Fiction Books - Contemporary Women - Bestsellers

Bestsellers
 
More Contemporary Women Books
Crazy Rich Asians Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780345803788
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Anchor Books - May 20th, 2014

The acclaimed international bestseller ("A dizzily shopaholic comedy." --The New York Times) soon to be a MAJOR MOTION PICTURE starring Constance Wu, Henry Golding, Michelle Yeoh and Gemma Chan


Staff Pick Logo
The Great Alone Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780312577230
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: St. Martin's Press - February 6th, 2018

An instant #1 New York Times bestseller (February 2018)

"A TOUR DE FORCE." --Kirkus (starred review)

Alaska, 1974.
Unpredictable. Unforgiving. Untamed.
For a family in crisis, the ultimate test of survival.


Before We Were Yours Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780425284681
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ballantine Books - June 6th, 2017

THE BLOCKBUSTER HIT--A New York Times, USA Today, Wall Street Journal, and Publishers Weekly Bestseller

For readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale comes a "thought-provoking and] complex tale about two families, two generations apart . . . based on a notorious true-life scandal."*


Anything Is Possible Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780812989410
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Random House Trade - March 27th, 2018

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - An unforgettable cast of small-town characters copes with love and loss in this new work of fiction by #1 bestselling author and Pulitzer Prize winner Elizabeth Strout.


After You Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143108863
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - July 19th, 2016

Jojo's new book, Still Me, the next book featuring Louisa Clark from Me Before You and After You, is available now

"We all lose what we love at some point, but in her poignant, funny way, Moyes reminds us that even if it's not always happy, there is an ever after." --Miami Herald


Staff Pick Logo
China Rich Girlfriend Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780804172066
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Anchor Books - May 31st, 2016

From the bestselling author of Crazy Rich Asians (Soon to be a MAJOR MOTION PICTURE starring Constance Wu, Henry Golding, Michelle Yeoh and Gemma Chan) comes a deliciously fun story of family, fortune, and fame in Mainland China.


An American Marriage Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781616208776
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Algonquin Books - February 6th, 2018

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

OPRAH'S BOOK CLUB 2018 SELECTION

"Haunting . . . Beautifully written." --The New York Times Book Review

"Brilliant and heartbreaking . . . Unforgettable." --USA Today

"A tense and timely love story . . . Packed with brave questions about race and class." --People


Staff Pick Logo
The Bean Trees: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062277756
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper Perennial - May 7th, 2013

The Bean Trees is bestselling author Barbara Kingsolver’s first novel, now widely regarded as a modern classic. It is the charming, engrossing tale of rural Kentucky native Taylor Greer, who only wants to get away from her roots and avoid getting pregnant.


Lilac Girls Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781101883082
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ballantine Books - February 28th, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah's Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances.


The Idiot Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143111061
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - February 13th, 2018

A New York Times Book Review Notable Book

Longlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction

"An addictive, sprawling epic; I wolfed it down."
--Miranda July, author of The First Bad Man and It Chooses You

"Easily the funniest book I've read this year."
--GQ


The Masterpiece Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781496407900
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tyndale House Publishers - February 6th, 2018

New York Times bestselling author Francine Rivers returns to her romance roots with this unexpected and redemptive love story, a probing tale that reminds us that mercy can shape even the most broken among us into an imperfect yet stunning masterpiece.


The Couple Next Door Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780735221109
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - May 30th, 2017

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Shari Lapena's new thriller, A STRANGER IN THE HOUSE, is available now from Viking Books

"The twists come as fast as] you can turn the pages." --People


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-9pm Fri-Sat 10am-10pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs