Fiction Books - Contemporary Women - Bestsellers Page 9

Mrs. Saint and the Defectives Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781477819968
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Lake Union Publishing - August 1st, 2017

Critically acclaimed author Julie Lawson Timmer returns with a tale of how community can heal the brokenness in all of us.


Into the Water Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780735211209
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Riverhead Books - May 2nd, 2017

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

GOODREADS CHOICE AWARD WINNER FOR MYSTERY/THRILLER

An addictive new novel of psychological suspense from the author of #1 New York Times bestseller and global phenomenon The Girl on the Train. The perfect gift for Mother's Day.


How to Find Love in a Bookshop Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780735223493
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Pamela Dorman Books - August 15th, 2017

"Absolutely delightful." --People

The enchanting story of a bookshop, its grieving owner, a supportive literary community, and the extraordinary power of books to heal the heart


Staff Pick Logo
The Stars Are Fire Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9780385350907
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Knopf Publishing Group - April 18th, 2017

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER

From the New York Times best-selling author of The Weight of Water and The Pilot's Wife (an Oprah's Book Club selection): an exquisitely suspenseful new novel about an extraordinary young woman tested by a catastrophic event and its devastating aftermath--based on the true story of the largest fire in Maine's history


Blue Ridge Sunrise (Blue Ridge Romance) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780718090500
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Thomas Nelson - November 7th, 2017

"Hunter's snappy dialogue and heartwarming prose will appeal to fans of Jan Karon and Mark Simses." --Booklist review of Sweetbriar Cottage

Former free spirit Zoe Collins swore she'd never again set foot in Copper Creek or speak to the man who broke her heart.


The Course of Love Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501134517
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - June 20th, 2017

"An engrossing tale that] provides plenty of food for thought" (People, Best New Books pick), this playful, wise, and profoundly moving second novel from the internationally bestselling author of How Proust Can Change Your Life tracks the beautifully complicated arc of a romantic partnership.


Aliens & Anorexia (Semiotext(e) Native Agents) Cover Image
By Chris Kraus, Palle Yourgrau (Foreword by)
$15.95
ISBN: 9781584351269
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Semiotext(e) - August 16th, 2013

A novel about failure, empathy, and sadness, with a cast of characters that includes Simone Weil, Paul Thek, and the author herself.


Staff Pick Logo
Me Before You Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143109464
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - April 26th, 2016

Look out for Jojo's new book, Still Me, the next book featuring Louisa Clark from Me Before You and After You, coming soon


They had nothing in common until love gave them everything to lose . . .


The Country Girls: Three Novels and an Epilogue: (The Country Girl; The Lonely Girl; Girls in Their Married Bliss; Epilogue) (FSG Classics) Cover Image
By Edna O'Brien, Eimear McBride (Introduction by)
$18.00
ISBN: 9780374537357
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux - November 14th, 2017

A treasure of world literature back in print, featuring a new introduction by Eimear McBride


Beyond the Shallow Bank: A Woman Searches for Herself as She Fights for Equality Amidst Rumors of Celtic Mythology Cover Image
$14.15
ISBN: 9781775089049
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Cape Split Press - December 15th, 2017

Artist Margaret Talbot has fought harassment, blocked opportunities and lower pay than men doing the same job in order to enter the male dominated world of publishing in the nineteenth century. Her persistence made her a successful magazine illustrator. Her husband, John, has stood by her in her struggles.


Past Perfect Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781101883976
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Delacorte Press - November 28th, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - The latest from Danielle Steel, Past Perfect is a spellbinding story of two families living a hundred years apart who come together in time in a startling moment, opening the door to rare friendship and major events in early-twentieth-century history.


Staff Pick Logo
Bonfire Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781524759841
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Crown Archetype - November 7th, 2017

"A phenomenal, haunting debut."
--GILLIAN FLYNN, bestselling author of Gone Girl

"I burned through Krysten Ritter's hugely accomplished debut. Bonfire is dark, disturbing, and compulsively readable."
--RUTH WARE, bestselling author of In a Dark, Dark Wood and The Woman in Cabin 10


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs