Fiction Books - Dystopian - Bestsellers Page 3

More Dystopian Books
The One Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781335998859
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Hanover Square Press - April 16th, 2019

Soon to be a major Netflix Original series

A Wall Street Journal Best Science Fiction Book of 2018

"Just try to put this gripping thriller down once you pick it up." --AARP


Staff Pick Badge
The Electric State Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9781501181412
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Skybound Books - September 25th, 2018

NPR Best Books of 2018

A teen girl and her robot embark on a cross-country mission in this illustrated science fiction story, perfect for fans of Ready Player One and Black Mirror.


Staff Pick Badge
The Girl With All the Gifts Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316334754
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Orbit - April 28th, 2015

In the ruins of civilization, a young girl's kindness and capacity for love will either save humanity -- or wipe it out in this USA Today bestselling thriller Joss Whedon calls "heartfelt, remorseless, and painfully human."

Melanie is a very special girl. Dr Caldwell calls her "our little genius."


Staff Pick Badge
Wool Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781476733951
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - March 12th, 2013

For suspense-filled, post-apocalyptic thrillers, Wool is more than a self-published ebook phenomenon―it’s the new standard in classic science fiction.

In a ruined and toxic future, a community exists in a giant silo underground, hundreds of stories deep. There, men and women live in a society full of regulations they believe are meant to protect them.


The Emissary Cover Image
By Yoko Tawada, Margaret Mitsutani (Translated by)
$14.95
ISBN: 9780811227629
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: New Directions - April 24th, 2018

Winner of 2018 National Book Award in Translated Literature

Library Journal Best Books of 2018

Yoko Tawada’s new novel is a breathtakingly light-hearted meditation on mortality and fully displays what Rivka Galchen has called her “brilliant, shimmering, magnificent strangeness”


The Running Man: A Novel Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781501143854
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pocket Books - April 19th, 2016

A desperate man attempts to win a reality TV game where the only objective is to stay alive in this #1 national bestseller from Stephen King, writing as Richard Bachman.

“Tomorrow at noon, the hunt begins. Remember his face!"

Ben Richards is a desperate man.


Trail of Lightning (The Sixth World #1) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781534413504
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Gallery / Saga Press - June 26th, 2018

2019 LOCUS AWARD WINNER, BEST FIRST NOVEL
2019 HUGO AWARD FINALIST, BEST NOVEL

Nebula Award Finalist for Best Novel

One of Bustle’s Top 20 “landmark sci-fi and fantasy novels” of the decade

“Someone please cancel Supernatural already and give us at least five seasons of this badass indigenous monster-h


Staff Pick Badge
Borne: A Novel Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780374537654
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: MCD - February 27th, 2018

Named one of the best books of 2017 by The Los Angeles Times, The Boston Globe, PopSugar, Financial Times, Chicago Review of Books, Huffington Post, San Francisco Chronicle, Thrillist, Book Riot, National Post (Canada), Kirkus and Publishers Weekly

“Am I a person?” Borne asked me.


The Handmaid's Tale Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781328879943
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt - April 25th, 2017

Before The Testaments, there was The Handmaid’s Tale: an instant classic and eerily prescient cultural phenomenon, from “the patron saint of feminist dystopian fiction” (New York Times).

The Handmaid’s Tale is a novel of such power that the reader will be unable to forget its images and its forecast.


Staff Pick Badge
American War: A Novel Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781101973134
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Vintage - January 30th, 2018

A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK

ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR: The Washington Post • San Francisco Chronicle • NPR • GQ • Esquire • The Guardian • The Austin Chronicle • PopSugar • Paste Magazine


Staff Pick Badge
The Age of Miracles: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780812982947
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House Trade Paperbacks - January 15th, 2013

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY
People ∙ O: The Oprah Magazine ∙ Financial Times ∙ Kansas City Star ∙ BookPage ∙ Kirkus Reviews ∙ Publishers Weekly ∙ Booklist
 


Dust Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780544838260
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: John Joseph Adams/Mariner Books - March 22nd, 2016

Wool introduced the world of the silo. Shift told the story of its creation. Dust will describe its downfall.

Juliette, now mayor of Silo 18, doesn’t trust Silo 1, especially its leader, Donald.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 12pm-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990

Directions to Saratoga Springs