Fiction Books - Coming of Age - Bestsellers Page 3

Small Admissions Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501122538
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Atria Books - July 11th, 2017

People's Book of the Week

"Perfect for fans of Curtis Sittenfeld's Prep."--Booklist

Top 6 Books You Need to Read--BuzzFeed

Best Books to Give Every Book Lover on Your List--Town & Country


Staff Pick Logo
The Perks of Being a Wallflower Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780671027346
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: MTV Books - February 1st, 1999

Read the cult-favorite coming of age story that takes a sometimes heartbreaking, often hysterical, and always honest look at high school in all its glory. Now a major motion picture starring Logan Lerman and Emma Watson, The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a funny, touching, and haunting modern classic.


Chicago Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781250118127
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Picador USA - March 14th, 2017

On the last day of summer, a young college grad moves to Chicago and rents a small apartment on the north side of the city, by the lake.


Last Bus to Wisdom Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781101982563
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Riverhead Books - August 16th, 2016

Named a Best Book of the Year by the Seattle Times and Kirkus Review


The Secret Life of Bees Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780142001745
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Penguin Books - January 28th, 2003

The multi-million bestselling novel about a young girl's journey towards healing and the transforming power of love, from the award-winning author of The Invention of Wings


Staff Pick Logo
The Trouble with Goats and Sheep Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501121906
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Scribner Book Company - June 20th, 2017

"An astute, engaging debut" (Publishers Weekly), The Trouble with Goats and Sheep is a quirky and utterly charming tale of a community in need of reconciliation and two girls learning what it means to belong.


Staff Pick Logo
The Heart's Invisible Furies Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781524760786
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Hogarth Press - August 22nd, 2017

From the beloved New York Times bestselling author of The Boy In the Striped Pajamas, a sweeping, heartfelt saga about the course of one man's life, beginning and ending in post-war Ireland

Cyril Avery is not a real Avery -- or at least, that's what his adoptive parents tell him. And he never will be. But if he isn't a real Avery, then who is he?


Staff Pick Logo
Fates and Furies Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781594634482
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Riverhead Books - September 13th, 2016

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
A FINALIST FOR THE 2015 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD
NPR MORNING EDITION BOOK CLUB PICK
NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY: THE WASHINGTON POST, NPR, TIME, THE SEATTLE TIMES, MINNEAPOLIS STAR-TRIBUNE, SLATE, LIBRARY JOURNAL, KIRKUS, AND MANY MORE


Staff Pick Logo
The Perks of Being a Wallflower Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781451696196
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: MTV Books - August 14th, 2012

Read the cult-favorite coming of age story that takes a sometimes heartbreaking, often hysterical, and always honest look at high school in all its glory. Also a major motion picture starring Logan Lerman and Emma Watson, The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a funny, touching, and haunting modern classic.


Sad Girls Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781449487768
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Andrews McMeel Publishing - May 30th, 2017

"Your first love isn't the first person you give your heart to--it's the first one who breaks it."

Sad Girls is the much anticipated debut novel from international best-selling author Lang Leav. A beautifully written and emotionally charged coming of age story, where young love, dark secrets, and tragedy collide.


Martin Marten Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781250081056
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Picador USA - April 12th, 2016

WINNER OF THE LESLIE BRADSHAW AWARD FOR YOUNG ADULT LITERATURE
WINNER OF THE BANFF MOUNTAIN BOOK AWARD FOR FICTION


The Silver Star Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781451661545
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Scribner Book Company - June 3rd, 2014

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Glass Castle, Jeannette Walls' gripping new novel that "transports us with her powerful storytelling...She contemplates the extraordinary bravery needed to confront real-life demons in a world where the hardest thing to do may be to not run away" (O, The Oprah Magazine).


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs