Fiction Books - Coming of Age - Bestsellers Page 6

Bestsellers
 
More Coming of Age Books
The Tethered Mage (Swords and Fire #1) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316466875
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Orbit - October 24th, 2017

SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2018 GEMMELL MORNINGSTAR AWARD.
The first book in a spellbinding fantasy trilogy for fans of The Queen of the Tearling and The Red Queen, where two young women -- a mage with coveted powers, and the scion of a powerful family -- are magically bound in service to the Empire.


Gwendy's Button Box: A Novella Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781501188299
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Gallery Books - October 31st, 2017

Set in the fictional town of Castle Rock, Maine

Stephen King teams up with long-time friend and award-winning author Richard Chizmar for the first time in this original, chilling novella that revisits the mysterious town of Castle Rock.


Fool's Assassin: Book I of the Fitz and the Fool Trilogy Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780553392913
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Del Rey Books - July 28th, 2015

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER


The Seven Rules of Elvira Carr Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781492649274
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - July 11th, 2017

"The inevitable comparisons to Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project (2013) and Julia Claiborne Johnson's Be Frank with Me (2016) are natural, but Ellie's authentic voice offers a fresh perspective on being different."--Booklist


The Measure of the Magic (Legends of Shannara) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780345484222
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Del Rey Books - July 31st, 2012

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER


Take Me with You Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781477820018
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Lake Union Publishing - June 10th, 2014

August Shroeder, a burned-out teacher, has been sober since his 19-year-old son died. Every year he's spent the summer on the road, but making it to Yellowstone this year means everything. The plan had been to travel there with his son, but now August is making the trip with Philip's ashes instead.


Whistling Past the Graveyard Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781476740041
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Gallery Books - February 4th, 2014

From an award-winning author comes a wise and tender coming-of-age story about a nine-year-old girl who runs away from her Mississippi home in 1963, befriends a lonely woman suffering loss and abuse, and embarks on a life-changing roadtrip.

Whistling past the graveyard. That's what Daddy called it when you did something to keep your mind off your most worstest fear. . . .


The River Why Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316261227
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Back Bay Books - March 29th, 2016

The classic novel of fly fishing and spirituality republished with a new Afterword by the author.
Since its publication in 1983, THE RIVER WHY has become a classic. David James Duncan's sweeping novel is a coming-of-age comedy about love, nature, and the quest for self-discovery, written in a voice as distinct and powerful as any in American letters.


Little Men (Puffin Classics) Cover Image
$5.99
ISBN: 9780141366081
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Puffin Books - March 8th, 2016

With two young sons of her own, and twelve rescued orphan boys filling the unusual school at Plumfield, Jo March - now Mrs Jo Bhaer - couldn't be happier. But the boys have a habit of getting into scrapes, and their mischievous antics call for the warm and affectionate support of the whole March family to help avoid disaster...


The Lesser Blessed Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781771621137
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Douglas & McIntyre - October 8th, 2016

The 20th-anniversary edition of Richard Van Camp's best-selling coming-of-age story, with a new introduction and story by the author


Staff Pick Logo
We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780142180822
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - February 25th, 2014

Shortlisted for the 2014 Man Booker Prize
Winner of the 2014 PEN/Faulkner Award

One of the New York Times Book Review's 100 Notable Books of 2013
Named by The Christian Science Monitor as one of the top 15 works of fiction


On the Road: (penguin Orange Collection) Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780143129509
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - October 18th, 2016

Part of the Penguin Orange Collection, a limited-run series of twelve influential and beloved American classics in a bold series design offering a modern take on the iconic Penguin paperback

September 5th, 2017 marks the 60th anniversary of the publication of On the Road


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-9pm Fri-Sat 10am-10pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs