Fiction Books - Coming of Age - Bestsellers

Staff Pick Logo
The Power Cover Image
$20.80
ISBN: 9780316547611
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little Brown and Company - October 10th, 2017

One of the New York Times's Ten Best Books of 2017A Los Angeles Times Best Book of 2017One of the Washington Post's Ten Best Books of 2017An NPR Best Book of 2017One of Entertainment Weekly's Ten Best Books of 2017A Bustle Best Book of 2017A Paste Magazine Best Novel of 2017A <


Improvement Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781619029606
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Counterpoint LLC - November 14th, 2017

WINNER FOR THE 2018 PEN/FAULKNER AWARD FOR FICTION

WINNER OF THE NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD FOR FICTION


Staff Pick Logo
Commonwealth Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062491831
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper Perennial - May 2nd, 2017

#1 New York Times Bestseller

The acclaimed, bestselling author--winner of the PEN/Faulkner Award and the Orange Prize--tells the enthralling story of how an unexpected romantic encounter irrevocably changes two families' lives.


Staff Pick Logo
Ginny Moon Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780778330165
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Park Row Books - May 2nd, 2017

READ THE BOOK CRITICS ARE RAVING ABOUT

“A brilliant debut." --Graeme Simsion, New York Times bestselling author of The Rosie Project

“A heartwarming and unforgettable page-turner." --Booklist, starred review

“A powerful affirmation of the fragility and strength of families." --Publishers Weekly, starred review


The Boat Runner Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062658012
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper Perennial - September 5th, 2017

National Bestseller

In the tradition of All The Light We Cannot See and The Nightingale, comes an incandescent debut novel about a young Dutch man who comes of age during the perilousness of World War II.


Call Me by Your Name Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780312426781
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Picador USA - January 22nd, 2008

Now a Major Motion Picture from Director Luca Guadagnino, Starring Armie Hammer and Timoth e Chalamet, and Written by Three-Time Oscar(TM) Nominee James Ivory

The Basis of the Oscar-Winning Best Adapted Screenplay

A New York Times Bestseller
A USA Today Bestseller


Staff Pick Logo
Sing, Unburied, Sing Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501126062
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner Book Company - September 5th, 2017

*WINNER of the NATIONAL BOOK AWARD for FICTION
*A TIME MAGAZINE BEST NOVEL OF THE YEAR and A NEW YORK TIMES TOP 10 OF 2017
*Finalist for the Kirkus Prize
*Finalist for the Andrew Carnegie Medal
*Publishers Weekly Top 10 of 2017

*Finalist for the National Book Critics Circle Award


Make Your Home Among Strangers Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781250094551
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Picador USA - July 12th, 2016

A New York Times Book Review Editors' Choice, winner of the International Latino Book Award for Best Latino-themed Fiction 2016, Longlisted for the 2015 Center for Fiction First Novel Prize.


Martin Marten Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781250081056
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Picador USA - April 12th, 2016

WINNER OF THE LESLIE BRADSHAW AWARD FOR YOUNG ADULT LITERATURE
WINNER OF THE BANFF MOUNTAIN BOOK AWARD FOR FICTION


The Secret Life of Bees Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780142001745
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - January 28th, 2003

The multi-million bestselling novel about a young girl's journey towards healing and the transforming power of love, from the award-winning author of The Invention of Wings


The Chosen Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780449213445
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Fawcett Books - April 12th, 1987

"Anyone who finds it is finding a jewel. Its themes are profound and universal."--The Wall Street Journal


The German Girl Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501121234
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Washington Square Press - August 8th, 2017

A young girl flees Nazi-occupied Germany with her family and best friend, only to discover that the overseas refuge they had been promised is an illusion in this "powerful and affecting" (Kirkus Reviews) debut novel, perfect for fans of The Nightingale, All the Light We Cannot See, and Schindler's List.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs