Fiction Books - Coming of Age

New Releases
 
More Coming of Age Books
Staff Pick Logo
The Power Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780316547611
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Little Brown and Company - October 10th, 2017

"The Power is our era's The Handmaid's Tale." --Ron Charles, Washington Post


The Revolution of Marina M. Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780316022064
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Little Brown and Company - November 7th, 2017

From the mega-bestselling author of White Oleander and Paint It Black, a sweeping historical saga of the Russian Revolution, as seen through the eyes of one young woman
One of Entertainment Weekly's Most Buzzworthy Books of Fall 2017


All the Ugly and Wonderful Things Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781250153968
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Thomas Dunne Book for St. Martin's Griffin - October 3rd, 2017

- A New York Times and USA Today bestseller
- Book of the Month Club 2016 Book of the Year
- Second Place Goodreads Best Fiction of 2016

A beautiful and provocative love story between two unlikely people and the hard-won relationship that elevates them above the Midwestern meth lab backdrop of their lives.


Last Christmas in Paris: A Novel of World War I Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780062562685
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: William Morrow & Company - October 3rd, 2017

New York Times bestselling author Hazel Gaynor has joined with Heather Webb to create this unforgettably romantic novel of the Great War.


Staff Pick Logo
The Mothers Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780399184529
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Riverhead Books - October 10th, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"Ferociously moving ... despite Bennett's thrumming plot, despite the snap of her pacing, it's the always deepening complexity of her characters that provides the book's urgency." -The New York Times Book Review


Weave a Circle Round Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780765386281
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Tor Books - November 28th, 2017

Discover your inner child once again in this debut fantasy adventure for fans of Madeleine L'Engle, Diana Wynne Jones, and E. L. Konigsburg.


When the unexpected moves in next door, anything can happen in Weave a Circle Round, Kari Maaren's debut in this YA-friendly fantasy adventure.


A Loving, Faithful Animal Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781936787579
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Catapult - September 12th, 2017

"I found myself considering those rare things only books can do, feats outside the purview of film or fine art . . . Gorgeous." --Samantha Hunt, The New York Times Book Review


Gwendy's Button Box: A Novella Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781501188299
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Gallery Books - October 31st, 2017

Stephen King teams up with long-time friend and award-winning author Richard Chizmar for the first time in this original, chilling novella that revisits the mysterious town of Castle Rock.


Malice of Crows Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780316502344
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Orbit - October 31st, 2017

The sequel to Conspiracy of Ravens and third novel in Lila Bowen's widely-acclaimed Shadow series.
The Ranger known as Rhett has shut down a terrible enterprise running on the blood of magical folk, but failed to catch the dark alchemist behind it. And now the Shadow refuses to let him rest.


Staff Pick Logo
As Lie Is to Grin Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781936787593
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Catapult - October 10th, 2017

Shortlisted for the 2017 Center for Fiction First Novel Prize


The Boat Runner Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062658012
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Harper Perennial - September 5th, 2017

In the tradition of All The Light We Cannot See and The Nightingale, comes an incandescent debut novel about a young Dutch man who comes of age during the perilousness of World War II.


Improvement Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781619029606
Availability: In Stock, Click Title for Location
Published: Counterpoint LLC - November 14th, 2017

"Like Grace Paley and Lucia Berlin, she's a master of taking a story past its easiest meaning; like Alice] Munro, a master of the compression and dilation of time... Silber] has an American voice: silvery, within arm's length of old cadences, but also limber, thieving, marked by occasional raids on slang and jargon, at ease both high and low, funny, tenderhearted, sharp.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs