Fiction Books - Dystopian

More Dystopian Books
Our Missing Hearts: A Novel By Celeste Ng Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9780593492543
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Penguin Press - October 4th, 2022

The Reese's Book Club October Pick!

From the #1 bestselling author of Little Fires Everywhere, comes one of the most highly anticipated books of the year – the inspiring new novel about a mother’s unbreakable love in a world consumed by fear.

 


Poster Girl By Veronica Roth Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780358164098
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: William Morrow - October 18th, 2022

For fans of Anthony Marra and Lauren Beukes, #1 New York Times bestselling author Veronica Roth tells the story of a woman's desperate search for a missing girl after the collapse of the oppressive dystopian regime—and the dark secrets about her family and community she uncovers along the way

WHAT'S RIGHT IS RIGHT.


Lark Ascending By Silas House Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781643751597
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Algonquin Books - September 27th, 2022

“This beautiful book is shot through with such tenderness and humanity, such love and courage and beauty and hope, that it feels almost like a prayer.” —Margaret Renkl, author of Late Migrations

A timely, powerful story of survival set in the not-too-distant future, reminding us to always hold on to hope, even in the worst of times.
 


Hell of Hosanna By Kip Langton Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781646637423
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Koehler Books - August 2nd, 2022

Imagine the Empire State Building removed from New York City. Imagine that building reconstructed brick-by-brick on your father's private island-the trappings of the past stolen from the public to indulge unfettered hypocrisy.


The Women Could Fly: A Novel By Megan Giddings Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780063116993
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Amistad - August 9th, 2022

Reminiscent of the works of Margaret Atwood, Shirley Jackson, and Octavia Butler, a biting social commentary from the acclaimed author of Lakewood that speaks to our times—a piercing dystopian novel about the unbreakable bond between a young woman and her mysterious mother, set in a world in which witches are real and single women are closely monitored.


Widowland: A Novel By C. J. Carey Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781728248448
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - August 9th, 2022

"A compulsive, terrifying read."—Kate Quinn, New York Times bestselling author of The Rose Code


40: A Novel By Alan Heathcock Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780374100230
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: MCD - August 2nd, 2022

From the award-winning author Alan Heathcock comes an American myth of the future: a vision of civil war, spectacle, and disaster of biblical proportions.


Staff Pick Badge
Elsewhere: A Novel By Alexis Schaitkin, Elishia Merricks (Preface by) Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250219633
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Celadon Books - June 28th, 2022

Richly emotive and darkly captivating, with elements of Shirley Jackson’s “The Lottery” and the imaginative depth of Margaret Atwood, Elsewhere by Alexis Schaitkin conjures a community in which girls become wives, wives become mothers and some of them, quite simply, disappear.


Aurora: A Novel By David Koepp Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062916471
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Harper - June 7th, 2022

SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE FROM NETFLIX AND ACADEMY AWARD-WINNING DIRECTOR KATHRYN BIGELOW

“Fantastic story, a real page-turner. Impossible to put down." – Stephen King


Denial: A Novel By Jon Raymond Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781982181833
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - July 26th, 2022

A NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW EDITORS’ CHOICE

A futuristic thriller about climate change by the acclaimed screenwriter of First Cow, Meek’s Cutoff, and HBO’s Mildred Pierce.


The year is 2052. Climate change has had a predictably devastating effect: Venice submerged, cyclones in Oklahoma, megafires in South America.


Thrust: A Novel By Lidia Yuknavitch Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780525534907
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Riverhead Books - June 28th, 2022

INSTANT NATIONAL BESTSELLER

THRUST
IS:
“Epic.” –The New York Times
“A triumph.” —Elle
“Stunningly beautiful.” —The Daily Beast
“Both of the moment and utterly timeless.” —Chicago Review of Books


The Council of Animals: A Novel By Nick McDonell, Steven Tabbutt (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Nick McDonell, Steven Tabbutt (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250839329
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Holt Paperbacks - July 19th, 2022

From national bestselling author Nick McDonell, The Council of Animals is a captivating fable for humans of all ages—dreamers and cynics alike—who believe (if nothing else) in the power of timeless storytelling.