Fiction Books - Coming of Age - Bestsellers Page 2

More Coming of Age Books
Staff Pick Badge
The Idiot: A Novel By Elif Batuman Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780143111061
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Penguin Books - February 13th, 2018

A New York Times Book Review Notable Book • Finalist for the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction • Longlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction

“Easily the funniest book I’ve read this year.” —GQ


Staff Pick Badge
Norwegian Wood (Vintage International) By Haruki Murakami Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780375704024
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Vintage - September 12th, 2000

From the bestselling author of Kafka on the Shore: A magnificent coming-of-age story steeped in nostalgia, “a masterly novel” (The New York Times Book Review) blending the music, the mood, and the ethos that were the sixties with a young man’s hopeless and heroic first love.

Now with a new introduction by the author.


Parable of the Sower By Octavia E. Butler Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781538732182
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Grand Central Publishing - April 30th, 2019

This acclaimed post-apocalyptic novel of hope and terror from an award-winning author "pairs well with 1984 or The Handmaid's Tale" and includes a foreword by N. K. Jemisin (John Green, New York Times).


Black Cake: A Novel By Charmaine Wilkerson Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780593358351
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Ballantine Books - November 29th, 2022

NOW A HULU STREAMING SERIES • NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • READ WITH JENNA BOOK CLUB PICK AS FEATURED ON TODAY • Two estranged siblings delve into their mother’s hidden past—and how it all connects to her traditional Caribbean black cake—in this immersive family saga, “a character-driven, multigenerational story that’s meant to be s


Staff Pick Badge
The Priory of the Orange Tree (The Roots of Chaos) By Samantha Shannon Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9781635570304
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - February 18th, 2020

Get ready for Samantha Shannon's new novel, A Day of Fallen Night, coming in February 2023!

The New York Times bestselling "epic feminist fantasy perfect for fans of Game of Thrones" (Bustle).

NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY:
AMAZON (Top 100 Editors Picks and Science Fiction and Fantasy) * CHICAGO PUBLIC LIBRARY * BOOKPAGE * AUTOSTRADDLE


Whistling Past the Graveyard By Susan Crandall Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781476740041
Availability: IN WAREHOUSE - Usually Ships in 3-7 Business Days
Published: Gallery Books - February 4th, 2014

From an award-winning author comes a wise and tender coming-of-age story about a nine-year-old girl who runs away from her Mississippi home in 1963, befriends a lonely woman suffering loss and abuse, and embarks on a life-changing road trip.

Whistling past the graveyard.


West with Giraffes By Lynda Rutledge Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781542023344
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Lake Union Publishing - February 1st, 2021

An emotional, rousing novel inspired by the incredible true story of two giraffes who made headlines and won the hearts of Depression-era America.

"Few true friends have I known and two were giraffes..."


Staff Pick Badge
On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous: A Novel By Ocean Vuong Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780525562047
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Penguin Books - June 1st, 2021

The instant New York Times Bestseller • Nominated for the 2019 National Book Award for Fiction

“A lyrical work of self-discovery that’s shockingly intimate and insistently universal…Not so much briefly gorgeous as permanently stunning.” —Ron Charles, The Washington Post


Staff Pick Badge
Never Let Me Go (Vintage International) By Kazuo Ishiguro Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781400078776
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Vintage - March 14th, 2006

NOBEL PRIZE WINNER From the acclaimed, bestselling author of The Remains of the Day comes “a Gothic tour de force" (The New York Times) with an extraordinary twist—a moving, suspenseful, beautifully atmospheric modern classic.


No Longer Human By Osamu Dazai, Donald Keene (Translated by) Cover Image
By Osamu Dazai, Donald Keene (Translated by)
$14.95
ISBN: 9780811204811
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: New Directions - January 17th, 1973

The poignant and fascinating story of a young man who is caught between the breakup of the traditions of a northern Japanese aristocratic family and the impact of Western ideas.

Mine has been a life of much shame. I can’t even guess myself what it must be to live the life of a human being.


Beloved: Pulitzer Prize Winner (Vintage International) By Toni Morrison Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781400033416
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Vintage - June 8th, 2004

PULITZER PRIZE WINNER • NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A spellbinding novel that transforms history into a story as powerful as Exodus and as intimate as a lullaby. With a new afterword by the author. 


Staff Pick Badge
The Bluest Eye (Vintage International) By Toni Morrison Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780307278449
Availability: Click Title for IN STORE Location
Published: Vintage - May 8th, 2007

NATIONAL BESTSELLER • A PARADE BEST BOOK OF ALL TIME From the acclaimed Nobel Prize winner—a powerful examination of our obsession with beauty and conformity that asks questions about race, class, and gender with characteristic subtly and grace.