Fiction Books - Coming of Age

More Coming of Age Books
How Much of These Hills Is Gold: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780525537205
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Riverhead Books - April 7th, 2020

NATIONAL BESTSELLER
A GOOP Book Club Pick

"A fully immersive epic drama packed with narrative riches and exquisitely crafted prose."—
San Francisco Chronicle

"Belongs on a shelf all of its own." —NPR

“Outstanding.”—The Washington Post


Staff Pick Badge
The Roxy Letters: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781982121433
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - April 7th, 2020

Meet Roxy. For fans of Where’d You Go, Bernadette and Bridget Jones’s Diary comes “just the kind of comic novel we need right now” (The Washington Post) about an Austin artist trying to figure out her life one letter to her ex-boyfriend at a time.

Bridget Jones penned a diary; Roxy writes letters.


The Astonishing Life of August March: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062939388
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper - April 7th, 2020

In this enchanting first novel, an irrepressibly optimistic oddball orphan is thrust into the wilds of postwar New York City after an extraordinary childhood in a theater—Candide by way of John Irving, with a hint of Charles Dickens.

Abandoned as an infant by his actress mother in her theater dressing room, August March was raised by an ancient laundress


Perfect Tunes Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501197499
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Avid Reader Press / Simon & Schuster - April 14th, 2020

Perfect Tunes is an intoxicating blend of music, love, and family from one of the essential writers of the internet generation.” —STEPHANIE DANLER

Perfect Tunes is a zippy and profound story of love, loss, heredity, and par­enthood.


Temptation Cover Image
By Janos Szekely, Mark Baczoni (Translated by)
$19.95
ISBN: 9781681374376
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: NYRB Classics - April 7th, 2020

A Dickensian coming-of-age tale about poverty, sex, World War I, and the darker side of human nature as seen through the eyes of a lobby boy in a Budapest hotel.


Staff Pick Badge
Normal People: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781984822185
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Hogarth - February 18th, 2020

NOW A HULU ORIGINAL SERIES • NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “A stunning novel about the transformative power of relationships” (People) from the author of Conversations with Friends, “a master of the literary page-turner” (J. Courtney Sullivan).
 


Staff Pick Badge
Valentine: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062913265
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Harper - March 31st, 2020

An instant New York Times Bestseller
A Read with Jenna Today Show Book Club Pick!

"A thrilling debut that deserves your attention." –Ron Charles, the Washington Post


The Island of Sea Women: A Novel Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781501154867
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner - March 10th, 2020

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“A mesmerizing new historical novel” (O, The Oprah Magazine) from Lisa See, the bestselling author of The Tea Girl of Hummingbird Lane, about female friendship and devastating family secrets on a small Korean island.

Mi-ja and Young-sook, two girls living on the Korean island of Jeju, are best friends who c


The Priory of the Orange Tree Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9781635570304
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - February 18th, 2020

The New York Times bestselling "epic feminist fantasy perfect for fans of Game of Thrones" (Bustle).

NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY:
AMAZON (Top 100 Editors Picks and Science Fiction and Fantasy) * CHICAGO PUBLIC LIBRARY * BOOKPAGE * AUTOSTRADDLE

A world divided.
A queendom without an heir.
An ancient enemy awakens.


Oona Out of Order: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250236609
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Flatiron Books - February 25th, 2020

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

A GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICK

"With its countless epiphanies and surprises, Oona proves difficult to put down." —USA Today

"By turns tragic and triumphant, heartbreakingly poignant and joyful, this is ultimately an uplifting and redemptive read." —The Guardian


A Good Neighborhood: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250237279
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: St. Martin's Press - March 10th, 2020

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"A provocative, absorbing read."
People


The Mountains Sing Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781616208189
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Algonquin Books - March 17th, 2020

A New York Times Editors’ Choice Selection

A Best Book of the Month/Season: The New York Times * The Washington Post * O, The Oprah Magazine * USA TodayReal Simple * Amazon PopSugar * Book Riot * Paperback Paris * She Reads We Are Booki


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Daily 10am-6pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs