Fiction Books - Coming of Age - Bestsellers Page 6

Gwendy's Button Box: A Novella Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781501188299
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Gallery Books - October 31st, 2017

Stephen King teams up with long-time friend and award-winning author Richard Chizmar for the first time in this original, chilling novella that revisits the mysterious town of Castle Rock.


The Impossible Fortress Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781501144424
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - November 28th, 2017

A love letter to the 1980s and to nerds everywhere--The Impossible Fortress will make you remember what it feels like to love someone--or something--for the first time.

Billy Marvin's first love was his computer.

Then he met Mary Zelinsky.

Do you remember your first love?


Jimmy Bluefeather Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781943328710
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Alaska Northwest Books - September 6th, 2016

Old Keb Wisting is somewhere around ninety-five years old (he lost count awhile ago) and in constant pain and thinks he wants to die. He also thinks he thinks too much. Part Norwegian and part Tlingit Native ("with some Filipino and Portuguese thrown in"), he's the last living canoe carver in the village of Jinkaat, in Southeast Alaska.


Sad Girls Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781449487768
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Andrews McMeel Publishing - May 30th, 2017

"Your first love isn't the first person you give your heart to--it's the first one who breaks it."

Sad Girls is the much anticipated debut novel from international best-selling author Lang Leav. A beautifully written and emotionally charged coming of age story, where young love, dark secrets, and tragedy collide.


Staff Pick Logo
Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage (Vintage International) Cover Image
By Haruki Murakami, Philip Gabriel (Translator)
$16.00
ISBN: 9780804170123
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Vintage - May 5th, 2015

A New York Times and Washington Post notable book, and one of the Financial Times, St. Louis Post-Dispatch, Slate, Mother Jones, The Daily Beast, and BookPage's best books of the year


Conversations with Friends Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780451499059
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Hogarth Press - July 11th, 2017

Winner of the 2017 Sunday Times Young Writer of the Year

One of Vogue's 10 Best Books of 2017 ∙ Slate's 10 Favorite Books of the Year ∙ Elle.com's Best Books of the Year ∙ The Cut's Best Books by Women

A sharply intelligent novel about friendship, lust, jealousy, and the unexpected complications of adulthood in the 21st century


The Tethered Mage (Swords and Fire #1) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316466875
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Orbit - October 24th, 2017

The Tethered Mage begins a spellbinding fantasy trilogy for fans of The Queen of the Tearling and The Red Queen, set in a world where magic is scarce and mages are bound in service to the Empire, to be used as weapons in times of war.


Gradle Bird Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781633932630
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Koehler Books - June 15th, 2017

Sixteen-year-old Gradle Bird has lived her entire life with her Grandpa, Leonard, at a seedy motel and truck stop off Georgia's I-16. But when Leonard moves her to a crumbling old house rumored to be haunted by the ghost of Ms. Annalee Spivey, Gradle is plunged into a lush, magical world much stranger and more dangerous than from the one she came.


The Night Language Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781945572487
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Rare Bird Books, a Vireo Book - November 14th, 2017

Finalist for the Foreword INDIES Award for best LGBT Fiction

The Night Language tells the story of a young man, Prince Alamayou of Abyssinia (present day Ethiopia), who is taken from his home and the Abyssinian war to the court of Queen Victoria--a world he knows nothing about.


Staff Pick Logo
We Need New Names Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780316230841
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Back Bay Books - May 20th, 2014

A remarkable literary debut--shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize The unflinching and powerful story of a young girl's journey out of Zimbabwe and to America.


Long Way Gone Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780718084738
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Thomas Nelson - July 4th, 2017

USA TODAY bestseller from the author of The Mountain Between Us, now a major motion picture

A radical retelling of the prodigal son story, Long Way Gone takes us from tent revivals to the Ryman Auditorium to the tender relationship between a broken man and the father who never stopped calling


Staff Pick Logo
Edgar and Lucy Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250096982
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - March 7th, 2017

"A riveting and exuberant ride." - Cynthia D'Aprix-Sweeney, The New York Times Book Review

"This otherworldly tale will haunt you." - People Magazine

"A stunningly rendered novel" - Entertainment Weekly


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs