Fiction Books - Coming of Age - Bestsellers Page 4

Staff Pick Logo
Ginny Moon Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780778330165
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Park Row Books - May 2nd, 2017

READ THE BOOK CRITICS ARE RAVING ABOUT

“A brilliant debut." --Graeme Simsion, New York Times bestselling author of The Rosie Project

“A heartwarming and unforgettable page-turner." --Booklist, starred review

“A powerful affirmation of the fragility and strength of families." --Publishers Weekly, starred review


The Uncertain Season Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781477809044
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Lake Union Publishing - August 22nd, 2017

In hurricane-ravaged Galveston, a storm of betrayal is brewing.

Nineteen-year-old Grace's golden age is just beginning. She and her mother live a privileged life. Beautiful and talented, Grace is looking forward to a pleasant summer celebrating her engagement to a wealthy young gentleman.


When Mountains Move Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780718081270
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Thomas Nelson - July 5th, 2016

In a few hours, Millie will say "I do" to Bump Anderson, a man who loves her through and through. But would he love her if he knew the secret she keeps?


The Silver Star Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781451661545
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Scribner Book Company - June 3rd, 2014

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Glass Castle, Jeannette Walls' gripping new novel that "transports us with her powerful storytelling...She contemplates the extraordinary bravery needed to confront real-life demons in a world where the hardest thing to do may be to not run away" (O, The Oprah Magazine).


The Great Passage Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781477823071
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Amazon Publishing - June 1st, 2017

A charmingly warm and hopeful story of love, friendship, and the power of human connection. Award-winning Japanese author Shion Miura's novel is a reminder that a life dedicated to passion is a life well lived.


The Chosen Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780449213445
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Fawcett Books - April 12th, 1987

"Anyone who finds it is finding a jewel. Its themes are profound and universal."
THE WALL STREET JOURNAL


Sour Heart: Stories Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780399589386
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Lenny - August 1st, 2017

A sly debut story collection that conjures the experience of adolescence through the eyes of Chinese American girls growing up in New York City--for readers of Zadie Smith, Helen Oyeyemi, and Junot Diaz


The River Why Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316261227
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Back Bay Books - March 29th, 2016

The classic novel of fly fishing and spirituality republished with a new Afterword by the author.
Since its publication in 1983, THE RIVER WHY has become a classic. David James Duncan's sweeping novel is a coming-of-age comedy about love, nature, and the quest for self-discovery, written in a voice as distinct and powerful as any in American letters.


Sweetbitter Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781101911860
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Vintage - April 4th, 2017

INSTANT NATIONAL BESTSELLER

"Brilliantly written. . . . Outstanding."--The New York Times Book Review


The Jealous Kind Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781501107412
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Pocket Books - August 29th, 2017

New York Times bestseller and "the best fiction writer in the country" (Bill O'Reilly, New York Times bestselling author) James Lee Burke returns with a powerful novel in the Holland Family series, an atmospheric coming-of-age story set in 1950s Texas, as the specter of the Korean War looms.


Hum If You Don't Know the Words Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780399575068
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - July 11th, 2017

Perfect for readers of The Secret Life of Bees and The Help, a perceptive and searing look at Apartheid-era South Africa, told through one unique family brought together by tragedy.


The Virgin Suicides Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780312428815
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Picador USA - April 28th, 2009

First published in 1993, The Virgin Suicides announced the arrival of a major new American novelist. In a quiet suburb of Detroit, the five Lisbon sisters--beautiful, eccentric, and obsessively watched by the neighborhood boys--commit suicide one by one over the course of a single year.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs