Fiction Books - Coming of Age - New Releases - Page 2

More Coming of Age Books
Staff Pick Logo
Katerina Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781982101442
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Gallery/Scout Press - September 11th, 2018

From the New York Times bestselling author of A Million Little Pieces and Bright Shiny Morning comes Katerina, James Frey’s highly anticipated new novel set in 1992 Paris and contemporary Los Angeles.

A kiss, a touch. A smile and a beating heart. Love and sex and dreams, art and drugs and the madness of youth.


Housegirl: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781250305176
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Picador - August 28th, 2018

Nominated for the Edinburgh First Book Award One of The Observer's "New Faces of Fiction" One of The Millions' "Most Anticipated Books of the Year" One of The Guardian's "Best Summer Books" (Selected by Kayo Chingonyi and Joe Dunthorne) One of Library Journal's "Most Anticipated Fall Debuts" One of the New York Post<


The Shakespeare Requirement: A Novel Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9780385542340
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Doubleday - August 14th, 2018

The slings and arrows of outrageous fortune keep hitting beleaguered English professor Jason Fitger right between the eyes in this hilarious and eagerly awaited sequel to the cult classic of anhedonic academe, the Thurber Prize-winning Dear Committee Members. Once more into the breach...


Improvement Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781640091139
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Counterpoint LLC - November 13th, 2018

WINNER FOR THE 2018 PEN/FAULKNER AWARD FOR FICTION

WINNER OF THE NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD FOR FICTION

AUTHOR IS THE WINNER OF THE 2018 PEN/MALAMUD AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN THE SHORT STORY


The Deeper the Water the Uglier the Fish Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781937512750
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Two Dollar Radio - September 18th, 2018

*One of the Most Anticipated Books of the Fall
Vulture, BuzzFeed News, Publishers Weekly, The Millions, Bustle, Fast Company


The Air You Breathe: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780735210998
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Riverhead Books - August 21st, 2018

"Echoes of Elena Ferrante resound in this sumptuous saga."--O, The Oprah Magazine

"Enveloping...Peebles understands the shifting currents of female friendship, and she writes so vividly about samba that you close the book certain its heroine's voices must exist beyond the page." -People


The Stylist: A Novel (The Amber Green Series #1) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062856449
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - September 4th, 2018

In the tradition of The Devil Wears Prada comes Rosie Nixon's debut novel, which follows a young woman who is thrown into the fast-paced world of fashion and glamour as she’s forced to navigate the treacherous Hollywood red carpets…while finding a fairytale love of her own.


The Caregiver Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501178771
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - September 25th, 2018

A FALL 2018 HIGHLY ANTICIPATED SELECTION BY * PEOPLE * O, THE OPRAH MAGAZINE * ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY * VULTURE * CHICAGO TRIBUNE * THE MILLIONS * FAST COMPANY * SEATTLE TIMES * ST.


A Key to Treehouse Living Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781947793040
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tin House Books - September 4th, 2018

A Key to Treehouse Living is the adventure of William Tyce, a boy without parents who grows up near a river in the rural Midwest. In a glossary-style list, he imparts his particular wisdom on subjects ranging from ASPHALT PATHS, BETA FISH, and MULLET to MORTAL BETRAYAL, NIHILISM, and REVELATION.


Staff Pick Logo
The Sisters of the Winter Wood Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780316483254
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Redhook - September 25th, 2018

Captivating and boldly imaginative, with a tale of sisterhood at its heart, Rena Rossner's debut fantasy invites you to enter a world filled with magic, folklore, and the dangers of the woods.


Staff Pick Logo
Conversations with Friends: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780451499066
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Hogarth - August 7th, 2018

“Sharp, funny, thought-provoking . . . a really great portrait of two young women as they’re figuring out how to be adults.”
– Celeste Ng, "Late Night with Seth Meyers Podcast" 

Winner of the 2017 Sunday Times Young Writer of the Year


Ponti Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501173110
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - September 4th, 2018

An award-winning fiction debut about the value of friendships in present-day Singapore—a surprising and powerful portrait of Asia that shows the unique blend of modern and traditional cultures coming together—for fans of Elena Ferrante and Emma Cline.

“I am Miss Frankenstein, I am the bottom of the bell curve.” So declares Szu, a teenager living in a da


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs