Fiction Books - Contemporary Women - New Releases - Page 5

The Music Shop Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780812996685
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Random House - January 2nd, 2018

A love story and a journey through music, the exquisite and perfectly pitched new novel from the bestselling author of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and The Love Song of Miss Queenie Hennessy


Staff Pick Logo
Swing Time Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780143111641
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Penguin Books - September 5th, 2017

A New York Times bestseller * Finalist for the National Book Critics Circle Award for Fiction * Longlisted for the Man Booker Prize

An ambitious, exuberant new novel moving from North West London to West Africa, from the multi-award-winning author of White Teeth and On Beauty.


The Paris Secret Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780062672827
Availability: Backordered
Published: William Morrow & Company - November 14th, 2017

In this glittering tale of forgotten treasures and long-held secrets, international bestseller Karen Swan explores one woman's journey to discovering the truth behind an abandoned apartment and a family whose mysteries may be better left undiscovered.


Never Coming Back Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781328767561
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Houghton Mifflin - October 10th, 2017

When Clara Winter left her rural Adirondacks town for college, she never looked back. Her mother, Tamar, a loving but fiercely independent woman who raised Clara on her own, all but pushed her out the door, and so Clara built a new life for herself, far from her roots and the world she had always known.


Blue Ridge Sunrise Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780718090500
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Thomas Nelson - November 7th, 2017

"Hunter's snappy dialogue and heartwarming prose will appeal to fans of Jan Karon and Mark Simses." --Booklist review of Sweetbriar Cottage

Former free spirit Zoe Collins swore she'd never again set foot in Copper Creek or speak to the man who broke her heart.


Laws of Attraction Cover Image
$4.99
ISBN: 9781420141870
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Zebra Shout - October 31st, 2017

It's taken law librarian Becky Schrader a long time to stop comparing herself to her family of overachievers and hone in on what she really wants--a normal life, white picket fence and all, Mr. Dream Guy included. But before she gets ahead of herself, her girlfriends convince her she needs to let down her hair for once, meet a hot guy and let the moment take over . . .


Barking Up the Wrong Tree Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780399584749
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Berkley Books - September 26th, 2017

New York Times bestselling author Jenn McKinlay returns to Bluff Point, Maine, where one woman finds love with the help of an adorable golden retriever.

LOVE IS A FOUR-LEGGED WORD.


Firefly Cove Cover Image
$21.95
ISBN: 9781496708328
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Kensington Publishing Corporation - December 26th, 2017

From the internationally bestselling author of Miramar Bay comes a deeply emotional novel that explores the challenges of living, the joys of loving, and the bittersweet act of letting go . . .

I have this, Lucius thought to himself. I have today.


Poison Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250085290
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: St. Martin's Press - November 21st, 2017

Cass and Ryan Connor have achieved family nirvana. With three kids between them, a cat and a yard, a home they built and feathered, they seem to have the Modern Family dream. Their family, including Cass' two children from previous relationships, has recently moved to Portland --a new start for their new lives. Cass and Ryan have stable, successful careers, and they are happy.


Staff Pick Logo
Strangers in Budapest Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781616204976
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Algonquin Books - November 14th, 2017

"Jessica Keener has written a gorgeous, lyrical, and sweeping novel about the tangled web of past and present. Suspenseful, perceptive, fast-paced, and ultimately restorative." --Susan Henderson, author of Up from the Blue


The Chilbury Ladies' Choir Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781101906774
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Broadway Books - September 5th, 2017

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

"A delightful debut."--People

For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale, The Chilbury Ladies' Choir unfolds the struggles, affairs, deceptions, and triumphs of a village choir during World War II.


A Distant Heart Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781496705761
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Kensington Publishing Corporation - December 26th, 2017

Her name means "miracle" in Sanskrit, and to her parents, that's exactly what Kimaya is. The first baby to survive after several miscarriages, Kimi grows up in a mansion at the top of Mumbai's Pali Hill, surrounded by love and privilege.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs