Fiction Books - Dystopian

More Dystopian Books
Staff Pick Logo
The Power Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316547604
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Back Bay Books - January 8th, 2019

What would happen if women suddenly possessed a fierce new power?

"The Power is our era's The Handmaid's Tale." --Ron Charles, Washington Post

*WINNER OF THE BAILEYS WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION*


The Wolves of Winter: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501155680
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner - December 4th, 2018

A post-apocalyptic debut novel in a tradition that includes The Hunger Games and Station Eleven, this vision of a possible future shows humanity pushed beyond its breaking point, the forging of vital bonds when everything is lost, and, most centrally, a heroic young woman who crosses a frozen landscape to find her destiny.

Lynn McBride has learned much since society col


Of Blood and Bone: Chronicles of The One, Book 2 Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250122995
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: St. Martin's Press - December 4th, 2018

Nora Roberts, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the epic Year One returns with Of Blood and Bone, a new tale of terror and magick in a brand new world.

They look like an everyday family living an ordinary life. But beyond the edges of this peaceful farm, unimaginable forces of light and dark have been unleashed.


Staff Pick Logo
The Water Cure: A Novel Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9780385543873
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Doubleday - January 8th, 2019

"A gripping, sinister fable!"--MARGARET ATWOOD, via Twitter

LONGLISTED FOR THE 2018 MAN BOOKER PRIZE

A dystopic feminist revenge fantasy about three sisters on an isolated island, raised to fear men


The Dreamers: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780812994162
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Random House - January 15th, 2019

An ordinary town is transformed by a mysterious illness that triggers perpetual sleep in this mesmerizing novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Age of Miracles.

“This book is stunning.”—Emily St. John Mandel, author of Station Eleven


Early Riser: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780670025039
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Viking - February 12th, 2019

The new standalone novel from bestselling author Jasper Fforde

Every Winter, the human population hibernates.

During those bitterly cold four months, the nation is a snow-draped landscape of desolate loneliness, devoid of human activity.

Well, not quite.


The Line Between: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781476798622
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Howard Books - January 29th, 2019

In this frighteningly believable thriller from New York Times bestselling author Tosca Lee, an extinct disease re-emerges from the melting Alaskan permafrost to cause madness in its victims.


If, Then: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780525511229
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Random House - March 12th, 2019

“A must-read—a gorgeous literary novel that asks us to imagine all the possible versions of ourselves that might exist.”—J. Courtney Sullivan, New York Times bestselling author of Saints for All Occasions


The Wall Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781324001638
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - March 5th, 2019

Ravaged by the Change, an island nation in a time very like our own has built the Wall--an enormous concrete barrier around its entire coastline. Joseph Kavanagh, a new Defender, has one task: to protect his section of the Wall from the Others, the desperate souls who are trapped amid the rising seas outside and are a constant threat.


Hazards of Time Travel: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062319593
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ecco - November 27th, 2018

An ingenious, dystopian novel of one young woman’s resistance against the constraints of an oppressive society, from the inventive imagination of Joyce Carol Oates


Famous Men Who Never Lived Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781947793248
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Tin House Books - March 5th, 2019


For readers of Station Eleven and Exit West, Famous Men Who Never Lived explores the effects of displacement on our identities, the communities that come together through circumstance, and the power of art to save us.


Trouble No Man: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062698322
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper Perennial - January 29th, 2019

American War meets Into the Wild in Brian Hart’s epic saga of one man’s struggle to survive a hostile world—tracing his path from a self-destructive, skateboarding youth in the 90s to the near future as he journeys across a desolate, militia-controlled American West to find his missing family—perfect for fans of Edan Lepuki and Cormac McC


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs