Fiction Books - Coming of Age - New Releases - Page 2

New Releases
 
More Coming of Age Books
Staff Pick Logo
Dear Mrs. Bird: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501170065
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner - July 3rd, 2018

“A marvelous treat.


Tin Man Cover Image
$23.00
ISBN: 9780735218727
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - May 15th, 2018

Shortlisted for the Costa Novel of the Year Award

"This is an astoundingly beautiful book. It drips with tenderness. It breaks your heart and warms it all at once."--Matt Haig, author of How to Stop Time


The Color of Bee Larkham's Murder Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501187896
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Touchstone Books - June 12th, 2018

"In this fantastic debut, Harris enters the technicolor mind of thirteen-year-old Jasper Wishart...Readers enamored of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time and The Rosie Project will delight in Harris's sparkling novel." -Publishers Weekly (starred review)


The Summer Nanny (Yorktide) Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781496701565
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington Publishing Corporation - June 26th, 2018

Set against the beautiful backdrop of coastal Maine, bestselling author Holly Chamberlin's heartwarming novel tells of friendship, family, lessons learned, and newfound love--all under a summer sky . . .


Staff Pick Logo
Mrs. Fletcher Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781501144035
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribnerc2018 - May 1st, 2018

In this New York Times bestselling novel, Tom Perrotta, whom Time calls "the Steinbeck of suburbia," delivers a penetrating and hilarious novel about sex, love, and identity on the frontlines of America's culture wars.


Confessions of the Fox Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780399592270
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: One World - June 26th, 2018

A love story set in the eighteenth-century London of notorious thieves and queer subcultures, this genre-bending debut tells a profound story of gender, desire, and liberation.

"Resonant of George Saunders, of Nikolai Gogol, and of nothing that's ever been written before . . . irreverent, erudite, and not to be missed."--Booklist (starred review)


Tell the Machine Goodnight Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780525533122
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Riverhead Books - June 19th, 2018

"Sci-fi in its most perfect expression...Reading it is like having a lucid dream of six years from next week, filled with people you don't know, but will." --NPR

"Entertaining... Williams offers a master class in not losing sight of the human element." -- New York Times Book Review


Staff Pick Logo
The Optimistic Decade Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781616206307
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Algonquin Books - May 1st, 2018

"Bighearted, wise, and beautifully written, this sharply observant exploration of idealism gone awry engages at every level." --Andrea Barrett, author of The Voyage of the Narwhal and Archangel

This entertaining and assured debut novel about a utopian summer camp and its charismatic leader asks smart questions about good intentions gone terribly wrong.


Playing with Matches: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501178481
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Touchstone - June 26th, 2018

Named a Best Book of Summer by Refinery 29, Bustle, and PopSugar

“The best rom-com of the season…overflowing with charm and heart.”—Bustle

“The perfect Summer read—smart, funny, escapist, and bursting with charm.”—PopSugar

In the tradition of Good in Bed and T


The Only Story Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9780525521211
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Knopf Publishing Group - April 17th, 2018

From the Man Booker Prize-winning author of The Sense of an Ending, a novel about a young man on the cusp of adulthood and a woman who has long been there, a love story shot through with sheer beauty, profound sadness, and deep truth.


Rust & Stardust Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250164193
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: St. Martin's Press - August 7th, 2018

"Greenwood's glowing dark ruby of a novel brilliantly transforms the true crime story that inspired Nabokov's Lolita. Shatteringly original and eloquently written....So ferociously suspenseful, I found myself holding my breath." --Caroline Leavitt, New York Times bestselling author of Pictures of You


The Emperor of Shoes Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781335145901
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Hanover Square Press - June 5th, 2018

From an exciting new voice in literary fiction, a transfixing story about an expatriate in southern China and his burgeoning relationship with a seamstress intent on inspiring dramatic political change Alex Cohen, a twenty-six-year-old Jewish Bostonian, is living in southern China, where his father runs their family-owned shoe factory.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-9pm Fri-Sat 10am-10pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs