Fiction Books - Coming of Age - New Releases - Page 2

More Coming of Age Books
The Fortune Seller: A Novel By Rachel Kapelke-Dale Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9781250286130
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: St. Martin's Press - February 13th, 2024

"Sophisticated with just the right dose of sinister, this coming-of-age story doesn’t shy from the grisly power dynamics of privilege." ––Library Journal

When it comes to seeing the future—do you really want to know?


The Turtle House: A Novel By Amanda Churchill Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780063290518
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Harper - February 20th, 2024

A heartbreakingly resonant debut, The Turtle House is a tender, big-hearted story about women, family, and the complicated history of Texas. These characters, and their tentative, flawed stumblings toward grace, will stay with me.—Elizabeth Wetmore, author of Valentine


Chasing Endless Summer (Sutherland Series, The) By V.C. Andrews Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781668015957
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Gallery Books - February 13th, 2024

A young girl trapped in a labyrinthine mansion may finally get the family she longs for when her estranged father reappears in her life in this new novel from the world of the #1 New York Times bestselling Flowers in the Attic and Landry series—now popular Lifetime movies.


River East, River West: A Novel By Aube Rey Lescure Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780063257856
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: William Morrow - January 9th, 2024

Set against the backdrop of developing modern China, this mesmerizing literary debut is part coming-of-age tale, part family and social drama, as it follows two generations searching for belonging and opportunity in a rapidly changing world—perfect for readers of Behold the DreamersWhite Ivy, and The Leavers.


My Friends: A Novel By Hisham Matar Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780812994841
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Random House - January 9th, 2024

A “masterly” (The New York Times, Editors’ Choice), “riveting” (The Atlantic) novel of friendship, family, and the unthinkable realities of exile, from the Booker Prize–nominated and Pulitzer Prize–winning author of The Return


Here in Avalon By Tara Isabella Burton Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781982170097
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - January 2nd, 2024

An “enchanting” (Caroline Kepnes, author of You) New York City fairy tale about two sisters that fall under the spell of an underworld cabaret troupe that might be a dangerous cult—but one that makes the materialist world left in its wake feel like a sinister cult itself.

Rose has come a long way.


Sugar, Baby By Celine Saintclare Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781639732463
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - January 9th, 2024

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF 2024 BY VOGUE, ELLE, NYLON, NPR, PURE WOW, SHONDALAND, BOOK RIOT and more!

In the vein of Luster and Queenie, an unflinching portrayal of high-paid sex work in the age of the internet—an intoxicating, bold debut from a dazzling new voice.


Five Years from Now By Paige Toon Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593715567
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - November 21st, 2023

BEST FRIENDS. FIRST KISS. FIRST LOVE. FIVE YEARS FROM NOW, WHAT WILL THEY BE?

“Paige Toon's romances are powerful and poignant and never fail to leave me clutching her book to my chest.” – MIA SHERIDAN, author of ARCHER’S VOICE


The Wildest Sun: A Novel By Asha Lemmie Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593185711
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Dutton - December 5th, 2023

Following her New York Times bestselling debut Fifty Words for Rain, Asha Lemmie's next sweeping and evocative novel introduces a determined young woman’s search for the larger-than-life literary figure she believes to be her father.


A River of Golden Bones: Book One of the Golden Court By A.K. Mulford Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780063291423
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Harper Voyager - December 5th, 2023

From bestselling author and TikTok sensation A.K.


Sam: A Novel By Allegra Goodman Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780593447833
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Dial Press Trade Paperback - November 14th, 2023

READ WITH JENNA BOOK CLUB PICK AS FEATURED ON TODAY • “I’ve been an Allegra Goodman fan for years, but Sam is hands down my new favorite. I loved this powerful and endearing portrait of a girl who must summon deep within herself the grit and wisdom to grow up.”—Lily King, New York Times bestselling author of Writers & Lovers


Staff Pick Badge
How to Build a Boat By Elaine Feeney Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781771965859
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Biblioasis - November 7th, 2023

Longlisted for the 2023 Booker Prize - Shortlisted for the 2023 An Post Irish Book Awards Novel of the Year - One of the Globe and Mail's "Sixty-Two Books to Read This Fall" - One of the Globe 100's Best Books of 2023 - A New Yorker Best Book of 2023