Fiction Books - Coming of Age

New Releases
 
More Coming of Age Books
Rosie Colored Glasses Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780778330691
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Mira Books - February 20th, 2018

"What a wonderful, emotional ride It's like the Ordinary People of the 21st century...such an achievement " --Robyn Carr, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Summer That Made UsSEEING THE WORLD THROUGH ROSIE COLORED GLASSESJust as opposites attract, they can als


Barbed Wire Heart Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781538744093
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - March 6th, 2018

The daughter of a meth kingpin faces the most difficult choice of her life-family loyalty, or freedom. Set in a harsh and insular rural community reminiscent of Winter's Bone, Tess Sharpe's powerful debut BARBED WIRE HEART is a breathtaking "ballad of survival sung by a voice you'll never forget" (David Joy).


4 3 2 1 Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781250160010
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Picador USA - February 6th, 2018

* * * Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize * * *

New York Times Bestseller, Los Angeles Times Bestseller, Boston Globe Bestseller, National Indiebound Bestseller


Men and Apparitions Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781593766795
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Soft Skull Press - March 13th, 2018

"Lynne Tillman lends her remarkable talents to answer questions about today's obsession with images. Through the eyes of cultural anthropologist Ezekiel Hooper Stark, she asks: What is behind the human drive to create, remake, and keep images?"--Bustle, 1 of 15 Best Fiction Books of March 2018 to Kick Off Your Spring Reading


Only Child Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781524733353
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Knopf Publishing Group - February 6th, 2018

"Only Child triumphs. Zach, at only 6 years old, understands more about the human heart than the broken adults around him. His hope and optimism as he sets out to execute his plan will have every reader cheering him on, and believing in happy endings even in the face of such tragedy. . . .


Staff Pick Logo
The Immortalists Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780735213180
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - January 9th, 2018

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"A captivating family saga."--The New York Times Book Review

"You won't be able to put it down."--The Skimm (Skimm Reads Pick)

"This literary family saga is perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Donna Tartt."--People Magazine (Book of the Week)


Staff Pick Logo
Asymmetry Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501166761
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Simon & Schuster - February 6th, 2018

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

"Asymmetry is extraordinary...Halliday has written, somehow all at once, a transgressive roman a clef, a novel of ideas and a politically engaged work of metafiction." --Alice Gregory, The New York Times Book Review


Where the Line Bleeds Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9781501164330
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner Book Company - January 16th, 2018

The first novel from National Book Award winner and author of Sing, Unburied, Sing Jesmyn Ward, a timeless Southern fable of brotherly love and familial conflict--"a lyrical yet clear-eyed portrait of a rural South and an African-American reality that are rarely depicted" (The Boston Globe).


In Every Moment We Are Still Alive Cover Image
By Tom Malmquist, Henning Koch (Translator)
$25.99
ISBN: 9781612197111
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Melville House Publishing - January 30th, 2018

Amazon Book of the Month ✳︎ Indies Introduce 2017 ✳︎ Indies Next Pick

"In Every Moment We Are Still Alive is a tremendous feat of emotional and artistic discipline. ... a triumph."-- New York Times Book Review


White Chrysanthemum Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780735214439
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - January 30th, 2018

For fans of Min Jin Lee's Pachinko and Lilac Girls, the heartbreaking history of Korea is brought to life in this deeply moving and redemptive debut that follows two sisters separated by World War II.


Staff Pick Logo
Neon in Daylight Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781936787753
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Catapult - January 9th, 2018

A New York Times Book Review Editors' Choice


Self-Portrait with Boy Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501169588
Availability: Click Title for IN STOCK Location
Published: Scribner Book Company - February 6th, 2018

A compulsively readable and electrifying debut about an ambitious young female artist who accidentally photographs a boy falling to his death--an image that could jumpstart her career, but would also devastate her most intimate friendship.


Northshire Manchester Store

Northshire Manchester
4869 Main Street
Manchester Center, VT 05255
ph. 802.362.2200
ph. (toll free) 800.437.3700
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Manchester

Northshire Saratoga Store

Northshire Saratoga
424 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
ph. 518.682.4200
ph. (toll free) 855.339.5990
Sun-Thu 10am-7pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm
Directions to Saratoga Springs