manga series of the same name, published by Viz Media, and detailing the series of events that occurred eight years before the start of the manga.


Herokiller Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781945863233
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Talos - August 7th, 2018

"An incredible new voice in sci-fi. The kind of writer who keeps you turning the pages long into the night."--A.G. Riddle, bestselling author of The Atlantis Gene and Pandemic

Ready Player One meets Gladiator in this high-octane thriller that mixes black-ops espionage with fight-to-the-death combat in the arena.


Moon of the Crusted Snow Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781770414006
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: ECW Press - October 2nd, 2018

A daring post-apocalyptic novel from a powerful rising literary voice


The Biggerers Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781786073556
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: ONEWorld Publications - September 11th, 2018

Introducing a witty and unique voice poised to take the literary world by storm. For fans of The Borrowers, Munmun and The Truckers. Everybody became a bit mean. A bit individual. Units. That's all humanity could say for itself - well, it couldn't actually, because it was made up of too many, um, units.


The Eye of the Heron: A Novel Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781250191076
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tor Books - September 11th, 2018

From multi-award-winning, literary legend Ursula K. Le Guin comes a speculative fiction classic, The Eye of the Heron.


Iron Gold: A Red Rising Novel (Red Rising Series #4) Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780425285930
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Del Rey - October 23rd, 2018

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In the epic next chapter of the Red Rising Saga, the #1 bestselling author of Morning Star pushes the boundaries of one of the boldest series in fiction.


City of Ash and Red Cover Image
By Hye-Young Pyun, Sora Kim-Russell (Translator)
$24.99
ISBN: 9781628727814
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Arcade Publishing - November 6th, 2018

From the 2017 Shirley Jackson Award winner, a slow-burning psychological thriller and Kafkaesque parable--called "an airtight masterpiece" by Korea's Wall Street Journal.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs