Fiction Books - Dystopian

More Dystopian Books
Uko's Legacy Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781637528228
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Atmosphere Press - July 10th, 2021

In a single, blinding instant all they have known is destroyed and they awaken to a hostile and uncertain future.



Something New Under the Sun: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781984826305
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Hogarth - August 3rd, 2021

A novelist discovers the dark side of Hollywood and reckons with ambition, corruption, and connectedness in the age of environmental collapse and ecological awakening—a darkly unsettling near-future novel for readers of Don DeLillo and Ottessa Moshfegh


The Pull of the Stars: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316499033
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Back Bay Books - July 6th, 2021

In Dublin, 1918, a maternity ward at the height of the Great Flu is a small world of work, risk, death, and unlooked-for love, in "Donoghue's best novel since Room" (Kirkus Reviews).

In an Ireland doubly ravaged by war and disease, Nurse Julia Power works at an understaffed hospital in the city center, where expectant mothers who have come down with th


The Council of Animals: A Novel Cover Image
By Nick McDonell, Steven Tabbutt (Illustrator)
$25.99
ISBN: 9781250799036
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Henry Holt and Co. - July 20th, 2021

From national bestselling author Nick McDonell, The Council of Animals is a captivating fable for humans of all ages—dreamers and cynics alike—who believe (if nothing else) in the power of timeless storytelling.


Brotherhood Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781609456726
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Europa Editions - July 6th, 2021

WINNER of the French Voices Grand Prize, Prix Ahmadou Kourouma, and Grand Prix du Roman M tis

Mohamed Mbougar Sarr's searing and thought-provoking debut novel, Brotherhood takes place in the imaginary town of Kalep, where a fundamentalist Islamist government has spread its brutal authority.


The Freedom Race (The Dreambird Chronicles #1) Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250258908
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Tor Books - July 13th, 2021

The Freedom Race, Lucinda Roy’s explosive first foray into speculative fiction, is a poignant blend of subjugation, resistance, and hope.


Staff Pick Badge
Day Zero: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062405807
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Harper Voyager - May 25th, 2021

In this harrowing apocalyptic adventure—from the author of the critically acclaimed Sea of Rust—noted novelist and co-screenwriter of Marvel’s Doctor Strange C. Robert Cargill explores the fight for purpose and agency between humans and robots in a crumbling world.


The New Wilderness: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780062333148
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Harper Perennial - June 22nd, 2021

WASHINGTON POST NOTABLE BOOK OF FICTION OF 2020

NPR BEST BOOK OF 2020

BUZZFEED BEST BOOK OF 2020

SHORTLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE

"THE ENVIRONMENTAL NOVEL OF OUR TIMES" —Lemn Sissay, Booker Prize Judge


The World Gives Way: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316592413
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Redhook - June 15th, 2021

“Marissa Levien's debut novel is a thrilling adventure, and in a moment when we're all looking for escape pods, this is a great one.”—Emma Straub, New York Times bestselling author 

The World Gives Way has a sweeping world rich in lore and an electric plot, both of which make for ideal summer reading.”—Brand


The Atmospherians: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982158309
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Atria Books - May 18th, 2021

“Darkly funny and glitteringly satirical, The Atmospherians unforgettably takes aim at wokeness, wellness, and toxic masculinity.” —Esquire

This “edgy, addictive” (Kirkus Reviews, starred) satire about two best friends who form The Atmosphere—a cult designed to reform problematic men—is “a book to be devo


Future Feeling: A Novel Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781593766887
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Soft Skull - June 1st, 2021

An embittered dog walker obsessed with a social media influencer inadvertently puts a curse on a young man—and must adventure into mysterious dimension in order to save him—in this wildly inventive, delightfully subversive, genre-nonconforming debut novel about illusion, magic, technology, kinship, and the emergent future.


In the Shadows of Freedom Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9781735259222
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 1-5 Business Days
Published: Rosemont Books - June 29th, 2021


Amanda felt nothing."I can't return to who I was," she said. "I don't know who I am."


The United States is finally a meritocracy, where the best and most capable rise to the top. Existing laws and regulations continue to be repealed, and freedom is the mantra of the people.