Fiction Books - Coming of Age - Bestsellers Page 5

Weave a Circle Round Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780765386281
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Tor Books - November 28th, 2017

Discover your inner child once again in Weave a Circle Round, a debut fantasy adventure for fans of Madeleine L'Engle, Diana Wynne Jones, and E. L. Konigsburg. Now nominated as a finalist for the Andre Norton Award for Outstanding Young Adult Novel


Refuge: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781594487057
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Riverhead Books - July 11th, 2017

"Rich and colorful... Refuge] has the kind of immediacy commonly associated with memoir, which lends it heft, intimacy, atmosphere." -New York Times

The moving lifetime relationship between a father and a daughter, seen through the prism of global immigration and the contemporary refugee experience.


Last Christmas in Paris: A Novel of World War I Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780062562685
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - October 3rd, 2017

New York Times bestselling author Hazel Gaynor has joined with Heather Webb to create this unforgettably romantic novel of the Great War.


My Best Friend's Exorcism Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781594749766
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Quirk Books - July 11th, 2017

A heartwarming story of friendship and demonic possession. The year is 1988. High school sophomores Abby and Gretchen have been best friends since fourth grade. But after an evening of skinny-dipping goes disastrously wrong, Gretchen begins to act...different. She's moody. She's irritable. And bizarre incidents keep happening whenever she's nearby.


Staff Pick Logo
The Trouble with Goats and Sheep Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501121906
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner Book Company - June 20th, 2017

"An astute, engaging debut" (Publishers Weekly), The Trouble with Goats and Sheep is a quirky and utterly charming tale of a community in need of reconciliation and two girls learning what it means to belong.


Chicago Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781250118127
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Picador USA - March 14th, 2017

On the last day of summer, a young college grad moves to Chicago and rents a small apartment on the north side of the city, by the lake.


Staff Pick Logo
Girl in Translation Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781594485152
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Riverhead Books - May 3rd, 2011

Introducing a fresh, exciting new voice, an inspiring debut about a Chinese immigrant girl forced to choose between two worlds and two futures.


How to Grow an Addict Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781631529917
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: She Writes Press - November 3rd, 2015

2016 INTERNATIONAL BOOK AWARDS - WINNER IN ADDICTION & RECOVERY 2016 NATIONAL INDIE EXCELLENCE AWARDS (NIEA)- WINNER IN ADDICTION & RECOVERY 2016 INDEPENDENT PUBLISHER BOOK AWARDS (IPPY)- BRONZE MEDAL -- LITERARY FICTION 2015 FOREWARD REVIEWS INDIEFAB BOOK OF THE YEAR AWARDS HONORABLE MENTION FOR GENERAL FICTION 2015 USA BEST BOOK AWARDS FINALIST FOR GENERAL FICTION


Staff Pick Logo
The Sense of an Ending (Vintage International) Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780307947727
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Vintage - May 29th, 2012

This Man Booker Prize-winning novel is now a major motion picture.
A novel so compelling that it begs to be read in a single setting, The Sense of an Ending has the psychological and emotional depth and sophistication of Henry James at his best, and is a stunning achievement in Julian Barnes's oeuvre.


Allie and Bea Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781477819715
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Lake Union Publishing - May 23rd, 2017

An Amazon Charts bestseller.

Bea has barely been scraping by since her husband died. After falling for a telephone scam, she loses everything and is forced to abandon her trailer. With only two-thirds of a tank in her old van, she heads toward the Pacific Ocean with her cat--on a mission to reclaim what's rightfully hers, even if it means making others pay for what she lost.


Things We Do When No One Is Watching: Stories Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781943491094
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: BkMk Press of the University of Missouri-Kans - November 1st, 2017

One Gerard character says that "childhood is a dangerous country,

and not all of us make it out alive"--a powerful theme that runs

through these beautifully crafted, moving stories. Those who do

make it out alive are left trying to make sense of the memories,

those defining times when one stands at the cusp of childhood


The Revolution of Marina M. (Novel) Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780316022064
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little Brown and Company - November 7th, 2017

From the mega-bestselling author of White Oleander and Paint It Black, a sweeping historical saga of the Russian Revolution, as seen through the eyes of one young woman
One of Entertainment Weekly's Must-Read Books of Fall 2017A PopSugar Favorite Book of 2017


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs