Fiction Books - Dystopian

More Dystopian Books
Of Blood and Bone: Chronicles of The One, Book 2 Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250122995
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: St. Martin's Press - December 4th, 2018

Nora Roberts, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the epic Year One returns with Of Blood and Bone, a new tale of terror and magick in a brand new world.

They look like an everyday family living an ordinary life. But beyond the edges of this peaceful farm, unimaginable forces of light and dark have been unleashed.


An Easy Death (Gunnie Rose #1) Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781481494922
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Saga Press - October 2nd, 2018

“Immersive, involving, suspenseful, and intriguing, with a main character you’ll love.” —Lee Child, #1 internationally bestselling author of the Jack Reacher novels

“When a master of her craft offers to tell you a story, let her.


The Electric State Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9781501181412
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Skybound Books - September 25th, 2018

A teen girl and her robot embark on a cross-country mission in this illustrated science fiction story, perfect for fans of Ready Player One and Black Mirror.


Hazards of Time Travel: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062319593
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Ecco - November 27th, 2018

An ingenious, dystopian novel of one young woman’s resistance against the constraints of an oppressive society, from the inventive imagination of Joyce Carol Oates


Year One: Chronicles of The One, Book 1 Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250122964
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - October 2nd, 2018

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER (November 2018)

A stunning new novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts—Year One is an epic of hope and horror, chaos and magick, and a journey that will unite a desperate group of people to fight the battle of their lives…

It began on New Year’s Eve.


Staff Pick Logo
Vox Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780440000785
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Berkley - August 21st, 2018

NATIONAL BESTSELLER
ONE OF ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY'S AND SHEREADS' BOOKS TO READ AFTER THE HANDMAID'S TALE
"[An] electrifying debut."--O, The Oprah Magazine *
"The real-life parallels will make you shiver."--Cosmopolitan


Bright Ruin (Dark Gifts #3) Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780425284186
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Del Rey - October 9th, 2018

In the “thrilling conclusion”* to the dystopian trilogy that began with Gilded Cage and Tarnished City, the people of Britain rise up against their magically gifted masters. They must break the system—or be broken.

MAGIC RUINS. WE RISE.


The Broken Earth Trilogy: The Fifth Season, The Obelisk Gate, The Stone Sky Cover Image
$39.99
ISBN: 9780316527194
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Orbit - October 2nd, 2018

This special boxed set includes the New York Times bestselling author N. K. Jemisin's complete, three-time Hugo award-winning Broken Earth Trilogy.

This is the way the world ends. For the last time.


Hell Divers IV: Wolves Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781538589489
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Blackstone Publishing - November 6th, 2018

They dive so humanity survives. Now they take to the sea.


Terra Nullius Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781618731517
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Small Beer Press - September 4th, 2018

"A gut punch of a book in the style of Le Guin, Atwood, and Butler. Claire G. Coleman's debut novel blazes with truth."
-- Kelly Link, author of Get in Trouble

Terra Nullius (def): land belonging to no one; no man's land


Staff Pick Logo
The End We Start from Cover Image
$14.00
ISBN: 9780802128591
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Grove Press - September 18th, 2018

The #1 Indie Next Selection for November 2017, a Summer/Fall 2017 Indies Introduce Selection, a Fall 2017 Barnes & Noble Discover Great New Writers Selection, an Amazon Best of the Month in Literature & Fiction


Destroy All Monsters: The Last Rock Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780374537661
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: FSG Originals - October 16th, 2018

“At some point, I began to think of it as an ancient folk tale. It’s fine work, with a kind of scattered narrative set within a tight frame. Fast-moving throughout—fragile characters who suggest a bleak inner world made in their own collective image.” —Don DeLillo


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs