Fiction Books - Coming of Age - Bestsellers

Staff Pick Logo
The Life She Was Given Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9781617734496
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Kensington Publishing Corporation - July 25th, 2017

A GREAT GROUP READS Selection of the Women's National Book Association and National Reading Group Month

GOODREADS Best of the Month


Long Way Gone Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780718084738
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Thomas Nelson - July 4th, 2017

USA TODAY bestseller from the author of The Mountain Between Us, now a major motion picture

A radical retelling of the prodigal son story, Long Way Gone takes us from tent revivals to the Ryman Auditorium to the tender relationship between a broken man and the father who never stopped calling


Staff Pick Logo
Commonwealth Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062491831
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Harper Perennial - May 2nd, 2017

#1 New York Times Bestseller

The acclaimed, bestselling author--winner of the PEN/Faulkner Award and the Orange Prize--tells the enthralling story of how an unexpected romantic encounter irrevocably changes two families' lives.


Staff Pick Logo
My Absolute Darling Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780735211179
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Riverhead Books - August 29th, 2017

"Poised to become the breakout debut of the year." --The New York Times


Staff Pick Logo
The Leavers Cover Image
By Lisa Ko
$25.95
ISBN: 9781616206888
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Algonquin Books - May 2nd, 2017

FINALIST FOR THE 2017 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FOR FICTION


Call Me by Your Name Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780312426781
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Picador USA - January 22nd, 2008

Now a Major Motion Picture from Director Luca Guadagnino, Starring Armie Hammer and Timothee Chalamet, and Written by Three Time Academy Award Nominee James Ivory


All the Missing Girls Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501107979
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - January 31st, 2017

***A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER***

A New York Times Book Review "Editors' Choice"
Entertainment Weekly -- Thriller Round-Up
The Wall Street Journal -- 5 Killer Books for 2016
Hollywood Reporter -- Hot Summer Books...16 Must Reads


If the Creek Don't Rise Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781492647454
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks - August 1st, 2017

He's gonna be sorry he ever messed with me and Loretta Lynn

Sadie Blue has been a wife for fifteen days. That's long enough to know she should have never hitched herself to Roy Tupkin, even with the baby.


The German Girl Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501121234
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Washington Square Press - August 8th, 2017

A young girl flees Nazi-occupied Germany with her family and best friend, only to discover that the overseas refuge they had been promised is an illusion in this "powerful and affecting" (Kirkus Reviews) debut novel, perfect for fans of The Nightingale, All the Light We Cannot See, and Schindler's List.


Staff Pick Logo
Orphan Train Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780061950728
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: William Morrow & Company - April 2nd, 2013

The #1 New York Times Bestseller


Staff Pick Logo
We Need New Names Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780316230841
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Back Bay Books - May 20th, 2014

A remarkable literary debut--shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize The unflinching and powerful story of a young girl's journey out of Zimbabwe and to America.


Staff Pick Logo
Ordinary Grace Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781451645859
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Atria Books - March 4th, 2014

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
WINNER OF THE 2014 EDGAR AWARD FOR BEST NOVEL
WINNER OF THE 2014 DILYS AWARD
A SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL BEST BOOK OF 2013

"That was it. That was all of it. A grace so ordinary there was no reason at all to remember it. Yet I have never across the forty years since it was spoken forgotten a single word."


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs