Fiction Books - Contemporary Women - Bestsellers Page 5

Staff Pick Logo
Cooking for Picasso Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780399177668
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ballantine Books - June 20th, 2017

For readers of Paula McLain, Nancy Horan, and Melanie Benjamin, this captivating novel is inspired by a little-known interlude in the artist's life.

"A tasty blend of romance, mystery, and French cooking."--Margaret Atwood, via Twitter


Staff Pick Logo
Faithful Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781476799223
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - August 1st, 2017

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Marriage of Opposites and The Dovekeepers comes a soul-searching story about a young woman struggling to redefine herself and the power of love, family, and fate.


To Capture What We Cannot Keep Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781250138774
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Flatiron Books - October 31st, 2017

Set against the construction of the Eiffel Tower, this novel charts the relationship between a young Scottish widow and a French engineer who, despite constraints of class and wealth, fall in love.


The Library at the Edge of the World (Finfarran Peninsula #1) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062663726
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Perennial - November 14th, 2017

November 2017 LibraryReads Pick

In the bestselling tradition of Fannie Flagg and Jenny Colgan comes Felicity Hayes-McCoy's U.S. debut about a local librarian who must find a way to rebuild her community and her own life in this touching, enchanting novel set on Ireland's stunning West Coast.


Staff Pick Logo
Today Will Be Different Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316403450
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Back Bay Books - June 27th, 2017

* Instant New York Times Bestseller *


Big Little Lies Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780399587207
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley Books - February 7th, 2017

THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

NOW A GOLDEN GLOBE AND EMMY-WINNING HBO(R) LIMITED SERIES STARRING REESE WITHERSPOON, NICOLE KIDMAN, SHAILENE WOODLEY, ALEXANDER SKARSG RD, LAURA DERN, ADAM SCOTT, AND ZO KRAVITZ FROM THE DIRECTOR OF WILD AND DALLAS BUYERS CLUB, JEAN-MARC VALL E, AND WRITER DAVID E. KELLEY


Paris for One and Other Stories Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780735222304
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - October 3rd, 2017

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Me Before You, After You, and Still Me, Paris for One and Other Stories is an irresistibly romantic collection filled with humor and heart.

"A vicarious jolt of Parisian romance. . . Delightful." -People Magazine


Spring Garden (Japanese Novellas) Cover Image
By Tomoka Shibasaki, Polly Barton (Translator)
$13.95
ISBN: 9781782272700
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pushkin Press - November 7th, 2017

Winner of the Akutagawa Prize, a sharp, photo-realistic novella of memory and thwarted hope: part of our Japanese novella series, showcasing the best contemporary Japanese writing


The Hideaway Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780718084226
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Thomas Nelson - April 11th, 2017

"A story both powerful and enchanting: a don't-miss novel in the greatest southern traditions of storytelling." --Patti Callahan Henry, New York Times bestselling author

When her grandmother's will wrenches Sara back home, she learns more about Margaret Van Buren in the wake of her death than she ever knew in life.


What We Lose Cover Image
$22.00
ISBN: 9780735221710
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Viking - July 11th, 2017

A National Book Foundation 5 Under 35 Honoree
NBCC John Leonard First Book Prize Finalist
Aspen Words Literary Prize Finalist
California Book Award First Fiction Finalist
Longlisted for the Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction


The Lake House Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781451649352
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Washington Square Press - June 7th, 2016

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Secret Keeper comes a "moody, suspenseful page-turner" (People, Best Book Pick) filled with mystery and spellbinding secrets.

Living on her family's idyllic lakeside estate in Cornwall, England, Alice Edevane is a bright, inquisitive, and precociously talented sixteen-year-old who loves to write stories.


What Alice Forgot Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780425247440
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Berkley Books - April 24th, 2012

FROM THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE HUSBAND'S SECRET AND BIG LITTLE LIES.

A "cheerfully engaging"(Kirkus Reviews) novel for anyone who's ever asked herself, "How did I get here?"


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs