Fiction Books - Coming of Age

More Coming of Age Books
Marilla of Green Gables: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062697714
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow - October 23rd, 2018

A bold, heartfelt tale of life at Green Gables . . . before Anne: A marvelously entertaining and moving historical novel, set in rural Prince Edward Island in the nineteenth century, that imagines the young life of spinster Marilla Cuthbert, and the choices that will open her life to the possibility of heartbreak—and unimaginable greatness.


The Kinship of Secrets Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781328987822
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt - November 6th, 2018

"A gorgeous achievement.”—Min Jin Lee, author of Pachinko 

From the author of The Calligrapher’s Daughter comes the riveting story of two sisters, one raised in the United States, the other in South Korea, and the family that bound them together even as the Korean War kept them apart.


In 1948 Najin and Calvin Cho, with t


The Wish Child Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781640090972
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Counterpoint LLC - October 2nd, 2018

WINNER OF THE ACORN FOUNDATION FICTION PRIZE AT THE OCKHAM NEW ZEALAND BOOK AWARDS

"A remarkable book with a stunningly original twist." --The Times (London)


Staff Pick Logo
Where the Crawdads Sing Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780735219090
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - August 14th, 2018

#1 New York Times Bestseller
A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick

"I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!"--Reese Witherspoon

"Painfully beautiful."--The New York Times Book Review

"Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."--Bustle


Chuckerman Makes a Movie Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781631524851
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: She Writes Press - October 9th, 2018

"Love matters a little, but luck matters more."


Staff Pick Logo
Asymmetry: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501166785
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - October 16th, 2018

The bestselling and critically acclaimed debut novel by Lisa Halliday, Asymmetry, hailed as “extraordinary” by The New York Times, “a brilliant and complex examination of power dynamics in love and war” by The Wall Street Journal, and “a literary phenomenon” by The New Yorker.

Told in three distinct and uni


The Lake on Fire Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781946448231
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Sarabande Books - November 20th, 2018

The Lake on Fire is an epic narrative that begins among 19th century Jewish immigrants on a failing Wisconsin farm. Dazzled by lore of the American dream, Chaya and her strange, brilliant, young brother Asher stow away to Chicago; what they discover there, however, is a Gilded Age as empty a fa ade as the beautiful Columbian Exposition luring thousands to Lake Michigan's shore.


Staff Pick Logo
My Brilliant Friend (HBO Tie-In Edition) Cover Image
By Elena Ferrante, Ann Goldstein (Translator)
$17.00
ISBN: 9781609455064
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Europa Editions - September 25th, 2018

An Absolutely Remarkable Thing: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781524743444
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Dutton - September 25th, 2018

THE INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Entertainment Weekly
’s 20 New Books to Read in September
Nylon’s 12 Great New Books To Read This September
Newsweek’s Best Books to Read in September 2018
Library Journal’s Best Debut Novels of 2018
BookPage’s Most Anticipated Fall 2018 Fiction


The Dinner List: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250295187
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Flatiron Books - September 11th, 2018

“I have five words for Rebecca Serle’s The Dinner List: wistful, delicious, romantic, magical, love.”
—Gabrielle Zevin, New York Times Bestselling Author of The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry and Young Jane Young


Ohio Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781501174476
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - August 21st, 2018

Best Books of Summer 2018 Selection

* Vulture * Time * New York Post * The Millions *

The debut of a major talent; a lyrical and emotional novel set in an archetypal small town in northeastern Ohio—a region ravaged by the Great Recession, an opioid crisis, and the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan—depicting one feverish, fateful summer ni


Staff Pick Logo
Whiskey When We're Dry Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780735220447
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Viking - August 21st, 2018

Named a Best Book by Entertainment Weekly, O Magazine, Goodreads, Southern Living, Outside Magazine, Oprah.com, HelloGiggles, Parade, Fodor’s Travel, Sioux City Journal, Read it Forward, Medium.com, and NPR’s All Things Considered.
 


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs