Fiction Books - Dystopian - Bestsellers Page 4

The Dying Game Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143131793
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Penguin Books - August 1st, 2017

A masterly locked-room mystery set in a near-future Orwellian state--for fans of Margaret Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale, Dave Eggers' The Circle, and Suzanne Collins' The Hunger Games

Do you live to play? Or play to live?


Void Star Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780374285067
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux - April 11th, 2017

A riveting, beautifully written, fugue-like novel of AIs, memory, violence, and mortality


Notes of a Crocodile Cover Image
By Qiu Miaojin, Bonnie Huie (Translator)
$15.95
ISBN: 9781681370767
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: New York Review of Books - May 2nd, 2017

The English-language premiere of Qiu Miaojin's coming-of-age novel about queer teenagers in Taiwan, a cult classic in China and winner of the 1995 China Times Literature Award.

An NYRB Classics Original


D'Arc Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781616956868
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Soho Press - May 9th, 2017

Housecat turned assassin, Mort(e), and canine heroine, Sheba, must battle a horde of amphibious creatures intent on exterminating mankind in Repino's strange, moving sci-fi epic.


The Ship Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780316469852
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Orbit - April 25th, 2017

London is burning and Lalla has one hope for survival, a ship--a new Noah's Ark--that can only save 500 people, in this "Powerful, haunting, and beautiful" (M. R. Carey) debut novel.

London burned for three weeks. And then it got worse...


Biketopia: Feminist Bicycle Science Fiction Stories in Extreme Futures Cover Image
By Elly Blue (Editor)
$9.95
ISBN: 9781621062066
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Microcosm Publishing - August 8th, 2017

This is the newest volume of the Bikes in Space series: A highly imaginative collection of sci-fi stories with a feminist bent.


The Cityborn Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780756411770
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Daw Books - July 4th, 2017

Two young individuals must uncover the dark secrets of their stratified city in this suspenseful sci-fi standalone


The Burning World Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781476799711
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Atria Books - February 7th, 2017

Library Journal's Must-Have Spring Books, Editors' Picks 2017

"A thrilling coast-to-coast journey." --The Seattle Times

"A richly imagined philosophical exploration." --Bellingham Herald

"Exciting action, intriguing characters, epic scale." --Booklist (starred review)


Not on Fire, But Burning Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781612196060
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Melville House Publishing - October 25th, 2016

Twenty-year-old Skyler saw the incident out her window: Some sort of metallic object hovering over the Golden Gate Bridge just before it collapsed and a mushroom cloud lifted above the city. Like everyone, she ran, but she couldn't outrun the radiation, with her last thoughts being of her beloved baby brother, Dorian, safe in her distant family home.


Blackout Cover Image
$10.00
ISBN: 9780316081078
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Orbit - May 22nd, 2012

The explosive conclusion to the Newsflesh trilogy from New York Times bestseller Mira Grant.
Rise up while you can. -- Georgia Mason

The year was 2014. The year we cured cancer. The year we cured the common cold. And the year the dead started to walk. The year of the Rising.


Staff Pick Logo
The Bees Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062331175
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Ecco Press - May 12th, 2015

The Handmaid's Tale meets The Hunger Games in this brilliantly imagined debut set in an ancient culture where only the queen may breed and deformity means death.


Morte Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781616956219
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Soho Press - February 9th, 2016

After the "war with no name" a cat assassin searches for his lost love in Repino's strange, moving sci-fi epic that channels both Homeward Bound and A Canticle for Lebowitz.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs