Fiction Books - Coming of Age

New Releases
 
More Coming of Age Books
Providence Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780399591433
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Lenny - June 19th, 2018

"A dark beauty of a book, Providence kept me up at night with characters that made my heart a little bigger."--Jessica Knoll, New York Times bestselling author of Luckiest Girl Alive


The Great Believers Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780735223523
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Viking - June 19th, 2018

"A page turner...An absorbing and emotionally riveting story about what it's like to live during times of crisis. "--The New York Times Book Review

A dazzling new novel of friendship and redemption in the face of tragedy and loss set in 1980s Chicago and contemporary Paris, by the acclaimed author Rebecca Makkai


The Summer List Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781525804250
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Graydon House - June 26th, 2018

In the tradition of Judy Blume's Summer Sisters, The Summer List is a tender yet tantalizing novel about two friends, the summer night they fell apart, and the scavenger hunt that reunites them decades later--until the clues expose a breathtaking secret that just might shatter them once and for all.Laura and Casey were once inseparable: a


Sing, Unburied, Sing Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781501126079
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner Book Company - May 8th, 2018

WINNER of the NATIONAL BOOK AWARD and A NEW YORK TIMES TOP 10 BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR


Staff Pick Logo
Warlight Cover Image
$21.56
ISBN: 9780525521198
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Knopf Publishing Group - May 8th, 2018

NATIONAL BEST SELLER

From the internationally acclaimed, best-selling author of The English Patient: a mesmerizing new novel that tells a dramatic story set in the decade after World War II through the lives of a small group of unexpected characters and two teenagers whose lives are indelibly shaped by their unwitting involvement.


The Leavers Cover Image
By Lisa Ko
$15.95
ISBN: 9781616208042
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Algonquin Books - April 24th, 2018

FINALIST FOR THE 2017 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FOR FICTION

Named a Best Book of 2017 by NPR, Entertainment Weekly, the Los Angeles Times, BuzzFeed, Bustle, and Electric Literature


The Ensemble Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780735214767
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Riverhead Books - May 15th, 2018

"Pitch-perfect." --People

"You won't be able to quit these characters." --goop

The addictive novel about four young friends navigating the cutthroat world of classical music and their complex relationships with each other, as ambition, passion, and love intertwine over the course of their lives.


All the Little Lights Cover Image
$12.95
ISBN: 9781503902787
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Montlake Romance - July 24th, 2018

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Jamie McGuire comes a riveting tale of first love that starts young but runs deep.


Staff Pick Logo
The Map of Salt and Stars Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781501169038
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Touchstone Books - May 1st, 2018

"This imaginative but very real look into war-torn Syria is a must." -Booklist (starred review)


Staff Pick Logo
Small Country Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781524759872
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Hogarth Press - June 5th, 2018

Already an international sensation and prize-winning bestseller in France, an evocative coming-of-age story of a young boy, a lost childhood and a shattered homeland.

'I was born with this story. It ran in my blood. I belonged to it.'


Tell Me Lies Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501169649
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Atria Books - June 12th, 2018

Named a Best Book of Summer by Parade * Refinery29 * PopSugar * Bustle * Working Mother * Town & Country * Thought Catalog * PureWow * Betches * Literary Hub * Brides

"Think: The Affair meets Animal House meets your beach bag. Get into it."--TheSkimm


Those Other Women: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062657176
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: William Morrow - June 26th, 2018

"A firecracker of a novel..." -Liane Moriarty, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Big Little Lies


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-9pm Fri-Sat 10am-10pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs