Fiction Books - Coming of Age - New Releases - Page 3

More Coming of Age Books
Staff Pick Badge
How We Named the Stars By Andrés N. Ordorica Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781959030331
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Tin House Books - January 30th, 2024

A Best Book of January at The Washington Post, Kirkus Reviews, and Alta Journal

"A touching story about a transformative queer romance."—The New York Time Books Review

Named One of the 10 Best Debut Novelists of 2024 by The Observer(UK)


Mockingbird Summer By Lynda Rutledge Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781662504501
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Lake Union Publishing - January 30th, 2024

A powerful and emotional coming-of-age novel set amid the turmoil and profound changes of the 1960s by the bestselling author of West with Giraffes.

In segregated High Cotton, Texas, in 1964, the racial divide is as clear as the railroad tracks running through town. It's also where two girls are going to shake things up.


Green Dot: A Novel By Madeleine Gray Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250890597
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Henry Holt and Co. - February 27th, 2024

Madeleine Gray takes a scalpel to millennial malaise, office romance, and infidelity, and the result is a brainy, gutsy, nervy—and hilarious—wonder of a novel.”
—Meg Howrey, author of They're Going to Love You

An irresistible and messy love story about the terrible allure of wanting something that promises nothing


The Things We Didn't Know By Elba Iris Pérez Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781668012062
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Gallery Books - February 6th, 2024

A USA TODAY BESTSELLER

The inaugural winner of Simon & Schuster’s Books Like Us contest, Elba Iris Pérez’s lyrical, cross-cultural coming-of-age debut novel explores a young girl’s childhood between 1950s Puerto Rico and a small Massachusetts factory town.

Andrea Rodríguez is nine years old when her mother whisks her and her brother,


A Day of Fallen Night (The Roots of Chaos) By Samantha Shannon Cover Image
$21.99
ISBN: 9781639732999
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - March 5th, 2024

The New York Times bestselling, stunning, standalone prequel to The Priory of the Orange Tree, now in paperback.

“A magnificent, sweeping epic. Shannon has created a world rich in intricate mythology, beautifully realized and complex.” -Jennifer Saint, bestselling author of Ariadne


Kill Switch (Devil's Night #3) By Penelope Douglas Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780593642023
Availability: Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Berkley - March 12th, 2024

One woman’s worst fears come to life in the third novel of the Devil’s Night dark romance series by New York Times bestseller Penelope Douglas, now with bonus material.


Significant Others By Zoë Eisenberg Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780778369660
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Mira Books - February 6th, 2024

Two women test how much weight their friendship can hold in this poignant and tender novel.

Roommates since college, Jess and Ren have built a strong--if at times codependent--friendship. Now navigating their late thirties, the women co-own a weathered beachfront home, comother a rescued shelter pup and have inadvertently centered their lives around each other.


River Mumma: A Breathtaking Fantasy Novel Brimming with Magical Realism By Zalika Reid-Benta Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781645661351
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Erewhon Books - February 20th, 2024


River Mumma is a love letter to culture, home, and coming of age—and will spark important, relevant book club conversations, too.” —Marissa Stapley, New York Times bestselling author of Lucky


Confrontations By Simone Antangana Bekono, Suzanne Heukensfeldt Jansen (Translated by) Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781639730919
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - January 30th, 2024

A bold, unsettling, surprisingly tender debut novel for readers of Jesmyn Ward and Nightcrawling.


Fruit of the Dead: A Novel By Rachel Lyon Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781668020852
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Scribner - March 5th, 2024

An electric contemporary reimagining of the myth of Persephone and Demeter set over the course of one summer on a lush private island, about addiction and sex, family and independence, and who holds the power in a modern underworld.

Camp counselor Cory Ansel, eighteen and aimless, afraid to face her high-strung single mother in New York, is no longer sure where home is when the fathe


Something About Her By Clementine Taylor Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593544303
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - November 7th, 2023

A heartfelt and delicately crafted debut novel about two young women who become entangled in one another and embark on a surprising journey of self-discovery and modern love.


Valley Verified By Kyla Zhao Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593546154
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Berkley - January 16th, 2024

When a fashion writer dives headfirst into the cutthroat Silicon Valley tech world, her future threatens to unravel in this addictive novel by Kyla Zhao, author of The Fraud Squad.