Fiction Books - Coming of Age - Bestsellers

Bestsellers
 
More Coming of Age Books
Staff Pick Logo
The Power Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780316547611
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Little Brown and Company - October 10th, 2017

One of the New York Times's Ten Best Books of 2017A Los Angeles Times Best Book of 2017One of the Washington Post's Ten Best Books of 2017An NPR Best Book of 2017One of Entertainment Weekly's Ten Best Books of 2017A Bustle Best Book of 2017A Paste Magazine Best Novel of 2017A <


The Idiot Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143111061
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - February 13th, 2018

A New York Times Book Review Notable Book

Longlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction

"An addictive, sprawling epic; I wolfed it down."
--Miranda July, author of The First Bad Man and It Chooses You

"Easily the funniest book I've read this year."
--GQ


Staff Pick Logo
The Immortalists Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780735213180
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - January 9th, 2018

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"A captivating family saga."--The New York Times Book Review

"You won't be able to put it down."--The Skimm (Skimm Reads Pick)

"This literary family saga is perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Donna Tartt."--People Magazine (Book of the Week)


The Gunners Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781619029897
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Counterpoint LLC - March 20th, 2018

"Kauffman has done something remarkable with The Gunners . . . She's made spending time with her characters] not just tolerable but delightful. And she's achieved this not by manufacturing likability, but by so convincingly rendering the affection between them that you accept each character's foibles as readily as they do one another's . . .


Staff Pick Logo
Asymmetry Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501166761
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - February 6th, 2018

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

"Asymmetry is extraordinary...Halliday has written, somehow all at once, a transgressive roman a clef, a novel of ideas and a politically engaged work of metafiction." --Alice Gregory, The New York Times Book Review


American War Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781101973134
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Vintage - January 30th, 2018

A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK

ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR: The Washington Post - San Francisco Chronicle - NPR - GQ - Esquire - The Guardian - The Austin Chronicle - PopSugar - Paste Magazine


The Chosen Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780449213445
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Fawcett Books - April 12th, 1987

"Anyone who finds it is finding a jewel. Its themes are profound and universal."--The Wall Street Journal


The Secret Life of Bees Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780142001745
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - January 28th, 2003

The multi-million bestselling novel about a young girl's journey towards healing and the transforming power of love, from the award-winning author of The Invention of Wings


Staff Pick Logo
The Perks of Being a Wallflower Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780671027346
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: MTV Books - February 1st, 1999

Read the cult-favorite coming of age story that takes a sometimes heartbreaking, often hysterical, and always honest look at high school in all its glory. Now a major motion picture starring Logan Lerman and Emma Watson, The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a funny, touching, and haunting modern classic.


Sweetbitter (Vintage Contemporaries) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781101911860
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Vintage - April 4th, 2017

INSTANT NATIONAL BESTSELLER

Soon to be a series on Starz

"Brilliantly written. . . . Outstanding."--The New York Times Book Review


Call Me by Your Name Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780312426781
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Picador USA - January 22nd, 2008

Now a Major Motion Picture from Director Luca Guadagnino, Starring Armie Hammer and Timoth e Chalamet, and Written by Three-Time Oscar(TM) Nominee James Ivory

The Basis of the Oscar-Winning Best Adapted Screenplay

A New York Times Bestseller
A USA Today Bestseller


Staff Pick Logo
Commonwealth: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062491831
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper Perennial - May 2nd, 2017

#1 New York Times Bestseller

The acclaimed, bestselling author—winner of the PEN/Faulkner Award and the Orange Prize—tells the enthralling story of how an unexpected romantic encounter irrevocably changes two families’ lives.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-9pm Fri-Sat 10am-10pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs