Fiction Books - Coming of Age

More Coming of Age Books
This Is Happiness Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781635574203
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - December 3rd, 2019

NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY THE WASHINGTON POST and REAL SIMPLE

A profound and enchanting new novel from Booker Prize-longlisted author Niall Williams about the loves of our lives and the joys of reminiscing.


Such a Fun Age Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780525541905
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - December 31st, 2019

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A REESE'S BOOK CLUB x HELLO SUNSHINE BOOK PICK

"The most provocative page-turner of the year." --Entertainment Weekly

"A great way to kick off 2020." --Washington Post

"I urge you to read Such a Fun Age." --NPR


Staff Pick Badge
Dear Edward: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781984854780
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: The Dial Press - January 6th, 2020

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • #ReadWithJenna Book Club Pick as Featured on Today • A “dazzling” novel that “will break your heart and put it back together again” (J. Courtney Sullivan, bestselling author of Saints for All Occasions) about a young boy who must learn to go on after surviving tragedy
 


The German House Cover Image
By Annette Hess, Elisabeth Lauffer (Translated by)
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062910257
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: HarperVia - December 3rd, 2019

As seen in the New York Times Book Review. 

A December 2019 Indie Next Pick! 


When We Were Vikings Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982126766
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Gallery/Scout Press - January 28th, 2020

A heart-swelling debut for fans of The Silver Linings Playbook and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time.

Sometimes life isn’t as simple as heroes and villains.

For Zelda, a twenty-one-year-old Viking enthusiast who lives with her older brother, Gert, life is best lived with some basic rules:

1.


Creatures: A Novel Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781616208592
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Algonquin Books - January 7th, 2020

A Belletrist Book Club Selection

“Van Meter’s debut is an unwavering triumph . . .


The Moonshiner's Daughter Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781496717023
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington - December 31st, 2019

Set in North Carolina in 1960 and brimming with authenticity and grit, The Moonshiner’s Daughter evokes the singular life of sixteen-year-old Jessie Sasser, a young woman determined to escape her family’s past . . .
 


Staff Pick Badge
The Story of a New Name (HBO Tie-In Edition): Book 2: Youth Cover Image
By Elena Ferrante, Ann Goldstein (Translator)
$18.00
ISBN: 9781609455538
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Europa Editions - March 17th, 2020

Staff Pick Badge
Little Women: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143135562
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Penguin Books - November 19th, 2019

The perfect holiday read and just in time for the major feature film, a timeless new edition of one of the most beloved novels of all time.


The Ocean at the End of the Lane (Illustrated Edition) Cover Image
By Neil Gaiman, Elise Hurst (Illustrator)
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062995315
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow - November 5th, 2019

“A novel about the truths—some wonderful, some terrible—that children know and adults do not.” —Time magazine

A beautiful, immersive, fully illustrated edition of Neil Gaiman’s beloved #1 bestselling novel, featuring illustrations by Elise Hurst.


Nothing More Dangerous Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780316509725
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Mulholland Books - November 12th, 2019

Missouri native Allen Eskens' "stunning small-town mystery" (New York Times Book Review) is "a coming-of-age book to rival some of the best, such as Ordinary Grace." (Library Journal, starred review)

A LIBRARY JOURNAL Mystery Pick of the Month


A Good Neighborhood: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250237279
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: St. Martin's Press - March 10th, 2020

“A feast of a read... I finished A Good Neighborhood in a single sitting. Yes, it’s that good.” —Jodi Picoult, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Small Great Things and A Spark of Light


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs