Fiction Books - Coming of Age - Bestsellers

More Coming of Age Books
Staff Pick Logo
Sing, Unburied, Sing: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781501126079
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner - May 8th, 2018

WINNER of the NATIONAL BOOK AWARD and A NEW YORK TIMES TOP 10 BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR

A finalist for the Kirkus Prize, Andrew Carnegie Medal, Aspen Words Literary Prize, and a New York Times bestseller, this majestic, stirring, and widely praised novel from two-time National Book Award winner Jesmyn Ward, the story of a family on a journey through rural Mississippi, is


Staff Pick Logo
Warlight: A novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780525521198
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Knopf - May 8th, 2018

NATIONAL BEST SELLER

From the internationally acclaimed, best-selling author of The English Patient: a mesmerizing new novel that tells a dramatic story set in the decade after World War II through the lives of a small group of unexpected characters and two teenagers whose lives are indelibly shaped by their unwitting involvement.


Staff Pick Logo
The Power Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780316547611
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little, Brown and Company - October 10th, 2017

One of the New York Times's Ten Best Books of 2017

A Los Angeles Times Best Book of 2017
One of the Washington Post's Ten Best Books of 2017
An NPR Best Book of 2017
One of Entertainment Weekly's Ten Best Books of 2017
A Bustle Best Book of 2017


Staff Pick Logo
The Immortalists Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780735213180
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - January 9th, 2018

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“A captivating family saga.”—The New York Times Book Review

“You won’t be able to put it down.”The Skimm (Skimm Reads Pick)


Staff Pick Logo
The Ocean at the End of the Lane: A Novel Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780062459367
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow - June 28th, 2016

UK National Book Awards 2013 "Book of the Year"

“Fantasy of the very best.” Wall Street Journal


Staff Pick Logo
Dear Mrs. Bird: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501170065
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner - July 3rd, 2018

This charming, irresistible debut novel set in London during World War II about a young woman who longs to be a war correspondent and inadvertantly becomes a secret advice columnist is “a jaunty, heartbreaking winner” (People)—for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and Lilac Girls.


The Chosen: A Novel Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780449213445
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Fawcett - April 12th, 1987

“Anyone who finds it is finding a jewel. Its themes are profound and universal.”—The Wall Street Journal


The Incendiaries: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780735213890
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Riverhead Books - July 31st, 2018

Now a National Bestseller

"Religion, politics, and love collide in this slim but powerful novel reminiscent of Donna Tartt's The Secret History, with menace and mystery lurking in every corner." --People Magazine


The Great Believers Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780735223523
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Viking - June 19th, 2018

SHORTLISTED FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD

“A page turner...An absorbing and emotionally riveting story about what it’s like to live during times of crisis. "—The New York Times Book Review

 


Fruit of the Drunken Tree: A Novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780385542722
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Doubleday - July 31st, 2018

“One of the most dazzling and devastating novels I’ve read in a long time...Readers of Fruit of the Drunken Tree will surely be transformed.”
--San Francisco Chronicle


Where the Dead Sit Talking Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781616958879
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Soho Press - February 20th, 2018

2018 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FICTION FINALIST

Set in rural Oklahoma during the late 1980s, Where the Dead Sit Talking is a startling, authentically voiced and lyrically written Native American coming-of-age story.


The Secret Life of Bees Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780142001745
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - January 28th, 2003

The multi-million bestselling novel about a young girl's journey towards healing and the transforming power of love, from the award-winning author of The Invention of Wings


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs