Fiction Books - Coming of Age - Bestsellers Page 2

More Coming of Age Books
Staff Pick Logo
Asymmetry: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501166761
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - February 6th, 2018

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

Shortlisted for the Center for Fiction First Novel Prize

“Asymmetry is extraordinary...Halliday has written, somehow all at once, a transgressive roman a clef, a novel of ideas and a politically engaged work of metafiction.” —Alice Gregory, The New York Times Book Review

“A brilliant and compl


Staff Pick Logo
My Absolute Darling: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780735211186
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Riverhead Books - June 26th, 2018

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 
LA TIMES BOOK PRIZE FINALIST
NBCC JOHN LEONARD PRIZE FINALIST
ONE OF THE NEW YORK TIMES'S MOST NOTABLE BOOKS OF 2017
ONE OF THE WASHINGTON POST’S MOST NOTABLE BOOKS OF 2017
ONE OF NPR’S ‘GREAT READS’ OF 2017
A USA TODAY BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR


The Extraordinary Life of Sam Hell Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781503948976
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Lake Union Publishing - April 24th, 2018

Wall Street Journal and New York Times bestselling author Robert Dugoni's coming-of-age story is, according to Booklist, "a novel that, if it doesn't cross entirely over into John Irving territory, certainly nestles in close to the border."


Staff Pick Logo
Fates and Furies: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781594634482
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Riverhead Books - September 13th, 2016

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
A FINALIST FOR THE 2015 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD
NPR MORNING EDITION BOOK CLUB PICK
NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY: THE WASHINGTON POST, NPR, TIME, THE SEATTLE TIMES, MINNEAPOLIS STAR-TRIBUNE, SLATE, LIBRARY JOURNAL, KIRKUS, AND MANY MORE


Staff Pick Logo
The Perks of Being a Wallflower Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781451696196
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: MTV Books - August 14th, 2012

Read the cult-favorite coming of age story that takes a sometimes heartbreaking, often hysterical, and always honest look at high school in all its glory.


Staff Pick Logo
Commonwealth: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062491831
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper Perennial - May 2nd, 2017

#1 New York Times Bestseller

The acclaimed, bestselling author—winner of the PEN/Faulkner Award and the Orange Prize—tells the enthralling story of how an unexpected romantic encounter irrevocably changes two families’ lives.


Staff Pick Logo
Ordinary Grace: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781451645859
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Atria Books - March 4th, 2014

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
WINNER OF THE 2014 EDGAR AWARD FOR BEST NOVEL
WINNER OF THE 2014 DILYS AWARD
A SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL BEST BOOK OF 2013

“That was it. That was all of it. A grace so ordinary there was no reason at all to remember it.


All the Missing Girls: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501107979
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - January 31st, 2017

***A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER***

A New York Times Book Review “Editors’ Choice”
Entertainment Weekly — Thriller Round-Up
The Wall Street Journal — 5 Killer Books for 2016
Hollywood Reporter — Hot Summer Books…16 Must Reads

“This


Staff Pick Logo
The Trouble with Goats and Sheep: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781501121906
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner - June 20th, 2017

“I loved this book.


Staff Pick Logo
The Leavers (National Book Award Finalist): A Novel Cover Image
By Lisa Ko
$15.95
ISBN: 9781616208042
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Algonquin Books - April 24th, 2018

FINALIST FOR THE 2017 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FOR FICTION

Named a Best Book of 2017 by NPR, Entertainment Weekly, the Los Angeles Times, BuzzFeed, Bustle, and Electric Literature

“There was a time I would have called Lisa Ko’s novel beautifully written, ambitious, and moving, and all of that is true, but it’s mor


Staff Pick Logo
The Idiot: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143111061
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - February 13th, 2018

A New York Times Book Review Notable Book

Finalist for the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction

Longlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction

"An addictive, sprawling epic; I wolfed it down.”
—Miranda July, author of The First Bad Man and It Chooses You 


The German Girl: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501121234
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Washington Square Press - August 8th, 2017

A young girl flees Nazi-occupied Germany with her family and best friend, only to discover that the overseas refuge they had been promised is an illusion in this “powerful and affecting” (Kirkus Reviews) debut novel, perfect for fans of The Nightingale, All the Light We Cannot See, and Schindler’s List.

Before everything changed, young Hannah Ro


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs