Fiction Books - Contemporary Women - Bestsellers

Lilac Girls Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781101883082
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ballantine Books - February 28th, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah's Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances.


Before We Were Yours Cover Image
$20.80
ISBN: 9780425284681
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Ballantine Books - June 6th, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - For readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale comes a "thought-provoking and] complex tale about two families, two generations apart . . . based on a notorious true-life scandal."*


Autumn (Seasonal Quartet) Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781101969946
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Anchor Books - October 17th, 2017

MAN BOOKER PRIZE FINALIST
Long-listed for the Gordon Burn Prize

One of the New York Times 10 Best Books of the Year
A Washington Post Notable Book


Staff Pick Logo
Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780735220683
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Pamela Dorman Books - May 9th, 2017

A Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick


Make Your Home Among Strangers Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781250094551
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Picador USA - July 12th, 2016

A New York Times Book Review Editors' Choice, winner of the International Latino Book Award for Best Latino-themed Fiction 2016, Longlisted for the 2015 Center for Fiction First Novel Prize.


The Couple Next Door Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780735221109
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - May 30th, 2017

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Shari Lapena's new thriller, A STRANGER IN THE HOUSE, is available now from Viking Books

"The twists come as fast as] you can turn the pages." --People


Darker: Fifty Shades Darker as Told by Christian (Fifty Shades of Grey) Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9780385543910
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Vintage - November 28th, 2017

E L James revisits the world of Fifty Shades with a deeper and darker take on the love story that has enthralled millions of readers around the globe.


Crazy Rich Asians Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780345803788
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Anchor Books - May 20th, 2014

The acclaimed international bestseller ("A dizzily shopaholic comedy." --The New York Times) soon to be a MAJOR MOTION PICTURE starring Constance Wu, Henry Golding, Michelle Yeoh and Gemma Chan


The Last Mrs. Parrish Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780062667571
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper - October 17th, 2017

THE DECEMBER PICK FOR REESE WITHERSPOON'S HELLO SUNSHINE BOOK CLUB

"Filled with envy, deception, and power, it's a great reading escape. And there is a thrilling twist at the end " --Reese Witherspoon

"Will keep you up. In a 'can't put it down' way. It's 'The Talented Mr. Ripley' with XX chromosomes."--The Skimm


Islands of Decolonial Love Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781894037884
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Arbeiter Ring - November 15th, 2013

In her debut collection of short stories, Islands of Decolonial Love, renowned writer and activist Leanne Simpson vividly explores the lives of contemporary Indigenous Peoples and communities, especially those of her own Nishnaabeg nation.


Winter Street Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316376105
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Back Bay Books - October 13th, 2015

"Open this diverting tale of family dysfunction and you'll find a holiday package filled with humor, romance and realism." --USA Today


Staff Pick Logo
Where'd You Go, Bernadette Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316204262
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Back Bay Books - April 2nd, 2013

*Soon to be a major motion picture starring Cate Blanchett*
A whip-smart, hysterical dramedy about a family in crisis after the disappearance of its brilliant, misanthropic matriarch.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs